We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel near Bumrungrad Hospital”
Review of Skyy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyy Hotel
Ranked #466 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel near Bumrungrad Hospital”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great hotel, very clean, nice rooms. Food are ok and a bit pricey. Breakfast buffet is simple, but the food served are tasteful

the view towards the front of hotel is not everyone's taste, but is shows the authentic Bangkok life

will stay here again if i have to visit Bumrungrad again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WajaWSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear WajaWSD ,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. My team and I are all happy that you had a wonderful stay. They will be happy to know about your feedback.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumrungrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations, and Restaurants.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our SKYY Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your support.

With best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    58
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
36
43
42
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Although from the outside, the hotel doesn't stand out much, the rooms look very new and have all the amenities that you could expect. We were upgraded to a better room during check in but even then the room size is nothing huge. Around 25-27 meters but what we really appreciated was the features.

We took two rooms next to each other and they both came with nice balconies. Some really nice touches were the room safes which had a built in power socket to charge your laptop and also the console beside the headboard which was jam packed with buttons to control every single light in the room, set an alarm and other things I didn't check out. Additionally, the built in hdmi input there meant you could plug your laptop or camera and check out the images on the 40 inch flat screen. Very nice indeed!

Breakfast was strictly standard stuff, don't expect any huge spread but did the job nicely and as this is catered to a hospital crowd, it is to be expected. There is an ATM, a money exchange, massage parlour and hair salon all downstairs so that is very convenient. Plus Soi 1 has around three 7-11s so the location is extremely convenient. Best part of course is that Bumrungrad is literally a minute away. I cannot stress this advantage enough for hospital goers. It really makes a HUGE difference.

Overall we would go there again and in fact have already booked the rooms for my parents checkup this week.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear arvidc,

Good Day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations, and Restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok and we wish to be of service to you again next time.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent location if you have business at Bumrungrad Hospital. We actually stayed at Sky Residence which is located behind the Hotel. Wonderful rooms, very spacious and clean. Highly recommend for a long stay. There is a 7-11 on the ground floor and many restaurants in the area. Several banks and many shops also at this location. A short 10 minute walk to the nearest sky train terminal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Ernest M,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We are most grateful to you for sharing your most recent experience with us. And my team will be happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your comments will be useful to other travellers who are looking for alternative accommodations in Bangkok.

We hope that you will continue to support our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed there because of its proximity to Bumrungrad Hospital where I have my annual check-up but it is well located in Bangkok downtown with easy access to BTR, food and shopping. The rooms are well-appointed, bright, the staff courteous and breakfast is fine. There are less expensive hotels around, but there are also more pricey offerings like the Best Western next door. All in all, good value for money given the location.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the rather dreary lane (Soi 1) in front of the hotel. It is abuzz with cafes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear KC C,

Good Day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations, and Restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok and we wish to be of service to you again next time.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014!

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montigny la resle, france
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The staff is friendly although very few have a good grasp of English, but they try to please which is worth a lot. The hotel is steps away from the main hospital complex for medical tourism and also quite close to the skytrain, the only way to get around Bangkok which gives gridlock new meaning. The restaurant food is good and the prices fair.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljwatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ijwatten,

Good day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

Thank you for staying at the SKYY Hotel and thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at SKYY Hotel. I hope that you would return in the near future and email me if I can assist you in any way.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations and Restaurants.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel, Bangkok!

Thank you for your support.

With best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice property location but serves more functional than anything. It has your basic amenities and is clean. The staff sometimes might be lacking in the english communications department but they are so nice (some of them at least) that you are patient. something weird is their hotel architecture- the hotel lobby is on the second floor above a garage like space

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexyinsouciance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sexyinsouciance,

Good day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. My team and I are all happy that you had a wonderful stay. They will be happy to know about your feedback.

Please accept our apologies if there were certain things that were not to your liking. A plan to further improve the hotel service, especially, English Language is on the way to meet the changing needs of our clients. Please do give us another chance to be of service to you and I will personally handle the arrangements you require.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations and Restaurants.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Thailand will include SKYY Hotel & Residence, Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Thank you for your support.

With best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at SKYY HOTEL this year, still a nice place to stay in BKK.. Rooms are clean bright modern, the location is close to the BTS which makes life easy and on the way to SHKK hotel down SOI 1 there are enough 7/11's and street food to stock up on.
Will be back again many thanks to the staff. Regards Dean and Pim

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Dino_Thai,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumrungrad International Hospital, Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations, and restaurants.

On your next trip to Bangkok, we hope to see you again at SKYY Hotel!

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#415 of 863 in Bangkok
394 reviews
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#589 of 863 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#59 of 863 in Bangkok
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyy Hotel

Property: Skyy Hotel
Address: 88/8 Sukhumvit Soi 1,Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skyy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKYY HOTEL is a City Boutique Art hotel. The Interior follows the feel of the sky through the day. Rooms on each floor features a different theme, which is accented in the hand painted headboard and art piece, flooring and bathroom mosaic. All rooms and public are handicapped accessible. As a city hotel, SKYY is designed to be environmentally friendly in all its systems, electrical, air-conditioning, lifts, water and plumbing. We are IT friendly and offer, ADSL, free wi-fi, Blu Ray DVD player, IPOD/IPAD/IPHONE docks and Business Center. Additionally, for all our guest from different parts of the world, we have 40 channel satellite TV, offering entertainment in many foreign languages. Services available on site are Beauty salon, Foot and Body Spa (opening June, 2012), 7/11 convenience store (opening Sept. 2012), GSBank Xpress Money transfer & exchange, and a Tour and Limousine Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing