We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hostel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

we've stayed for 2 nights at Link Corner Hostel and was satisfied. The Hostels are clean (bed room, lavatory, and kitchen), very comfortable with a kind and friendly staff and fluently in English so make it easy to get some information, easy to find the hostel location, very close to Ratchaprarop Airport Link Station, Free strong WiFi in all area . One thing that I don't like is the rooms are on the 4th floor, very tiring to go to the room after a long day of traveling around the city, but is not a big problem. I Will Come Back again to Link Corner :D

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Front Office Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hello Novia L,

Thank you so much for your compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's really heartening to know that the quality of the facilities and standard of service is enjoyed and appreciated by our guests.

Look forward to hosting you again soon.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 446 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Short walk to the BTS Skytrain which is the most useful way of transport for me personally.

Great for people who are leaving thailand/Bangkok as its by the train route that goes directly to the airport but also good for even if you are not leaving the country like me.

Very relaxed, theres a floor purely for chilling out, surfing the net, even sleeping if one wishes and meeting new people.

Adding to this from a personal point of view I loved it as the links on my St Christopher chain had broken so I asked reception whther there was a place to get it fixed when one of the ladies took it and within no time ha fixed it with nail clippers and adding a link to it! Potentially saved me alot of money so naturally I gave her some myself.

Theres a neat little bored where there are different clips with small pieces of paper with the names of attactions written in tbai for the taxi drivers which I think is a great idea. Toilets and showers very clean

All in all, very happy :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Front Office Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi Jason,
Thanks a lot for staying with us and your wonderful review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here. By the way, for your broken chain, it is not a big deal. It was my pleasure.

Hope to have you at our hostel again in the near future.

Your truly,
Nalin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We decided on Link Corner based on the reviews here on TripAdisor. I would have to say, my boyfriend and I are VERY glad that we chose to stay at Link Corner. We have zero complaints! They were in a very convenient location. I felt safe walking around in that area. They kept the bathrooms clean at all times. That's a must for me! The bedrooms were well-kept as well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Link Corner to everyone who's travelling in Bangkok on a budget. You will get your money's worth!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meimeinida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Meimeinida,
Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay in BKK. We really appreciate your kind words and your five-star review means so much to us. We are glad that the quality of the facilities and standard of service is enjoyed and appreciated by our guests. Hope we can serve you and your boyfriend at our hostel again.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights here. The hostel is very clean. Free strong wifi in all area. The room not too big but comfortable. Staffs are very friendly and helpfull.the location is the best. Only 1 minute walk from ratchaprapop airport rail. 15 minutes from phaya thai station and 15 minutes from pratunam pier which allow you to traveling around bangkok at easy and cheapest way. 7/11 accross the street.thai street food around the corner. Near from platinum mall and pratunam market.
There is a computer you can use for internet for free at lounge area. They have storage facilities so you can leave your luggage free of charge too.
I will definitely stay there again!! Cheers!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank 533muhammadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello 533muhammadz,
Thank you for taking your precious time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are extremely delighted to know you had a great time here. We appreciate your compliment and glad that our location brought you more convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I chose it for location - it is right where the train to the airport leaves from and within walking distance of MBK and Siam Square. Since I used Bangkok as my base I stayed there several times. Even better that I could leave my big backpack with them and travel light. The people (travellers and staff alike) are super friendly and helpful although not all of them speak good English, the place is clean and I felt at home. I will definitely stay there again next time I land in BKK.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corinne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Corinne,
Thank you for taking time off to write us this review. It was pleasure to host you during your stay in BKK and know that you have enjoyed your time spent here at Link Corner Hostel. Our staffs are grateful by your compliments.We are looking forward to your next visit soon.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I'm travel with my parent, they like it very much because it safe and not include too much complexity equipment.
Very good, nice staying there, but some guess dunt want to follow all the rule of the house.
I will be back in April,

Room Tip: ask everything from the staff before go out for any stuff. read all the sign show around the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScalarNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Hello Scalanguyen,
Thank you for taking time off to write us this review. It was a pleasure having to your family at our hostel. We are delighted that the quality of the facilities and standard of service is enjoyed and appreciated by our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit soon.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here on our arrival in Bangkok and returned here two months later. The rooms and general areas are spotless. Although it is shared bathrooms there are three showers on each floor one being ladies only, we never had to wait and they are kept very clean at all times. There is a lovely chill out area and having full use of the kitchen and fridge facilities is great. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful we have come across in Asia. The position is perfect for the sky train, MBK centre and wold shopping centre. If they provided towels it would be perfect, they can be hired



Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Hello Devid S,
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time spent here at Link Corner Hostel. Our staffs are grateful by your compliments. We are glad that the location of the our hostel has brought you much convenience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Boxpackers Hostel
#8 of 1,335 in Bangkok
491 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#7 of 1,335 in Bangkok
295 reviews
Siam Journey Guesthouse
#64 of 1,335 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,335 in Bangkok
723 reviews
Coop Hostel
#198 of 1,335 in Bangkok
37 reviews
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
#52 of 1,335 in Bangkok
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $13 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing