We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com$22
Hotels.com$19
Travelocity$19
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
71
160
91
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
160
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia hotel no window no lift bts station the ground floor tuk tuk siam luggage toiletries thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed there recently during my trip to Bangkok. Strategically located, less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest BTS station (ratchathewi station), about 20 minutes walk to shopping area, Platinum mall. Rooms are ok size, the one I stayed at has no windows but I'm fine with windowless rooms. Wifi speed is extremely good even in rooms. Hotel has no elevators but the staff are very willing to help with carrying the luggages to the rooms. Had a small pool right in front of the hotel lobby too. A very good hotel that is value for money overall.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colourstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here before moving to another hotel.

Booked direct with hotel, reply was fast and efficient.
Main reason for booking the hotel – price , new building and access to BTS.

Checkin was fast. We were assigned room on 2nd floor. There is no lift.
Room – ok for 2 adults.
Bed- ok, but pillow was bad. We slept using the cushion provided on 2nd night.
Shower area – water drainage is bad, area not tilted towards the drainage holes. Have to sweep the water while having the shower else, the mini area will be flooded.
Toiletries – Remember to bring your toothbrush and toothpaste . They provide 1 mini cup of shower gel and shampoo + 1 bar of soap. If you need additional, “Housekeeping close at 6pm”
No available umbrellas for rainy days even though you call less than 3 mins from the time downpour started.
For ac power plug, they do provide, but please collect it personally at the reception.

A new budget hotel, stay only if you are not fussy and before the wear and tear starts showing. Convenient access to BTS. Remember to bring toiletries.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location.. close to the shopping area of Bangkok! We also went with it because of the price. Pretty cheap!
Overall, not very impressed. The room was just OK. The bedroom was pretty small and cramped. Air-conditioning unit was terrible and we got sick from it on our very last day.
Toilet paper top-up was one very small roll per day. The shower was just horrid and I just couldn't get the temperature right on it. On the bright side, complimentary drinking water was provided. Two bottles per day.
The bar downstairs was very small and uninviting.
I wouldn't stay here again. I would, however, come back to Sushi Masa, in front of the Siam Swana Hotel, for some more of their Foie Gras sushi. Wow. Amazing!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheshootsouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

New Building, Clean and comfortable environment to stay.
Reasonable Price as 2 Single bed a room with RM150 per room.
Suite room is only RM300 per room
Good services provided from their Hotel Manager, helpful.

Swimming pool quite small size, which place in front of the hotel. No gym rooms is provided here.

Out from the hotel there is a Sushi restaurant, 7 - eleven, Asia Hotel, BTS Rajthevee nearby. You may take BTS to Rajthevee station.

Place is look actual as the photo from their website.
http://www.siamswana.com/gallery.php

Website: - http://www.siamswana.com/

Room tip: room is small, but is comfort for 2 pax per room. Suites room is much more bigger, and it have a bigger hall for movie section which the room is provided DVD player. You may buy DVD and watch in the room if you want.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

in reserving my room for this place i got a great deal on a room which turned out to be quite nice although not any light as there are no windows. the location is located close to the skytrain which is nice as well. there are not that many places to go sightseeing nearby though or cafes to just sit and wail the day away. the staff is what made me give this place only 3 stars. it seemed that although most of the staff spoke very little english, understandable since i'm in their country, when i would try to bridge the gap by speaking what little thai i could, i got looks of disdain. kind of a lose lose situation. i won't come back

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhal262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews