We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot at the right price in the center of BKK...!”
Review of Skyy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skyy Hotel
Ranked #556 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights just magic
Easy walk from the Sky Train, new modern.
All of the staff at Skyy Hotel where very helpful, good company and help you with your stay in BKK. The rooms are bright well laid out and everything is new...!!

Will be staying there again on the next trip back.... this will be our new base in the centre of BKK

Room Tip: If you can get a top floor looking West... looks good at sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

July 01, 2013
Dear Dino_Thai,

Sawaddee & Warm greetings from Skyy Hotel Bangkok Team!

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff who are always on hand to assist every guest.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our Skyy Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 195 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

A good place to stay for a couple of nights, close to Bumrungrad International. Package provided a few nice treats on arrival but the complimentary meal was 10/10. Well done Skyy Hotel, you said you would send up a meal that met our culinary tastes and you provided an amazing banquet for two. Hint for those first timers, taxi drivers and tuk tuks will try to take you away to the high tower Sky Hotel and drop you off at the taylors to earn some commision on the way. The Skyy Hotel is less than 3 minute walk from Bunrungrad Hospital, down a little back street full of food vendors. Print the map and ask hospital staff not a taxi driver to direct you.

Room Tip: Not sure about all the other rooms. Quite small, but you get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeshraBoutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

July 01, 2013
Dear BeshraBoutique,

Sawaddee & Warm greetings from Skyy Hotel Team!

We are most thankful for sharing your positive review of our hotel through TripAdvisor. Your comments will prove useful to travelers looking for alternative accommodation while in Bangkok.

Thank you for commending our staff for their service, and amazing banquet provided. We also provide free wi-fi connectivity to all guests, giving more value for money to our guests.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital ,shopping centers, skytrain stations, and restaurants.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to Skyy Hotel Bangkok!

We do hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Great stay from start to finish, staffs all excellent go theextra smile. Especiall, TONI, manager, he is perfect guy and very helpful. Incredible value for money! If we will ever visit Bangkok again we will definitely stay in Skyy hotel! my second home is here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gebiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

08 April 2013
Dear gebiit,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok, the Skyy is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel Bangkok!
Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is right next to the Bumramgrad hospital so very convenient if you are going to the hospital for treatment, or visiting relatives etc. walk out the hotel turn left and there it is. Could not be more convenient and a walk away from all the action

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

08 April 2013
Dear Thea R,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok, the SKYY is the Limit!

Thank you for your kind words, and sharing them through TripAdvisor.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad hospital ,shopping centers, skytrain stations, and bars & restaurants. After enjoying the night out, guests can relax peacefully in their fantastic rooms. Should you need more information and assistance about going in and around the city, our Guest Service Team are always on hand to help. They have the local knowledge to assist guests with ideas on shopping, dining, nightlife, sightseeing.

On your next trip to Bangkok we do hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel!
See you again next time.
Happy Holidays!

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Short walk to hospital, rooms clean, art work around hotel gives a quirky feel. Lock and AC had to be repaired whilst we were there, but responsive service men. Breakfast could have been better, but we weren't staying for the food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furrysporran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spent one week in this hotel and chose it due to the fact that the hotel was just opened and therefore not so worn as some other hotels in that area. Indeed, the room was clean and fresh. However, there were some things in the bathroom which I would consider as construction failures such as a leaking sink and a loosely mounted lavatory seat. This hints to superficial management oversight.
This hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel. However, there is no pool nor is there any fitness room. The breakfast was surprisingly good - ranging from hot dishes to salad and fruit. Therefore nothing to complain about.
The bad rating of the hotel will be explained by the following experiences though:
The check took about 10 minutes despite the fact that we were processed by 3 staff members. Also, the staff was quite rude and seemed not to be adequately trained to work at the check in counter.
I read elsewhere that the hotel rigorously charges any missing items from the hotel room-they even have a price list for all room items in the room (I have never seen that before in any other hotel). Therefore we checked every day precisely the whole room (including the minibar) whether something was missing or incomplete after the room maid cleaned the room. Indeed, on one occasion the room maid did not replenish the towels and two towels there missing. Shamed be he who thinks evil of it. We complained at the reception and it took more than 30 minutes until we received the two missing towels.
The check out took again about twenty minutes. Actually they accused us of having replaced a soft drink in the minibar with a soft drink from a grocery. Of course we rejected the accusation since we did not use the minibar at all. When I asked to talk to the management but I was informed that there is no one (11 am) available. In fact, they gave me the telephone number of the owner instead. Apart from the poor english of the staff the whole process was quite annoying. Finally, they dropped the accusation of replacing the soft drink and we left.

I do not recommend this hotel at all. There might be other customers who give positive ratings for whatsoever reason, but our experiences were quite telling. If the hotel wants to be competitive it should massively invest into additional training of its staff!

If one of the (real) managers reads this, plase be so kind and send your contact details as to this account. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Charl3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here while i was in BKK for a Colonoscopy procedure at Bumrungrad hospital. The hospital is very close to the hotel (about a 2 minute walk) which makes it very convenient. The rooms are nice except for the see-through shower ( a bit awkward if you're staying with friends). You can close the blinds to the shower however.

My big complaint was the noise during the night. The air conditioning was loud and also the bathroom (after you flush the toilet). My fiancee slept through it all but I was quite annoyed by the ongoing noises. Also, there was no back-up roll of toilet paper which was quite annoying at 3am in the morning.

TV is good, heaps of channels, and reception and everyone is friendly. There are lots of little food places outside and a 7/11 50 metres down the street.

Room Tip: A quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwatson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#302 of 896 in Bangkok
453 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#64 of 896 in Bangkok
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyy Hotel

Address: 88/8, Soi Sukhumvit 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $60 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skyy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKYY HOTEL is a City Boutique Art hotel. The Interior follows the feel of the sky through the day. Rooms on each floor features a different theme, which is accented in the hand painted headboard and art piece, flooring and bathroom mosaic. All rooms and public are handicapped accessible. As a city hotel, SKYY is designed to be environmentally friendly in all its systems, electrical, air-conditioning, lifts, water and plumbing. We are IT friendly and offer, ADSL, free wi-fi, Blu Ray DVD player, IPOD/IPAD/IPHONE docks and Business Center. Additionally, for all our guest from different parts of the world, we have 40 channel satellite TV, offering entertainment in many foreign languages. Services available on site are Beauty salon, Foot and Body Spa (opening June, 2012), 7/11 convenience store (opening Sept. 2012), GSBank Xpress Money transfer & exchange, and a Tour and Limousine Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing