We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
67
59
32
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
59
32
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumrungrad hospitalnana soibuilding oppositecarry our bagsdidn t workkey cardbooked nightsminutes walkingpriced hotelfront office staffnight lifewater pressurebts stationshopping mallcentral worldbalconytrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just stayed one night here recently as a stopover hotel.Good central location.A bit far from airport but we wanted to see Bangkok for the day so went there anyway.We were welcomed by a happy young fella eager to carry our bags to reception.The reception area is nice and modern. The only problem we had was the waiting time to check in,it took her nearly 15mins, could not understand what took her so long. We were bumped up a room though but that seems to happen in all hotels.The bedrooms are the real McCoy.Very comfortable bed, very nice bathrooms,(girlfriend liked this part) nice sized flat screen tv with good selection channels.The was a control box next to bed which controlled all lights and let you change colour of lights for different tones etc was pretty impressive.Really liked this hotel and room.Would most definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bradster1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Posted on behalf of my father as he had some problems posting:

I regularly travel to the far east on business and I stayed at this hotel in June 2012, for two nights. The hotel lobby was quite impressive and staff were very helpful.  The room I was staying in was very comfortable, especially since I could not hear any noise from traffic at all, even on the 5th floor. I thought the bed was excellent as for me the most important thing is to have a good nights sleep. The Bathroom was spacious and the walk in shower was very good. The balcony was a bonus as I enjoy some fresh air after staying in hotels where you are in air conditioned rooms all day. Breakfast was satisfactory for me as a vegetarian. I cannot comment on the meat dishes. I enjoyed the fruit and salad both the days I was there. The location of the hotel is very central in Bangkok being just off the main Sukhumvit road. It was easy to catch a taxi from infront of the hotel to anywhere in Bangkok. There is a 7-11 and a pharmacy less than a 100 yards away. Within Soi 1 there was a variety of shops and facilities including a cash machine just at the entrance of the hotel. Overall, I was impressed and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CheekyKush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

New boutique hotel .very high spec ,free wifi throughout ,rooms were bright and colourful ,breakfast was good.convenient massage parlour located near entrance is added bonus.
Enjoyed my stay and got good night sleep each night .Would recommend this hotel especially if you you need to use bumrungrad hospital which is located two minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sanjayjain96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Arrived at night 10pm and check in was very good. Night porter polite and helpful.
Welcome drink offered. Reception sweet and efficient.
Room 501 on 5th floor was lovely room. Big bed big pillows clean crisp sheets. No smoking but does have balcony.
Breakfast is waitress service and a good choice. Certainly not left hungry.
Overall a good stay but quite a lack of service all round really.
Check out was awfull. Took twenty mins. No porter to help with three big bags. Struggled alone. Had to find own taxi. All reception cared about was where were the slippers I'd given to room service to clean. I was so fed up I just gave her twenty pounds and then struggled into lift with bags to get taxi.
Would not stay again as expensive for class in Thailand and very poor service. Be very careful too that you do not need to weigh your luggage as there are no scales at all. Not even hand held.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnandyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYY Hotel S, Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for reviewing SKYY Hotel. Our hotel is brand new and in the Soft Opening stage, as when you checked in. We are glad you enjoyed our room and are sorry that our service did not satisfy. We are working to improve this and hope to service you better on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews