We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why bother”
Review of Soi Cowboy

Soi Cowboy
Ranked #69 of 536 things to do in Bangkok
Attraction details
Bangkok
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Why bother”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Guess I am getting old and cant be bothered with the noise and the calls of "hello mister where you go". Country Road is worth the spot visit for a cool beer a some music.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MG22Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    341
    212
    59
    56
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good and Bad in Soi Cowboy”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Soi Cowboy is a place that is geared for the ex-pats that live here. Many of the bar girls know the men my names and the vibes are very different when compared to Nana and Pat Pong. There are good bars and bad bars as well. When going to Soi Cowboy some of the flashier bars like Kiss, Midnight, Deja Vu are avoided by the locals because of how customers are treated. Your best bet is to ignore the neon lure and look for the crowded bars like Tilac, Dollhouse, Shark, Suzy Wong. So if you follow the wisdom of the local ex-pats, you are sure to have a wonderful night with wonderful memories you can share with your friends when you get home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Hangover II... but worse”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went here with a group of friends, since after seeing The Hangover II, you want to see it in real life. I guess I would call it an experience and leave it like that. The Thai girls are dancing naked in the clubs, or I mean, are standing naked in the club and that is about it in every club in this street. It is not a nice place to be at....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Evelyne223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good for a night out...”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We all rolled up to soi cwboy with wifes in tow...thankfully they are all liberally minded ! Many many bars with many many beautiful thai girls hanging out of them. We stopped at a couple, watched a couple of shows..enjoyable and a must see but probably a one off..especially if you are married !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to have drinks here”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The street is short but full of bar. I have been there for one of the night in Bangkok, I went in three bar (Baccara, Tilac and Cowboy 2). The beer price in these three bar is resonable around 150-180 baht. Girls in Baccara are the most pretty.
All the girls will dancing at the center stage waiting for person to bar fine them. You can just order a beer and sit for an hour look at them and the cost is inexpensive, highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soi Cowboy also viewed

 

Been to Soi Cowboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing