We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small very clean hotel”
Review of The Mix Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mix Bangkok
Ranked #413 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice very clean small hotel .very good value but reasons for lower price.

5 floors no elevator which is cool im still healthy enuff to climb a few stairs ,i recommend they install internal phones so if u want something you can call reception and they can bring it to you ,but like i said i dont mind the walk

Nice people but hey its thailand they are all nice.

price was good

location very good for BTS and there are many many food options within a 15 minute walking radius from hotel

7/11 shope 1 minute walk

Good cheap thai food stalls 2 minutes walk plus many coffee shops

Ive read the reviews on here and seriously ,some of you must walk slower than snails to say no food for 10-15 minutes ,i found plenty of very cheap options within 2-3 minutes from hotel.

Hotel offers very basic breaky but if u come out of hotel go left 1 minute is bakery offers american breaky for 59 Baht thats about $1.70 Aussie mind you i needed 2 to fill me up but still at $3.40 still great and i was full.

Very enjoyable stay no hasssles at all.

If you go to another country its so much better when the transport is at your door as it is here.

Ohh yeh the noise from Sukamvit road is quite noticable in your room but not so bad you cant sleep after a few beers :0) Lets face it your in Bangkok not Koh Samui

Cheers

Room Tip: go for the high floor if your over 50 lke me and enjoy the exercise ;0)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruise1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the family room which is located at the highest floor. Comfortably fit all 5 of us. Pros: Good location, BTS Phra Khanong is only steps away (mentioned by others too). I guess staying at the highest floor, you really couldn't hear much traffic noise, thus giving you a good night rest. The hotel provide towels, liquid soap, shampoo and conditioner. Cons: Be prepare to climb the wooden staircase, not recommended for older people esp with knee problems to book rooms at higher floors..reception is at groundfloor, pantry is at first and rooms at 2nd floor onwards. No major shopping malls nearby. But still having the BTS at the doorstep, its pretty convenient to travel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WagasWagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

location is good. right at BTS Phra Khanong. near to Super Mart, 7-Eleven, MaxValue mini supermarket. very easy to find street food because they are everywhere near the hotel. the hotel sign very small, you have to see very carefully. room was great, furnished with kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave even knife, spoon, and frying pan! very value for money but unfortunately there was no lift. and we got room at 6th floor!!! brought 3 big size lugages and no one of the staffs tried to help us :)
everyday, they didn't really tidy the bed sheet. 3 days i stayed, 3 days with the same bed sheet. the bed cover still messed up, they didn't fold it well.
next 3 days, i checked out. i lost my wallet. I am afraid that my wallet was in my hotel's room, so i tried to call the hotel to help me to find my wallet but they seemed not really helpfull. ok, my mistake because i lost it, but they didn't really took an atention of it when i tried to ask for a help.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica_rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yat Tung L, Owner at The Mix Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you ver much for taking the time to write the review. We did follow up with the discrepancy in the quality of the housekeeping during your stay. I was informed after you checked out that one of the maids did in fact not change your sheets. We apologize for this, and assure you that that was not normal practice at our hotel. Since you checked out, I have let the maid in question go, and she no longer works for us. I assure you t if you stayed again, this will not happen again.

Yat Lau
Owner of The Mix Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The BTS Phra Kanong is literally at the hotel doorstep. Also several 24 hours convenience shop nearby (5-10 minutes of walk), choose from Super Mart, 7-Eleven, MaxValue mini supermarket (our breakfast and dinner were bought from here).

Another 15 minutes walk to a small restaurant (to your right facing the road from the hotel), recommended to eat here for dinner. Price are cheap and the food taste heavenly (just remember to tell them no chilli or less chilli), we spent THB800 for 6 person only, ordered 6 dishes that include seafood, pork, vegetable, egg and tomyam soup.

Reception are on the ground floor, first floor are the common area (breakfast area, tv, toilet), rooms are from second floor onwards.

I really love the room, value for money especially for the price we paid it was a steal. Stayed in the biggest room which could accommodate 5 person, private washroom and even a kitchen with stove, fridge and microwave.

One issue I have is that (but for the price we paid it didn't matter much) there is no lift so try to reserve and get the rooms at the second or third floor.

Room Tip: Try to get the room at the second or third floor facing the garden, away from the road/bts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karulann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

the BTS PHRA KHANONG is just absolutely beside you.it only take you about 10 min to reach SIAM.the area around here might not that happening but it is peaceful and nice place to stay.the staffs are very helpful and friendly. A simple breakfast with a cup of coffee and bread is free of charge. Traveller should choose this!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamSilverster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We really liked this hotel. Great value for a large, clean and quiet room. We found the location convenient as it is right next to the sky train. Easy to get around to other parts of the city. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: the room we got had a queen bed as well as a leather sofa bed...so it was large and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bananaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Nice hotel on Sukhumvit Road, but in the quiet and less interesting area. Very hard to find for taxi drivers but handy for the Skytrain station. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly and made our stay enjoyable. But nothing close as far as restaurants or entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#307 of 887 in Bangkok
89 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#301 of 887 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#337 of 887 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#81 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#124 of 887 in Bangkok
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mix Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mix Bangkok

Address: 1533/3 Sukhumvit Road | Phrakhanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $19 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mix Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mix Bangkok is a boutique hotel and guest house located in the heart of Bangkok, Thailand. We are excited to announce our Grand Opening on November 11, 2011. Whether you are a business professional, going on vacation with friends or traveling as a family, we offer short and long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Mix Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing