We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where they understand Western food!”

Firehouse Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #333 of 10,782 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Our culinary goal is simple: to serve you the best tasting,authentic,comfort food dishes made from only the finest ingredients prepared and perfectly cooked by order especially for you, at the most reasonable prices possible. We offer a full bar of expertly poured cocktails and a wide selection of cold beers and wines, the perfect accompaniments to the tastiest burgers, fish and chips, and home-cooked style comfort foods in Bangkok.
LA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place where they understand Western food!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Really interesting place, with great burgers. Places in Thailand sometimes don't always get Western food, but this is one place that does. Ribs, burgers, milk-shakes, cocktails, they've got it all, and it's good! It can get crowded since it's quite small, so you may have to wait, but it's worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    133
    51
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers in Town”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A small restaurant the Firehouse in soi 11 is almost opposite Q Bar. Decked out in local fireman's uniforms they give you a wooden bucket with monkey nuts to crack before serving some excellent juicy hamburgers plus some very tasty potato wedges.....burgers start from Baht195 so good value as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My Friend was hounding me to try this place fr a long time and I always had an excuse not to because sukhumvit 11 isn't really my area of choice when it comes to restaurants. Well, things have changed since yesterday, when finally I gave up and followed the said friend to the Firehouse for a Burger. Maybe 25 seats at an intimate squeeze, Great atmosphere and some very superior Burgers (and not expensive)
I will be back to soi 11 now only for the Firehouse! I and SOLD.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok, thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, organic burger!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've eaten here twice, once delivered and once at the restaurant. Both times were very good, but would suggest going to there just to guarantee it being as delicious as possible. The portions are a good size, menu is a nice spread, and they have a good mix of beers available too. If you living or are traveling through Bangkok and are missing some western food, it's worth your time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K1pedigree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic American Fare, Best Burgers in Bangkok!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaraunts in Bangkok. I have been coming here weekly since it opened. Whenever I feel like food from home, this is the place to come. The burgers are bar none, the best in Bangkok. Now you can even have real USDA black angus burgers! They ask you how you want them prepared which is a very nice touch not normally found here. There is a multitude of varieties of both meat and toppings. They have two kinds of fries (wedges and crinkle cut) and onion rings as well. All of which can be substituted for salad or cole slaw. The New England Clam Chowder is some of the best I have ever tasted, and much better than 80% of the places in the states. The chilli cheese dog with real Johnsonville brats is awesome! The Cobb salad is also quite nice for those not wanting to break their diet. They have a couple of local Thai dishes as well, which are also good coming from my Thai girlfriend. The drinks are top notch and always have some sort of specials going on including 2 for 1 at happy hour. The staff are great and always smiling with cute outfits. I suggest the Lynchburg Lemonaide if you have never tried it. The milk shakes are awesome as well and if you want alcoholic try the ice cream pina colada shake! If you are extremely hungry try the full rack of ribs! Warning this is a huge portion. It is also worth noting they have all the proper American condiments even a salt and black pepper grinder on the table! Try the extra spicy brown mustard for a kick to your burger. You even get an old mason jar style container of dill pickles on the table. The only warning is this place is quite small and can get very busy, better to call ahead of time at night's on the weekends to verfiy a table. The do have both indoor and outdoor seating. You will not leave here hungry if you are a burger person. These are big even by American standards, with that said I have never left anything to be wrapped up as the taste is so good! Do yourself a favor and give this little restaraunt a try, you won't regret it! Transportation note: Tell taxi to go to Sukhumvit Soi 11, then when you get to end of Soi 11 just past Bed Supper Club directly in front of 7-11 make a left, Firehouse is on left about 50 meters down directly across street from Q-bar. All taxi's know where Q-bar is, very popular nightspot. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RUG8RB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roose E, Owner at Firehouse Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review!!! I am very happy to know you enjoy our food and have been pleased with our service. To be your favorite restaurant in Bangkok means a lot to us as we know there are many great places to dine in town. We do try to give you an experience similar to what you can get back home. That is one of our goals. I shared your review with all of the members of the Firehouse Team. Your words give us the power to work and try harder.

Eric
Partner
Firehouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Firehouse Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing