We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brighton Hotel & Residence
Ranked #704 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean very modern & very cool furniture (its got grass carpets in the lifts!). Its a bit out of the way of all the main tourist stuff but there is central shopping center 50 bath taxi ride away. Got a great pool and gym facilities. Airport is 250 bath taxi ride away maybe 15 - 20 mins. Great and very helpful staff and full of energy - I think it must a be a very new hotel.
Would go back for sure and stay here.

Room Tip: They have rooms with Mini Kitchen which are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Myles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 50 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

Imagine a W situated in an up and coming neighborhood that's a bit of a haul to all the major sites.

We've stayed in multiple hotels in Bangkok and stayed here for one night since we thought it was close to the airport yet still on the sky train line. Be forewarned, this is a 15 minute cab ride from BKK, it is not in the vicinity.

But after that confusion is cleared up and you take the 8 minute walk through a slummy neighborhood to get to the hotel, it is impressive beyond expectations. The design is hip, young and modern and the fixtures and furnishings in the lobby show the attention put into the visuals. The suite was a large, clean and bright studio apartment. Service was exceptionally friendly, reminding me of the 'W' phrase "how may we serve you?"

The hotel is so new, it seemed some of the floors were not yet complete. And I'm nearly certain we had the 10 story hotel, along with its posh indoor/outdoor pool all to ourselves that night.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you have a bit longer in Bangkok and don't mind the 15 minutes extra on the sky train.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaynaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My girlfriend and me stayed at hotel from 19 to 20 February

If you want to stay a little bit outside city center, this is a perfect place.
BTS station Bangna is only 5 min walk away, so its very easy to go city

Brighton Bangkok Suite is newly open, hotel is only 2 months old
Very nice to stay in a hotel when everything is new and up to date
Rooms are light and comfy.
Plenty of space in room
I mini kitchen in room, with micro wave. Huge refrigurator and kitchen table/chairs

Everything is clean and staff are service minded and helpfull

Try this hotel - you will not feel sorry.

Very very good value for money.
Price for rooms are very ok

Sukanda and Michael

Room Tip: I booked hotel via Agoda.com I got goodroom for a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael Hartvik k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank 설지공
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten raus... nicht zur Strasse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussvolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank リス君
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.2 mi away
Avana Bangkok Hotel
Avana Bangkok Hotel
#707 of 889 in Bangkok
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clef Hotel
Clef Hotel
#1 of 16 in Samut Prakan
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niran Grand Hotel
Niran Grand Hotel
#779 of 889 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marsi Hotel Bangkok
Marsi Hotel Bangkok
#484 of 889 in Bangkok
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Siri Hotel & Residence Bearing
Siri Hotel & Residence Bearing
#6 of 16 in Samut Prakan
1 reviews
1.7 mi away
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Hotel & Residence

Address: 222 Sumpawut Road, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #704 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brighton Hotel & Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brighton Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing