We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
67
59
32
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
59
32
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumrungrad hospitalnana soibuilding oppositecarry our bagsdidn t workkey cardbooked nightsminutes walkingpriced hotelfront office staffnight lifewater pressurebts stationshopping mallcentral worldbalconytrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 195 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent location if you have business at Bumrungrad Hospital. We actually stayed at Sky Residence which is located behind the Hotel. Wonderful rooms, very spacious and clean. Highly recommend for a long stay. There is a 7-11 on the ground floor and many restaurants in the area. Several banks and many shops also at this location. A short 10 minute walk to the nearest sky train terminal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Ernest M,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We are most grateful to you for sharing your most recent experience with us. And my team will be happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your comments will be useful to other travellers who are looking for alternative accommodations in Bangkok.

We hope that you will continue to support our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed there because of its proximity to Bumrungrad Hospital where I have my annual check-up but it is well located in Bangkok downtown with easy access to BTR, food and shopping. The rooms are well-appointed, bright, the staff courteous and breakfast is fine. There are less expensive hotels around, but there are also more pricey offerings like the Best Western next door. All in all, good value for money given the location.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the rather dreary lane (Soi 1) in front of the hotel. It is abuzz with cafes and food vendors with push-carts offering wonderful local eats.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear KC C,

Good Day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations, and Restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok and we wish to be of service to you again next time.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014!

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The staff is friendly although very few have a good grasp of English, but they try to please which is worth a lot. The hotel is steps away from the main hospital complex for medical tourism and also quite close to the skytrain, the only way to get around Bangkok which gives gridlock new meaning. The restaurant food is good and the prices fair.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljwatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Ijwatten,

Good day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

Thank you for staying at the SKYY Hotel and thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at SKYY Hotel. I hope that you would return in the near future and email me if I can assist you in any way.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations and Restaurants.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel, Bangkok!

Thank you for your support.

With best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice property location but serves more functional than anything. It has your basic amenities and is clean. The staff sometimes might be lacking in the english communications department but they are so nice (some of them at least) that you are patient. something weird is their hotel architecture- the hotel lobby is on the second floor above a garage like space

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexyinsouciance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Sexyinsouciance,

Good day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. My team and I are all happy that you had a wonderful stay. They will be happy to know about your feedback.

Please accept our apologies if there were certain things that were not to your liking. A plan to further improve the hotel service, especially, English Language is on the way to meet the changing needs of our clients. Please do give us another chance to be of service to you and I will personally handle the arrangements you require.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations and Restaurants.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Thailand will include SKYY Hotel & Residence, Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Thank you for your support.

With best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at SKYY HOTEL this year, still a nice place to stay in BKK.. Rooms are clean bright modern, the location is close to the BTS which makes life easy and on the way to SHKK hotel down SOI 1 there are enough 7/11's and street food to stock up on.
Will be back again many thanks to the staff. Regards Dean and Pim

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dh0raninS, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Dino_Thai,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumrungrad International Hospital, Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations, and restaurants.

On your next trip to Bangkok, we hope to see you again at SKYY Hotel!

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews