We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“despising and unpolite Owner” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of YourPlace GuestHouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YourPlace GuestHouse
Ranked #750 of 1,131 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Chambery, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“despising and unpolite Owner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

bad aspects :
owner (woman) really unpolite, despising
doesn't speak and is most of the time in a bad moon
the bed is hard

positive aspects :

the place is quiet with a lot of plants
well located
the staff is friendly even if stressed by the owner

Don't go there if the moon of the owner is important to you.
The owner woman is really unpleasant.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NL2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    10
    12
    5
See reviews for
5
24
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The good side of this place. You do not hear any Bangkok traffic, very cheap for a single room with a fan (no aircon), very nice staff. The bad side, would be almost impossible to find with out the giant purple sign near the Family Mart. beds are a little to big for one of the rooms I was staying in, and they started closing their door at 12 (so I had to wake up the poor kid who was either sleeping or on a computer to get a late night snack.) Overall great little place tho! Very close to the MRT and the train station so you can get to almost anywhere that doesn't require a bus to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lochlainn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I tried to stay at Baan Hualampong across the street but they were full. First, do not let the name fool you, I never found anyone there that understood any English. The place is full of signs in English and things to sign in English but nobody spoke any English and they were rude about it. I certainly don't expect people in another country to cater to my language needs but as I said, all the signs--even the name were in English. I was treated like a criminal--I had to pay an extra 200 Baht deposit to get a towel and the remote to the A/C and it was already the only place that collected the full fee in advance. There were ants in the room and a door to a balcony I could not secure. The floor was rotted or termite infested and I was concerned about falling through in places. There was a charge for everything--10 Baht/10 minutes for the internet and a fee to use a locker even though I couldn't lock my room. This was the worst place I stayed, by far, during my entire trip in Southeast Asia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbijeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

this little but friendly guesthouse is located at the end of a side lane off rama 4 road behind a row of shops and noodle restaurant, opposite the Hualampong rail station.
The room is neat with functioning toilet and air conditioning. The husband and wife team are friendly and accommodating to travellers like leaving our baggages in the hall for a long period is permitted and is safe. Outside the main road there are 7 eleven , a wonderful noodle shop and many restaurants and street hawkers plying their trades. The best thing is that it is 20 m to the Mrt line and 50m to the rail station and within walking distance to yauwarat chinatown.....sure saves a alot of tuktuk money

Room Tip: i guess the upper floors cost a little more...so ground floor is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamestankee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I arrived after a long train trip - hot, bothered, tired, dirty and annoyed that the guesthouse across the road have mixed up or lost my online booking!
I was relieved that YourPlace had a room (it was 7am in the morning) and i could check in at 11.30.
THe lady at reception offered me a shower, towel, and the wifi password.
The room was clean, and bright with windows and the guesthouse has beautiful little outdoor seating in all the levels.
Wifi works in the rooms. Theres a restaurant downstairs.
Close to the train station.
No drama, hassle free and helpful stay.
Shared bathroom, hot water :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was actually heading to the guesthouse opposite to this place but since it was full, decided to check in! Got a single fan room,it was very basic, bed, a fan, table, a stool, and a coat hanger stand. Bathrooms are shared. Cost me only 320 bahts which included breakfast! I felt that was an awesome price! Since, i just needed to use bathroom and sleep at night, this place was good enough. But maybe not if you're a little fussy. There's free wifi but connection is better at the reception area. Each floor has a seating area on the balcony with plants which was very good.
And the best part was the location. To reach, go past Bangkok Centre hotel, @hualmaphong gusthouse (take the bangkok centre exit if arriving by subway at Hua Lamphong) and you'll see signs for Baan hualamphong guesthouse, this place is just opposite to it.
The subway, bus stop is just on the main road. If you want to save money, take the buses to places like Chinatown, Siam Square or Grand Palace, won't cost more than 8-10 bahts! The owner had good knowledge about bus numbers and routes. And shoes are not allowed,either you keep them at the ground floor or take them with you to your room, did the latter. In all, this place was worth every penny I paid!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hostel was far from the worst I stayed in while I was in Thailand but it was also not the nicest. I missed my train to go up north one night and this was the only hostel with a room available. Rooms were fairly clean. Mine had an attached bathroom which was nice. There was a little bit of noise but for downtown Bangkok, it wasn't bad. My flight didn't leave until 8 the next day and the gentleman let me leave my bags at the hostel during the day so I could sight see during the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#66 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#322 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
The Train Guesthouse
#478 of 1,131 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House I
New Siam Guest House I
#164 of 606 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Silom
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
#122 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YourPlace GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YourPlace GuestHouse

Property: YourPlace GuestHouse
Address: 336/17 Soi Chalong-krung, Opposite Goverment Saving Bank.Hua lumphong Station, Rama 4 Road | Maha Phluettharam, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #750 of 1,131 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing