We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“how many times can you say you rode a elephant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Day Tours

Bangkok Day Tours
Ranked #27 of 200 Tours in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bangkok Day Tours Co. Ltd.> Often imitated but never equalled! Unlike many other facilities, the primary goal at Bangkok Day Tours Co Ltd. is to provide individualized care for each Bangkok Day Tours' Guest.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“how many times can you say you rode a elephant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

our guide was po, she picked us up at the hotel with the driver, in a pimped out van :) we went to the floating market, had lunch at the floating restaurant, walked over the bridge, and then played with elephants.
They had snacks, and a cooler full of water and wet wipes available.
We had a great time, would def do it again, and want to go back to do the tiger tour next time.
po was great, she even dropped off a cd of all the pictures and videos she took to our hotel the next day so we could have them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ittybittyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    36
    9
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Service at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our group of four friends took the tiger temple and elephant camp day tour. The company confirmed our pick up the night before and were politely waiting for us as we met in the hotel lobby at 4:30 AM. The tour guide and driver were wonderful and helpful (even patient enough to drop by an ATM to finalize payment). We had the high tech van to ourselves along the long morning drive, which was amazing.

Our first stop was a photo opportunity at the bridge at the river Kwai. We then drove to the tiger temple and it was better than expected - both in terms of access to the animals but in terms of everything we saw during the day.

The elephant camp wasn't quite as nice, largely because the "ride" was essentially just around the property without any real direction (we spent more time as the mahouts let the elephants eat around 200 yards from the camp). Luckily the time with the elephants in the water was fun and helped recover the experience. I originally had been a bit nervous about seeing any animal cruelty with the elephants but other than a few minor markings from the mahout's tool, the largely used voice and hand control to guide the elephants.

The lunch they had arranged was quite nice and then the ride home was restful. The driver allowed us to show our pictures on the van's flat screen in addition to watching a movie. Also, the driver and guide were open to dropping us off at the first train station to help save the drive time at rush hour to the hotel (probably saving at least an hour or more).

Again, this was a first rate organized trip and the service provided by our guide and driver was worth the higher than average cost.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

A group of us Australians wanted to go to Hellfire Pass in Thailand for Anzac Day 2013. We decided on Bangkok Day Tours which proved to be a great decision.

Our guide, a lady named Na, was excellent as were all the arrangements and food. One of our group member's father had been in Hellfire Pass and regrettably he lost a leg in that campaign. So this trip was especially important to that man.

This tour was well organized and professionally run. I have no hesitation in recommending the Company for those who want to pay respects to those who were imprisoned on the Burma Railway during WWII.

Les

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit to Wat Pho , The Canal tour in the LongTail boat and The Pak Klong Talad (Flowers and Vegetable Market)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was an excellent tour Organized By Ms.Aom of Thai Tour guide . The lunch at the Navy club and then off in the boat along the bustling Chao Phraya River. Here we got to see the scenes of Thai River life. It was a hot day and we were taken care of so well by Ms Aom who was always ready with cold water and fresh wet cold towels to refresh ourselves. The boat was just for us and the cruise was fun . As we cruised we saw the Wat Arun which is another temple on the shore. We were given bread to feed the Fish in the river on the temple banks . So many Fish in the river which were huge . They were cat fish . Our Tour guide had got for us" Thai Dessert after lunch to be eaten after we reached the shores . That was real sweet of her . This was Thai mangoes with sticky rice and the sweetened coconut milk . That brought us to Pak Klong Talad ( the flower and Fruit market ) . This was so good. The flowers Like orchids in different colors were so welcoming and beautiful to see. My guide was so gracious to buy me a bunch of the lovely dark magenta Orchids . I loved it. Then saw the fruits and veg of different kinds , all so neatly assembled for sale . After that we went to Wat PHo another temple -The recling Buddha temple. This was so peaceful and so many stupas and oldest temple in Bangkok . Our day finished with this last temple and our guide took us back to our hotel . It was such a wonderful , fun day out . Ms Aom made us feel at home and so comfortable in her company .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tiger temple morning visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

4am start from the hotel. First shock rep was on time and smiling. Long drive to bridge on river quay first, lovely food provided. Then onto tiger temple. Incredible day, just perfect. 20 people, 20 tigers. Out guide Kate, so lovely. She took hundreds of pictures for us, kept us informed, oh and was so cute my wife wants to keep her!

Ok so here is the thing , review on here for this place range from brilliant to terrible - with little in between. Well it's simple - morning visits ( get up you lazy git) brilliant. Fewer people, happy tigers, very awake tigers, great day. Afternoon, could be 1000 people, same number of knackered, hot, tigers - totally different experience. If yo can't get up- dont go!

Ok, then on to ride elephants, then for a lovely lunch. Finally, the drive home ( back to the apartment) we slept much of the way. Kate pictures emailed to us within 24 hours, and they were great. This trip was not cheap, but worth it for us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Day Tours also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Bangkok Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing