We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for the Khao San road crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Ranked #46 of 1,157 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
407 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Not for the Khao San road crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you're the type of traveler who thrives on Kao San road, Bangkok's backpackers' Meccah, stay away from Link Corner. Right on the new skytrain line connecting Suvarnabhumi airport, it's a fifteen minute walk to one of the two nearest 'regular' skytrain lines.

There is plenty to eat in the area, staff is friendly, wifi works well, the rooms are small but clean. And, important for me, no obnoxious backpacker bars and restaurants around.

The common room on the ground floor tries to be a bit of a boutique hotel, which almost works, though they don't sell either food or drinks on site. The rooms, though, are too basic (if fine) to even remotely be considered 'boutique'.

It's not too easy to find good accommodation in Bangkok in Link's price bracket. My previous favorite recently shut down, but, for now, at least, Link more than does the job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review and comment.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wish,

p.s. we do have non-alcohol beverages selling at the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    105
    49
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
37
169
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very close to the airport rail link. I would recommend staying for 1 night to get yourself sorted. Then move on to Khoa San Road. From link corner it's a 70/80 baht taxi ride to Khoa San Road or the palce complex. Loads of tuk tuk drivers nearby be wary of them. Hostel was ok, fairly clean with good air con. Hard to meet people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Silverback_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello The_Silverback_3, thank you for your review.
The Link Corner Hostel has given paramount importance in finding a location close to shopping malls and market areas, as well as not being too far from night life neighborhoods (as Khao San, RCA or Sukumvit +/- 15-20min by cab). So as to satisfy all types of travelers which have different expectation of their Thai stay. We thus give considerable importance for one to be able to rest properly and calmly after a long shopping day or an intense night clubbing.
Should you have any other remarks, please do not hesitate. We constantly keep on doing our best to improve our service and we hope to see you again soon to meet your expectations.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

never thought that the hostel would be so closed to airport rail link station. Only 50 meters walk down from Ratchaprarop airport rail link station. It is not far from the Platinum plaza and around ( 10 - 15 minutes by walk ) and there is a market near by where you can find food, clothes or thai massage. The room are clean and the wifi connection is great, they provide a locker for each persons in the room. Although I can hear cars on the road at night, but it didnt any problem, fact we could still have good sleeps. They provide a direction to places of interest in thai language, so it won't hard to tell the taxi drivers where to get. Overall, we are satisfied with our 4 days stay in link corner hostel.

Room Tip: the room at the 4th floor has a great wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Link Corner. We hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bangkok.
Cheer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Link Corner is a place like home, I stayed here for 5 nights with my friends and we really enjoyed it!
It is very clean and comfortable in all areas. There are taxi cards to help us getting some places. The staffs are friendly and helpful, you can ask or talk about anything to them.
The locatian is perfect (transportation, market, mall, and food).
If you stay here, don't forget to try all of the streetfood near LinkCorner for breakfast or supper =)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_vennlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellence review and sharing the information to the readers. We are glade to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Link Corner. It is very fantastic for your complimentary to our hostel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future.
Cheer,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the beginning even before we were going to Bangkok the staff had been very responsive in replying our email request (even late at night!) and i do not exaggerate. Plus the information provided is very clear. No problem in making booking of the hotel, totally satisfied! not mentioning the affordable price they provided.

We booked a room for 2 with additional extra bed from 1-6 June, in which it turns out quite comfortable even for the extra bed. I was specially caught surprise with the cleanliness of the bathroom, at first i was quite skeptical of the bathroom since the package that we were choosing is sharing bath room, however, it proves me wrong, the bathroom is very clean and well managed.

On the 2nd floor, there is a common area for the hostel guest to hang out or relax. TV, free wifi, computer, cosy corner for reading books are also available. Couldnt ask for more ;)

I have to specially mentioned the friendliness and helpful staff of the hostel, they are always ready to give tips, information and recommendation whenever we need to. So for those who are not very familiar with bangkok they could be your "tour guide" as well ;)

Perhaps one drawback is the availability of lift. our room was at 5th floor and we have to climb the stairs. Although it was manageable for us, i am just concern for those people that might not be comfortable to climb the stairs.

Located at a very strategic location as well, airport rail link is just next to the hostel which make it very accessible. Walking distance to Pratunam market (5mins), Baiyoke sky hotel (5mins), Platinum fashion mall (10-15Mins) for those who like to do shopping. It is also quite a close distance to siam paragon, siam discovery mall, MBK by taking taxi which cost around 50-60 bath.

Overall, we are very satisfied with our 5 days stay in link corner hostel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohsoraynold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok. It is very grateful for sharing this valuable comment to other readers and the compliment to our hostel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Link Corner is located in the great spot if you are looking to be right in the city center. It is away from the hustle Kao San road and the Grand Palace but 20 minutes by taxi or 10 minutes by motorcycle you can reach there. From here it take only 30 minutes and 40 THB to the Bangkok International Airport. Great positive!!!
The hostel is pretty new. The dorm room is not huge but has everything what you need; personal locker, reading and international plug inlet. The bunk bed is comfortable and firm enough to prevent me from feeling anything while my bunk mate is there. Shower and toilet are nice and clean. The staffs are some of the most friendly we have ever dealt with.
I’d recommend Link Corner to anyone who plan to visit Bangkok and you will realize why “You will come back”

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok. Especially for this superb review and compliments to our hostel. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again in the near future.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hardly anything wrong with this hostel, although it doesn't do enough to make me want to wax lyrical about its pluses. I've been in better, but also in much, much worse. It's just fine for the amount of money you pay: good location, quite helpful staff, excellent wifi, nice common area, air-conditioned rooms. Also a good location.
A couple of problems: all sorts of stuff under my bed that hadn't been cleaned for ages (including, bizarrely, a block of charcoal); no lift (which is mentioned on the website but still a pain); staff tend to be civil rather than overly friendly, although a couple were very nice.
Overall, can't complain too much for the price. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Many thanks for your review and comment.
The block of charcoal under the bed was used for deodorization. It’s clean and safe.
Please rest assured that your concerns will be attended to. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.
Cheer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,157 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#29 of 1,157 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Sukhumvit
De Talak Hostel
De Talak Hostel
#131 of 1,157 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,157 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#10 of 1,157 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Siam Journey Guesthouse
#83 of 1,157 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Property: Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,157 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing