We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very reasonable rates and decent rooms and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YourPlace GuestHouse
Ranked #886 of 1,345 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed December 9, 2013

this little but friendly guesthouse is located at the end of a side lane off rama 4 road behind a row of shops and noodle restaurant, opposite the Hualampong rail station.
The room is neat with functioning toilet and air conditioning. The husband and wife team are friendly and accommodating to travellers like leaving our baggages in the hall for a long period is permitted and is safe. Outside the main road there are 7 eleven , a wonderful noodle shop and many restaurants and street hawkers plying their trades. The best thing is that it is 20 m to the Mrt line and 50m to the rail station and within walking distance to yauwarat chinatown.....sure saves a alot of tuktuk money

Room Tip: i guess the upper floors cost a little more...so ground floor is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamestankee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I arrived after a long train trip - hot, bothered, tired, dirty and annoyed that the guesthouse across the road have mixed up or lost my online booking!
I was relieved that YourPlace had a room (it was 7am in the morning) and i could check in at 11.30.
THe lady at reception offered me a shower, towel, and the wifi password.
The room was clean, and bright with windows and the guesthouse has beautiful little outdoor seating in all the levels.
Wifi works in the rooms. Theres a restaurant downstairs.
Close to the train station.
No drama, hassle free and helpful stay.
Shared bathroom, hot water :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was actually heading to the guesthouse opposite to this place but since it was full, decided to check in! Got a single fan room,it was very basic, bed, a fan, table, a stool, and a coat hanger stand. Bathrooms are shared. Cost me only 320 bahts which included breakfast! I felt that was an awesome price! Since, i just needed to use bathroom and sleep at night, this place was good enough. But maybe not if you're a little fussy. There's free wifi but connection is better at the reception area. Each floor has a seating area on the balcony with plants which was very good.
And the best part was the location. To reach, go past Bangkok Centre hotel, @hualmaphong gusthouse (take the bangkok centre exit if arriving by subway at Hua Lamphong) and you'll see signs for Baan hualamphong guesthouse, this place is just opposite to it.
The subway, bus stop is just on the main road. If you want to save money, take the buses to places like Chinatown, Siam Square or Grand Palace, won't cost more than 8-10 bahts! The owner had good knowledge about bus numbers and routes. And shoes are not allowed,either you keep them at the ground floor or take them with you to your room, did the latter. In all, this place was worth every penny I paid!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hostel was far from the worst I stayed in while I was in Thailand but it was also not the nicest. I missed my train to go up north one night and this was the only hostel with a room available. Rooms were fairly clean. Mine had an attached bathroom which was nice. There was a little bit of noise but for downtown Bangkok, it wasn't bad. My flight didn't leave until 8 the next day and the gentleman let me leave my bags at the hostel during the day so I could sight see during the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice and simple place,cheap but the staff especially the women were not friendly and not accommodating at all, but the 2 older men are both nice.Do not leave your shoes downstairs, take it with you in your room.(you might loose it).Great location , near the train station,China Town, and very near the MRT.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaKitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed there because it was cheap and close to the train station, the basic single room for backpacker is 320 bth including breakfast. The room was clean, the share bathroom as well, the wall are very thin so you can heard
everything hapenning in the next rooms! Aslo i didn't find the staff very friendly.
I will not go back there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lea o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Simple, clean, quirky.
Good location (stone throw away from Hua Lumphang MRT), 24hr shop.
Had free wifi and simple breakfast.
And we loved the small little "gardens"/balconies that were located in the building.
Friendly staff.
And all at a reasonable price.

Was a little noisy at times, but nothing that bothered us too much. But then again, I sleep through most things.
The bed matress was rather thin, therefore quite hard. But we slept nontheless.

Will definitely consider staying there again in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JepElli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 890 in Bangkok
8,628 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 890 in Bangkok
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YourPlace GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YourPlace GuestHouse

Address: 336/17 Soi Chalong-krung, Opposite Goverment Saving Bank.Hua lumphong Station, Rama 4 Road | Maha Phluettharam, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #886 of 1,345 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $0 - $1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing