We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine anything better for the price”
Review of Siam Swana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siam Swana Hotel
Ranked #329 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here late April for 5 nights and had a fantastic experience. First time in Bangkok and this hotel was perfect for what we wanted. There is plenty of street food stalls nearby, a 7/11 across the street and the BTS is a 2 minute walk. No window in the room but it's no problem at all. Everything in the room was new and clean, the fridge was stocked and wifi worked great!

The staff were extremely friendly from the moment our taxi pulled into the parking lot! They carried our bags up to our room for us and greeted us each morning when we left for the day and afternoon when we returned to the hotel.

Definitely choose this hotel if you are interested in a well priced, small hotel with a fantastic location for shopping and street food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's just around the corner from BTS Ratchathewi, which is very convenient. Size of a boutique hotel but the rooms could pass for a 4 star hotel - they are quite spacious and the furniture still new and clean.

Don't expect to get much swimming done here though, because even if you're not disturbed by the fact that it's right in front of the entrance and a poolside bar, you might get bored within minutes as the pool is VERY small. Having said that, the pool wasn't a major issue for us because we spent most of our time shopping and wouldn't have time to swim even if we wanted to.

Something else that I liked about Siam Swana is the small roadside stall along the way to the BTS station that sells cheap yet awesome fried banana fritters - great as a quick snack on our way to the city or back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandering_sh33p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stay in ground floor room. When I entered into our room, I found one dead cockroach on the floor, two flying mosquitoes in the air and one half full & opened bottle of water in the refrigerator, what a surprise!!!
When I asked the counter to exchange another bottle of water for us, he asked me to talk to the cleaning lady directly but the cleaning lady cannot understand English!!!
When we came back at night, we found another & larger cockroach in the toilet. In addition, on the 2nd night of stay, we found that no one clean up our room and refill the free water. Moreover, the WiFi signal is very bad/unstable and it took some time to wait for hot water.
I was wondering why this hotel can get so many positive comment. Hotel location is great and the room is larger than expected with LCD TV but the first image of this hotel overwhelm all its advantage. This hotel really makes us disappointed.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank go4321hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from 9-12 Aug 2013. Spent a night in 1bedroom suite (corner unit on level 3) as all the superior rooms are fully booked. The suite had a living room and a bedroom. There is a long hall leading to the living room with a L-shape sofa and dinning area. The suite could accommodate 4 pax (2pax need to share sofa).
Asia Hotel could be seen from the room and the BTS station (Ratchathewee) is just a few minutes walk away. There are a 7-eleven store located just at the hotel entrance any massage parlour and restaurants are within walking distance.
Tried Sushi Masa located at the entrance of the hotel and there is forever quene throughout the day for this small restaurant. The sashimi is fresh and was in huge portion. Order a sashimi and california maki and the bill was about SGD 20.
The breakfast (THB 150) was only cooked when order are taken and I had a quiet dinning by the pool in the morning as not many guests eat in the hotel. Did not tried the inhouse spa (Dream Massage & Spa) as the cheapest package is THB300 for an hr Thai massage. The massage parlour around the corner charged THB250 for the same massage. Dinner was good and reasonable pricing by the pool in the hotel. There is another Thai restaurant a few shops around from hotel that charged double the price for the same food.
I will return to the Siam Swana not because of the pricing but also for the service. The waiter by the pool also double as bellboy. During my breakfast, I saw him leaving his glass cleaning job by the pool and dashing toward the entrance to open the door for the guest or helping with the lugguage.
The only negative comment would be the leaking aircon for my room. The aircon were raining throughout the night and I had to use 2 big towel to soak up the water.

Room Tip: 1. This is a 3 storey hotel and there are no lift and only stairs. 2. Sashimi served at Sushi Mas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a standard room. Rooms are smaller than they look on the website & no window in ours. But had everything we needed for a short stay.

The breakfast is lovely, 3 set menus & sets you up for the day for only 150 baht. The restaurant is also good by the pool, got lovely pad Thai for 100.

Hotel is in great location less than 1 minute walk to rathachewi & one stop to Siam square.

Best part of hotel are the staff, the door men / bar men / waiters - they do everything. So friendly & helpful - they were always there to help us & got a great deal with taxi for us. When sat at the bar having a drink we really noticed how hard they work - when a taxi pulls up with new people to check in they sprint to help them. They were incredible & good fun too

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripzaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Service staff are very polite however I tink their door is not really sound proof and can hear their staff talking early in the morning..TV channels are all in thai too, can have more English channels for foreigners..Wifi is also pretty weak at certain room..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyChris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with small and cozy room,love the bathroom have a great wifi connection and very friendly staff.
Easy access,close to BTS and price was perfect.
Me and my family just love it,would love to stay again when we visit Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helminadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#371 of 896 in Bangkok
1,453 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#111 of 896 in Bangkok
401 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#402 of 896 in Bangkok
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#154 of 896 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#760 of 896 in Bangkok
419 reviews
Klub Hotel Bangkok
#378 of 896 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Swana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Swana Hotel

Address: 359/1 Soi Phayanak, Phetchaburi Rd., Phayathai Bangkok, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $45 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siam Swana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siam Swana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing