We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$75
Radissonhotels.com
$71
Priceline
$75
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
losttravellerfromoz
australia

BRILLIANT

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2011
We booked a special via the internet for 2000baht a night

and we got a free upgrade to the 1bdr suite which is worth something like 2900 baht.

We walked in said "Farq me, this room is huuuugge" at 78sqm odd, we loved it so much we stayed another 3-4 nights.

The overnight and morning male manager was absolutely brilliant, his service levels were exceptional. We had to contact him a few times for some various things, and the service was one of the best ive received.

Very happy and will be on my top choices, this is even after staying in the Grand Millenium Sukhumvit a few mins away the previous day!
Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1.8 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.1 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Pool
0.5 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.9 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Pool
0.3 miles from Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveler rating
1,091
748
247
93
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,091
748
247
93
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in short walking distance best feature mini mart living room pool bar night life check in was smooth decent size massage places restaurants and bars soi cowboy comfortable stay comfy bed sukhumvit gym nightlife sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,839 - 1,844 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Really nice hotel with good furnitures, room well designed. We booked a studio suite and wasnt disappointed at all. The pool located in the rooftop was nice. The breakfast was a standard one. The location is easy to access from the station Nana and the staff was helpful and friendly. Good choice!

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weitchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while he was a business trip to Bangkok. The room was very clean,comfortably furnished, spacious and bright. Even though there is a construction site next door, we were allocated a room on the other side of the building and were not at all disturbed by any noise whatsoever. We both enjoyed wonderful nights sleep and remarked on the comfort of the bed.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The tuk tuk service was most useful to get to Sukhumvit Rd and the skytrain station, Nana on the hot humid days.The pool area on the roof was most inviting after a full day of sight-seeing and shopping.
Breakfast offered a very comprehensive selection of Western and Asian favourites, all very fresh and appetising.
The staff were always willing to book restaurants and arrange taxis for us.
We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to fellow travellers. It is well located a short walk from Sukhumvit Rd and the skytrain station. For the $72Aus for the double room per night excl breakfast( through Wotif.com) We felt it represented excellent value for money.
The only negative is that check-in and check-out takes a little longer than normal.

Room tip: Whilst the construction takes place next door, ask for a room on the other side of the building.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom business suite for 6 nights, and we're totally blown away.

Top class facilities - the "business suite" was great - even had a HDMI port in the wall that connected directly to the TV - great for reviewing photos or watching movies.

By far the best feature of this hotel was the service - nothing was too much trouble for these guys - even with a request to change rooms due to noise (night club outside the window of our first room, on a wednesday night, till 4am.... thats Bangkok!). Big thanks to Nam for helping us out with that one.

The hotel itself is a bit removed from Sukhumvit, on Soi 13, which is mostly devoid of anything worth walking past - but they run a complimentary tuk-tuk, and were more than happy to drop us off anywhere fairly close (BTS station, restaurants on Soi 11 etc.), and even picked us up after dinner! Thanks Biggie!

Room tip: Great rates on lastminute.com - we got a free upgrade and late checkout!
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Enjoyed their breakfast, hospitality and service by their
staff. Recommend for businessmen or even with people with family.Free tuk tuk
drop to nearby places of interest and shopping area is added attraction.People speak
good English unlike other places in Thailand.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel was quite new and in good condition. The breakfast buffet is very good, and the rooftop fitness centre and pool area are up to Radisson's usual standards.

The suites themselves were clean and comfortable. However, I didn't like the layout of the room as the bath/shower area and toilet are arranged as two separate stalls, separating the room from the living area while the washbasin, mirror and toiletries shelves are part of the bedroom. I assume it's the latest rage in the design of hotel rooms, but I found it impractical and inconvenient.

There is a complimentary tuk-tuk service to the SkyTrain, which we availed on very hot afternoons. The location is great.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geekytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews