We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence
Ranked #700 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was a bit dubious about this hotel as it was very cheap. What a pleasant surprise. They picked me up at the airport. The room is huge, the furniture is white and although very basic, appears to be brand new and smells new. There is complimentary coffee etc. 2 bottles of water, a phone and large screen TV and a perfect working A/C. There is a spa, a nice swimming pool and when I asked if they had a restaurant the receptionist said go outside of the hotel and turn right and it's very nice. Well that was an understatement, it's very very nice. It sits on the river Wat Pol-Ma-Nee and is very picturesque. The Buddhist live in the temples across the river and it has a lovely feel about it. The staff are great, the service great, food delicious together with reasonably priced wine, 99 Baht a glass.
I was the only Farang (foreigner) there but there was a lovely friendly Thai family talking to me. Just great. I am close to the airport and I made a very good choice.

Room Tip: I don't know. I'm on the 6th floor and it's lovely and quiet and huge.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savannah_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is a decent place with minimial decor. Very peaceful. The food at the hotels restuarant is vry tasty. Only problem we faced is this hotel was very very far from the city and not that close to airport as well. We had to spend lot of money in commutation. There is no place around to hang out. its extremely quite and for those who want to holiday this is not a right place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavy_Sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We needed a bed for a night as we were flying from different airports on different days so we found this hotel for only €20 800Baht.
We got a taxi from the airport which cost 200Baht €5 and the hotel gave us a free shuttle back the following day.
When we arrived we really weren't expecting much but the hotel was really nice. The rooms were clean and really spacious with Wifi, tv, air con, fridge and balcony with a nice big bathroom.
It is located just off the Main street so there is a 7/11 Tesco etc.
The Riverside restaurant is part of the hotel and over looks a river that seems to be full of life! The restaurant itself has plenty to offer with both Thai and Western food and is very reasonably priced.
There is a lovely outdoor pool where you can get some sun if you arrive early!
All in all we were really happy with this hotel and will definitely use it again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early flight the next morning to Nepal. The room was huge but barely any furniture. We had no where to sit inside or out on the balcony. We asked staff for two chairs but they refused saying we only had a standard room and it didn't come with chairs! They told us we could sit downstairs in the dining room if we wanted to sit down! There were plenty of empty rooms opposite us with chairs in them they were cleaninf and we were going to take two out but didn't. We had room service for dinner and waited two and a half hours for it to arrive. When we called to find out what was happening they rudely told us it was coming! That was after one and a half hours...what we didn't know was the food came from outside. Then the tourist buses arrived and parked under our balcony with their motor running while the passengers got off and they unpacked their luggage...that was really annoying especially when they did it very early in the morning as well. I would not stay at this place again where there is rude staff who don't want to help paying customers...really how hard is it to provide two chairs to sit on...

Room Tip: I don't know if there are any good rooms, they are big but lack basic comforts
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allishae02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I just spent one night in transit at this hotel and didn't regret it. The shuttle pick up from the airport went seamlessly, the bus was comfortable and quick. The hotel itself is no frills but perfect for a night on your back before a connecting flight. If you do, however, decide to go into Bkk city then allow an hour either way. The taxi ride to the nearest BTS station is long, although not expensive, and then the train ride itself is another 20-30 minutes Staff at the hotel were friendly and the room was huge and spotless. Bathroom was old fashioned but functional. For the money, this was an excellent find.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed here for one night after flying into bkk late...the hotel l found to be better than expected after my readings on tripadvisor..we was met at the airport by the hotels free pick up service....took to the hotel approx 15 mins..FREE WI FI...reception was fine polite no hassle to check in...the room was hot when we went in..but as soon as the aircon was on ,it cooled.....the room was tiled..kettle coffee tea etc.large..a tv with more channels on that ive seen in better hotels..our room was clean,and very quiet..the shower was hot(only shower no bath) towels suplied....no bugs in the bathroom..which was also clean..l felt safe..our room was 415..and it overlooked the temple accross the river(which is full of fish!..amazing)......only one complaint..the beds are rock hard.....they have thick mattress but are still hard....the pool was clean..with some sun beds..after reading some reports.....yes this hotel is not near the night clubs,not near bkk shopping....but it is near the airport..and they do offer a free pick up service...which l used was they to return me to the airport too..saying that l think if you walk in the door you have to pay 150 bht for the bus each.....l booked with 24org...swadeee.com....paid 1200 bht...inc breackfast(which was just about ok)you can get it cheaper if you dont want breakfast....for one night decent place...you can get better..a bit nearer the airport..but you will pay up to 5000 bhts....about 50 euros.....this for 15 euro did us fine..would use again..but wish the bed was softer..thanks

Room Tip: our room was 415..it faced the river.....other rooms look over a car dealership...and the pool..ask...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

PROS : about 15 minutes from the Airport
BIG Rooms

CONS: Rude and non- cooperative staff
very far from major city attractions
very far from night life
very far from shopping
swimming pool is small
occupancy rate is very low... safety concerns

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dushyaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
4.2 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#414 of 879 in Bangkok
327 reviews
5.3 mi away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#442 of 879 in Bangkok
102 reviews
5.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#551 of 879 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Great Residence Hotel
Great Residence Hotel
#689 of 879 in Bangkok
663 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nest Boutique Resort
Nest Boutique Resort
#736 of 879 in Bangkok
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence

Address: 594/18 Onnut-Lat Krabang Rd | Tapyao, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #700 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $13 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing