We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com$61
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
99
71
13
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
71
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big c central world night market popular shopping malls friendly reception hotel is located hotel service neon palladium platinum shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 186 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just back from a holiday from Bangkok and stayed over at Bangkok Venice Suite hotel. This hotel is actually a small building located right next to a river at a junction but just about 15 to 20 minutes walking distance to one of the most popular platinum shopping mall where one (especially girls) can buy a lot of nice and cheap clothes, shoes, bags and etc.

I do not see any swimming pool or any other gym facities over at this hotel except for a small cafe for dinning (Breakfast location too)

They do not help customer to buy tickets to the ladyboy show but do help to make some reservation (We request for help to reserve a spa treatment) and also to provide a lot of good advise and information for us to enjoy our day over at Bangkok.

It is also near to a popular chicken rice stall (green uniform). The hotel rooms are cleaned daily and everything looks nice expect for day 1 where there was an issue with the bathroom drainage which was resolved the next day after we reported it.

The breakfast is provided as 3 types of set meal which never change but you can easily buy breakfast or other food nearby the hotel.

Walking distance to Chit Hom BTS so easy for you to go anywhere else for shopping and site seeing. Hotel staff are very friendly and considerate as they offer us a late check out (till 4pm) after they know that we are flying off during the evening time for us to rest before the airport transfer van come to pick us up.

The staff even offer to give us medication when they know my girlfriend is having a headache which shows how considerate they are.

Overall, even though the hotel is small while breakfast is average, the location, cleanliness and the hospitality makes one want to stay in this hotel again.

Room tip: Choose one facing the river for a quiet rest rather than one facing the busy road.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ciscoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Choose it as part of a deals package.
The hotel which seems relatively new is located next to a river which can be interesting.
For tourist/locals who wishes to beat the traffic jams during the peak hours. the pier behind the hotel has a river taxi service runs through the central part of bangkok, along more noteably the KhaoSan area. the river taxi service costs anywhere from 10-20 baht depending on the distance traveled.
chit lom bts is about a 5 mins walk away. Platinum mall is also just around the corner less than 5 mins walk away.

The King sized bed for the double stay room was big and comfy.
They offered to extend our hotel stay on our checkout timing til 5pm on our last day so we can do our shopping and be back for a bath before we depart to the airport.
Very helpful and friendly staff who offered help and assistance when we asked about directions and pronunciation of Bangkok attractions.

There was free wifi for us, the only downside was...
only 1 person can connect to the given user and password at any 1 time.
but there are always workarounds to it. you can "borrow" your neighboring room wifi if you ever need to.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaxChan_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel is particularly interesting.

A trip to Bangkok with a young kid could be a huge challenge, as Bangkok itself is quite chaotic itself.

What we are truly amazed is that the ambiance is definitely peaceful.

The receptionists, the housekeepers and other stakeholders operating the hotel truly gave us a sense of "Sincere Smiles, Services and Humanity" instead of the usual "canned smiles and services" found in larger hotels or premium establishments.

The breakfast is sufficient, but the restaurant itself does not pose any claustrophobic attributes of larger hotels with armies of tourists trying to fight for our own portion of food. It's a dedicated portion of food and everyone gets a nice serving and privacy without all the fights and squabbles to start off the day on the wrong foot.

This hotel is definitely defined as part of "Home Stay" definition without all the dirtiness usually defined with it.

Of course, feel free to pack back to the hotel the gorgeous street side food found along the pavements. The Hotel is very accommodating to this.

The chicken rice is a must try and rest assured, the taste is definitely far better than any Singaporean or Malaysian entities, and it's all found enroute to the heart of Bangkok's action from the hotel.

http://goo.gl/bPci4 (chicken rice)

For a good massage and cheap and honest ones too, cross the bridge to a defunct huge shopping centre, An hour's massage costs 150BHT and highly professional without other nonsense.
http://goo.gl/llDbR

Along the way, you can pick up more street food back to the Hotel.

Kudos to Bangkok Venice Suite, it's definitely an eye changer for us on Bangkok - ironically for Peace.

Room tip: Try to choose ones facing the river instead of the main road. Heavy vehicles and motor cycles can make the occasional loud noise
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingGuyInt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel does not has a nice exterior but the interior is nice. rooms are cosy, looks new. The towels were folded into an elephant which looks very cute. We were given a free gift at the reception too. This hotel uses manual key to open the doors, even air con has to be manually switch on. Basic amenities were provided. Basin is outside the toilet which is good.
Interesting view to see ppl alighting at the pier behind the hotel. Theres a 24hrs macdonald behind the hotel. The hotel is on the same stretch of road as Platinum mall, 10 mins walk seems easy when empty handed, but hassle when you are carrying lots of shopping bags. Its still a good location, where you can walk to Siam and even MBK, taxis were hard to get on weekends so its nice to take a leisure walk back via the Central bridge/walkway. Many chicken rice shops and stalls on the way back to hotel, all open passed 12 midnight.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desire348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

As my partner and I were reaching this hotel, I was disappointed that it is not as near to the Platinum Malls as I had imagined. Fortunately, it isn't too inaccessible - about 10 minutes' walk to the Platinum Malls, about 10 minutes' walk to Chidlom BTS station. Don't worry about going hungry at night, there are stalls across the road set up at night selling cooked food, cut fruits and fresh vegetables. Try the grilled and fried chicken - they are so yummy and CHEAP, about 20 THB for a grilled drumstick.

The service was wonderful - the receptionist spoke very good english (made me wonder if she was educated overseas), and even introduced us to alot of places that we can go! She provided a copy of the BTS railway map and gave very clear directions. However, she suggested showing the hotel map to the cab driver if we are taking a cab back because according to her, the hotel was new and the cab drivers may not know its location.

The room is clean and spacious with a king-sized bed. I must also mention that the bathroom is very very well ventilated - I was amazed that the smells cleared very quickly after using it! When we checked in, the floor was a bit oily, so we told the hotel staff before we left for our shopping trip and they got it cleaned up by the time we came back at night.

Breakfast was provided in our package, but the food provided were only a choice of either American (toast, egg and ham), Chinese (porridge with meatballs) or salad.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chinadoll3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews