We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ideal Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #89 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel owner Vincent is very helpful and kind.
Room is small but cozy and comfortable. Aircond is very cold.
Provide simple but good breakfast - Local delicacies, yogurt, milk, cereals, bread, toasts, sandwiches, juices, hot drink, fruits etc...
Hotel is very near to 7-11 and post office, and many shopping places nearby.
If you are hungry at middle of the night, they provide instant mee too (self-service).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZTPBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

And it is worth it.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and owner. We were jammed nearly 2 hours at the immigration clearance at the Don Muaeng Airport when it reopen for the 2nd day and really poor system. We can't call the driver from the immigration and couldn't do anything but panic. The hotel arranged airport transfer waited for nearly 2 hours and Mr Vincent even made numbers of phone calls to Malaysia to make sure our safety, which is very warm and touching. Most of the hotel would just treat you as no show and cancel your airport transfer or room reservation

The hotel is not your typical avant grante, luxury accommodation with big lobby. You might even get turn off because it located in a very narrow alley like a hidden gem. But it is sure a unforgettable experience for the way they manage and interact with the guest, and their effort to make everyone comfortable.

Been to bangkok 5 times but this is the first hotel that served cold beverage upon our arrival, imagine the hot weather at 3pm in Bangkok. This small action had won us over immediately, because it shows this is not just a stay and go hotel, but a hotel with a heart to make everyone put a smile on their face and stay comfortable, what can we ask more?

I gave a 5 out of 5 for the room as the sleeping quality is superb. The bed is exactly what we need after a long day shopping in platinum fashion mall. I strongly recommend for guest travel for purpose of shopping in pratunam area. The breakfast is simple but you can see the effort they putting on it to make everyone enjoy a nice breakfast. We are served with individual packing of yogourt, variety flavour of milk and cereals. The hygience and freshness is guranteed.

13 people out of 13 people in our group gave a thumb up for the 3 days staying experiences and will definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshaKayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Loved our stay at Ideal Hotel. The manager Vincent was super helpful. Really good value for money.. The rooms were quite small but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very clean with good water pressure and hot water. Walking distance to Shibuya 18 which has a Macdonalds and a Starbucks and across the street from Platinum Fashion Mall and lots of nice street food and street shopping just outside the hotel. Breakfast was sufficient and there was unlimited water, coffee and tea plus instant noodles served in the lobby all day! Currency exchange place with great rates just around the corner - 7/11 also at the corner. It was pretty easy for taxis to find and also easy for us to grab a taxi on the main road... Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank orionqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

great breakfast, clean and comfy bed! the place has free wifi on every floor.. friendly staff and Mr. Vincent was very helpful!
shopping so convenient its near!
food places almost 24 hours.. street food is good and its near starbucks!

Room Tip: take the one with no windows its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocaToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The location of the hotel is not that noticeable since it is located at the back of the street. What brought me to this hotel the first time I stayed here was its signage "wifi available". That time, the hotel i was staying at that time didnt have the internet that it promised to have. Luckily I found Ideal Hotel Pratunam, inquired about their internet, i was led to the computer, was given a drink and even I wasnt staying at their hotel, I was well accommodated and was not asked any payment for the use of their computer and internet.

I following day, I checked out of my hotel and got a room at Ideal Pratunam. The hotel is quite new and was built in 2010. I got the chance to talk with the owner, Mr. Vincent and during my whole stay I was given an excellent service.

Why I like the hotel is because of its location. Since I sooooo love Pratunam market, this hotel is just ideal for my shopping. Platinum mall, Big C and other malls are just within a few minutes walk. Also, the rooms here are clean and do have comfortable beds. Unlike the cheap spring beds in the other cheaper hotels in the area, this hotel assures its clients comfortable sleep.

It is my second time to stay at Ideal Hotel Pratunam and I would still come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soblessed0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I booked over through Agoda, A double room with window. Did not book the triple bed on agoda due to the charges, so I emailed them to request for an extra bed. Replies were efficient.

Overall, the location of the hotel is seriously Ideal!. It is located behind the newly built wholesale mall - Shibuya 19. Right beside is Pratunam market. Across the street is Platinum mall and Pantip Plaza.

Doesn't take you more than 5 minutes to get to the main road, to be on a taxi or a tuk tuk.

We took a train down from the Airport. but it is definitely more worth it if you're traveling with 3 person by cab.

Breakfast is not as bad as what others have described. A wide selection of Asian and Western cuisine. Fresh bottled water provided for guests. They do assist in booking for taxi on the day of departure at the cost of 20baht.

Free Wifi is very good and powerful. Will definitely recommend to all my friends! (: Very good service too!

Room Tip: More loots for guys at Chatuchak while the ladies can just concentrate shopping at platinum and prat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vanitylavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel is still new and rooms are nice cozy. They have free internet in the lobby. Right outside the hotel are the shops. I think this is the best choice among the budget hotels in Pratunam

Room Tip: try to get the lower floors so you can use the stairs. there is only one elevator so sometimes it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#314 of 891 in Bangkok
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#414 of 891 in Bangkok
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
GLOW Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#87 of 891 in Bangkok
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pratunam19 Hotel
Pratunam19 Hotel
#176 of 741 in Bangkok
2 reviews
0 mi away
The Richy Place Guest House
The Richy Place Guest House
#180 of 741 in Bangkok
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Hotel Pratunam

Address: 1/38 Soi Petchburi 19 , Thanon Phyathai, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ideal Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing