We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique for special travellers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loog Choob Homestay
Ranked #5 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique for special travellers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Luxury rooms for a hostel price, amazing place. Very good location for different reasons, especially if you are looking for Bangkok's flavour: local markets, shops, deep Bangkok, even walking distance to tourist attractions.The owners are very kind, very helpfull with information, recomendations, practical things, and very generous people. They speak english very well and are very flexible with hours, time, needs etc. It's great to know interesting thai people to learn from. We are very happy that we found this place and we highly recommend the experience to singles, friends, couples, families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lopez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    31
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
134
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

if you are visiting Bangkok you need to stay in this place!! It is the perfect getaway in a busy city at a price that is cheap for the experience you get. It's a short tuk tuk ride from Koh san road and is located near lots of fine art an antique shops. The rooms are amazing and only outshone by the hospitality of the owners who showed us amazing friendliness and invited us to eat with them one evening. A perfect stay.
Richie and Hayley

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic. Make sure you have a good map to show Tuk Tuk drivers where it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GunDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is the most beautiful and special place we´ve ever stayed. Its design is extraordinary and it´s all in the details. The family that runs the place is warm, friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The area is quiet and charming and in a short distance to "everything". This is our only choice in Bangkok from no on!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the suite is really something special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I could not recommend staying at Loog Choob more. The family always go out of their way to help you with everything. The decor and finishing in the bedrooms and public areas is fantastic. Loog Choob is better than some high end hotels I have stayed in. We loved the outside areas, the monsoon shower and the large bath. We will stay here again when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexMan1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hostel, and it was really perfect. The room is beautiful, the rain shower is great the bathroom is really constructed with style as the entire room. There was also a balcony in our room, what was also really great. So in general the room is really amazing for the price. The owner were also really soooo helpfull, and nice with us, they helped us to book a flight, the always pay attention where we wanted to go, and they show us where the bus was, or they called a cab for us, they were AMAZING!! Thanks a lot!! We definitively would go back there, and I warmly recommend to go there! It's the place to stay in Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyageur9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great rooms and family running the place. It's only a year old and you can feel it's newness. Location is central but unknown, even with the small map they give you to hand to drivers. My suggestion is u always keep the managers cellphone number handy (it's on the map) and call him at any hour if cab driver seems confused...he will explain it to the cabbie.
Also, have them call u cab to the airport, it's worth the extra 20 Bat service charge the driver asks for.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYCTraveler729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Bay, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

When I live here I feel very comfortable and I really like the design of the house

When I returned to the house I would have returned home feeling very kind to us because the boss of a person

I highly recommend this hotel!!This is the best choice! !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliceHuang_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pao_A, Owner at Loog Choob Homestay, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you very much. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Old Capital Bike Inn
Old Capital Bike Inn
#1 of 615 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Banglamphu
Inn A Day
Inn A Day
#4 of 615 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loog Choob Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loog Choob Homestay

Property: Loog Choob Homestay
Address: 463/5-8 Loog Luang Road | Si Yaek Mahanak, Bangkok 10300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Dusit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loog Choob Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to experience the real lifestyle of Thai people but to stay in a place as comfortable as a luxury hotel in a much cheaper price? LooG Choob is a perfect answer for you. Loog Choob is a unique designed homestay, renovated from shophouses, a common residence for Bangkokian. Our well-furnished facilities definitely make you feel the most relaxed after roaming around the busy Bangkok. It is in a quiet residential area with a view of canal side. Local markets, foodshops, and shophouses are plenty in the neighborhood. Moreover, the major attraction tourist sites are very easily to be reached by walk or taxi. "Feel like a 5 star hotel with lots of family touches." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Loog Choob Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing