We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #306 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms and ambiance of The In Residence (Radisson) was nice, A short walk to Sukhumvit rd and the Sky Train made this place quite convenient. Good street food and nightlife one block over on Soi 11. The VW van Bars were an interesting sight.
The roof top pool was a welcome respite after a day of the Bangkok heat.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdoug57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

great rooms, lovely setup and great staff, booked through agoda and got a studio for 60 USD for the night, internet is free in the rooms and very quick, only hold up is the construction next door, not ideal if you want a long lay in and stay in the hotel for the day, i just turned my music up and got on with it though, definately not a deal breaker if you ask me, really reccomend this place for the price through agoda only.

Room Tip: get a higher floor room and the noise from construction isnt that bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I love this hotel also the food was delicious !!

When we booked the hotel it was on 50% discount, I think we got lucky that day.
Honestly I have not been into the hotel's facilities however I like my studio it has everything that I need. I was staying for a few hours, only booked it because I have early morning flight and I enjoyed my night at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almesned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place shd be called Radison, great service, nice big rooms, with mini kitchen, an office, and dressing areas.

the bad : its right next to a construction. Hence if u plan to stay in during the day, have ur ear plugs on!!! Draw your curtains too!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaThow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed for one night, had a studio room on the 11th floor.

Pros:

- Decent food
- Friendly staff

Contras:

- Room look tired, amenities are so-so
- Pool area is horrible, and so is the pool (salty water !?), no pool bar, slow pool service (no staff around)
- Hotel is located in the back alleys of Sukhumvit, next time I would stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychoactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I booked a night here to surprise my husband for his birthday and it was amazing. The staff was lovely. I called a few days before to say we were celebrating a birthday and they upgraded us to a one bedroom suite, which was massive and beautiful. When we got there a bit before check-in time, they led us to a lounge to enjoy complimentary drinks while our room was getting ready. We both got bloody mary's, which were top notch. The pool on the rooftop is lovely. Such quietness for being in the middle of Bangkok. Definitely recommend this place! It's a great deal and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great (and huge) room - booked a studio, which turned out to have bedroom, lounge, dining area, kitchenette, large desk, dressing room and a huge bathroom. We only had the one night, and loved every minute. It's a bit of a walk along Soi 13 to Sukhumvit Rd (about 5mins) but handy to two skyrail stations once you get there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#260 of 891 in Bangkok
1,612 reviews
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#129 of 891 in Bangkok
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#228 of 891 in Bangkok
820 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 23/2 Soi Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $77 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new intimate stylish and modern comfortable boutique hotel with 54 Suites that offers exceptional value for money, In Residence Sukhumvit Bangkok is located in the heart of Asia’s most exciting capital city, the city of Angels: Bangkok. The hotel has a convenient location, just a short walk from both Skytrain and Subway stations on Sukhumvit Road, one of Bangkok’s best known and busiest locales. If you’re looking for a convenient location, a comfortable stay in bright modern and new surroundings with great food, a relaxed atmosphere and renowned Thai hospitality, look no further: you’ve found it: In Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing