We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #316 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
vienna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You get what you pay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been Bangkok many times, and this time I have stayed one night at S33. The location is not bed, less than 10 minutes to BTS, there are many Japanese shops and restaurants in this area. The hotel staff are friendly and nice, the room is not very big but still cozy. The breakfast was just basic, not very choosy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathalia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    116
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
14
51
73
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Given the quality of most hotels in this price range i would not recommend this place. My stay here was really quite uncomfortable. The first thing was that there was construction going on and it was very noisy, even early on weekend mornings, no chance of a lie in with very loud banging going on all the time. The there was no hot water in the showers and after repeated complaints it was fixed only on the third day. There were no window in the room.
I suspect the hotel prides itself as being stylish, there were iconic stylish bits of furniture, technology and decorations everywhere. But with all the style they forgot service...
breakfast (something i usually really look forward to in Thai hotels) was really of poor quality and quantity It was served in a bar type seating arrangement, so you couldn't actually face your companion and eat but had to sit beside while eating on narrow tables. The breakfast area in the basement and surrounded by glass on two sides, so you could have a great view of...cars in an underground parking. The drop of service to the sukhimvit road ( about a 10 min walk) was only 4 times a day,...Will not to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manojnadkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lummen, België
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel looks (and even smells) great, the front staff is also very friendly en helpful. I booked the small size room, too bad the only one they had left was one without a window. On the other hand, when seeing the size of the windows of the rooms who had one (small) it actually didn't bother me. Just had to put my alarmclock every day to know when to get up. The breakfast was ok, not that many choices, but enough to keep the average guest happy (like me). It's in a little sidestreet of Sukhumvit, so there's little to no noise at night from cars and horns. The only thing was the construction works all day long at the time I was staying there. I wanted to rest a little after an exhausting trip, but the constant drilling and hammering made that impossible. I know it's impossible for a hotel to close down completely for construction or renovation works, but maybe you have to inform before booking if the works is still going on if you want to stay there during the day. The first day I took the free tuktuk to the BTS station, but because of the traffic it took very long to get there, so it's much easier to just walk, it's only 5 or 10 minutes away. Also, don't book any tours with the concierge, it's very overpriced. You better read some good guides online and plan your own trip. Most of the hotel tours only offered one or two attractions, which you had to pay an average of 1000 baht! Complete madness. But in the end I had an excellent stay in S33. First time in Thailand I actually had a soft bed ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinkeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed in S33 three nights and there was construction going on in hotel and it started really early in morning and noise was pretty laud in morning and on day time,Hotel staff was great and really friendly.rooms was clean and nice size.i would have hoped for better breakfast. location was good near bts train station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I spent 6 nights over Bangkok, Thailand for a training and I spend most of the nights there. This is a new and nice hotel with many good facilities. The hotel located near place easy to aces food, skyp train, market...

I recommend to online booking before go (don't walk-in) I experience no room available and rate of walk-in is much more expensive than online booking. But the reception was very helpful to book the next day for me online, so I get a good rate.

Everything good, but I disapointed only with brakefast which the same menu in 6 days i stay. They offer 6 set of breakfast menu with bread, egg, meal....that is horrible.

Room Tip: Better choose the M size or the S size room as the price is not very difference from the XS. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puthywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I got a good deal with Laterooms. Wanted to stay near Phrom Phong BTS (skytrain)Would recommend a hotel near the skytrain if you do not want to waste your precious time stuck in massive jams around Bangkok even if the price is a little bit more.The location cannot be better for those who don't want to spend too much on accomodation.I was upgraded from the smallest room which I strongly advise anyone to book , simply for the reason that everytime you need to use the toilet you will regret it. The space is rather limited and the positioning of the WC is very awkward.Toiletries are provided for. Pay a little more for the medium room.I personally find the room spacious and clean, the bed and pillows are comfortable,makes you want to stay in.Generally, the service is good,especially Sebastian Aroon who speaks good English and was very helpful.I do not recommend having breakfast in the hotel as there are so many stalls and outlets with better choices to offer unless you are on a tight budget. Not for those with problem climbing up the stairs as the hotel is elevated unless you want to enter via the carpark. Stayed for 6days and I would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popeyenolive8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel rooms are cutting edge design with lots of innovative use of space. Very friendly concierge. The breakfast is a let down. Its basic to core. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of spa' in the same building and around the hotel. The hotel offers a free tuk-tuk drop to the sky train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prannay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#246 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#297 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#184 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#212 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#174 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#145 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel

Property: S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
Address: 9/10-14 Soi Sukhumvit 33 Sukhumvit Rd, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing