We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!! Best location !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #95 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent !!! Best location !!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We booked this hotel based on recommendations on the web. We were a family with 2 adults and 2 little children.
The hotel is located in a vert strategic location, in the heart of Sukimot st. with a direct access to the Terminal 21 shopping center and MRT/BTS trains. This makes your ability to move around bangkok fast and convienent. Should you want to feel the street venue you can simply get down the street and walk throughout the Sukumiuat St.
The hotel itself is beautiful, with a High Tech clean design. The rooms are high class with top design accessories. Breakfast is good and the service is very high standard.
This hotel is one of the best city hotels i have ever been too and definattly very reccomended if you are looking for the best hotel for your stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, ผู้จัดการ at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greeting from the management!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for your kind support and comment. It is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 Bangkok.We wish to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly for any further assistance you may require. We would be more than happy to assist you.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    739
    192
    50
    44
See reviews for
427
697
259
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and I can only say its very nice with some big nice rooms and very polite staff. Off course the location on this hotel with Terminal 21 in the basement is perfect. Also it has a very nice pool area with sun most of the day and a gym that is good too.
I can recommend this hotel even if it have a odd smell in the lobby are, seams like its a issue because they try to hide it with perfume.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, ผู้จัดการ at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the management of Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for your support for choosing to stay with us and comment received. It also has been our pleasure to serve you.

We appreciated your time sharing the great experience with us on your comment. The hotel is actively working to improve service quality. We will improve from your suggestion especially with the Houkeeping standard. The factor might have caused by the outdoor piping maintenance next to hotel main entrance.
Despite that, we thank you very much again for your valuable time informing us. Please ensure the necessary step is already taken to prevent the reoccurence. We hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind attention and support.

Sincerely yours,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The location is one of the best in Bangkok with direct access to Sukhumvit underground rail Station and also Asoke Sky Train Station.
We had booked and prepaid for a Deluxe Room (Grand) - Non smoking with King bed, on arrival they only had a king smoking or twin non smoking , when I indicated this was not suitable they promptly upgraded us to a suite .
I am not sure if the upgrade or the prepurchased breakfast gave us access to the executive lounge for breakfast but it definitely looked better than the breakfast on level 5.
The rooms are modern and very clean and the hotel staff very helpful my only disappointment was that the hotel didn't have any bars where you could have a drink without leaving the hotel. Would I stay here again ? not sure maybe ...I love the location but prefer Lebua at State Tower which has the best hotel breakfast I have had anywhere in the world .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, ผู้จัดการ at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear our value guest


WE thank you very much for kind support and comment . We appreciate your choosing to stay with us. According to the room request , we would try our best to accommodate all guest. However, it depends on the availibility and we cnnot garantee all request. WE thank you very much for kind understanding and finally we can serve you as needed.
Moreover, we do not serve alcohol but we allow all guest to bring in their favorite without any charges.
WE thank you again fo time sharing and hope we can be of your service again in the near future.

Best regards
Prawi VI
resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This time to book this hotel, I choose Expedia. I suppose it was a mistake. Yes we have a superior room but it's really very very small. There is only the place to have a large bed. No more. Only shower in the bathroom. So we are really disappointed, The hotel is still very well located and the staff very polite. I don't think I will book again this hotel

Room Tip: They are promoting their note of Booking. So they care more for this booking website(we suppose). Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiatrip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, ผู้จัดการ at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear our valued guest

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreiciate your kind comment and we are striving to do at best to serve our guest.
Accoording to the room type, there are 6 room type to match with your preference of which our guest can select from. It starts from superior 32 sq.m. upto 70 sq.m. for our executive suite.
Within the superior, there is a shower room with no bath tub. However, the other room type, the bath tub is provided.
We thank you very much again for kind comment and time sharing , we hope to have opportunity to serve you and please contact our hotel staff or duty manager 24 hrs. if you may require anything during your stay. We will be pleased to serve you.

Best regards
Prawi Vi
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This Hotel is in a Great Location, hotel is Connected to the Mall Terminal 21 & Connected to the Bts skytrain, the hotel rooms are good, we had smoking rooms, one of them had a bit of a smell, and the other was fine. The hotel is in Better part of Sukhumvit.

Room Tip: If you are choosing Smoking rooms, make sure you go and smell the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jammer0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, ผู้จัดการ at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear our valued guest

Thank you very much for your sharing experience and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us. We thank you kindly for your support and comment. We hope that we will have an opportunity once again to serve you for the next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My name is Kenny Chen:
I ,my wife and my 2 kids stayed overnight at this hotel for 4nights. This hotel was recommended my friend. I have booked via online and confirmed about extra facilities package with sale staff via telephone. Everything seemed be okay till I arrived and went checking in. There was a problems about privilege package that I used to deal with sales department. The reception staff transferred to sale staff to solve this issue. It took time for a while to find out. it pissed me off so much since we had a miss communication., However, Mr. Pipe who is front office manager has approached to make everything a lot easier. He helped us to clarify with a humble manner and professional. At the end, sales staff could give us what we requested. Therefore, I would like to give this opportunity to give him and his effort and made us felt overall very wonderful time there.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is perfect and nice facilities. I have been visiting just Terminal shopp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, ผู้จัดการ at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear our value guest,

On behalf of the management, we thank you very much and appreciate your kind comment and support. It is truly pleasure to hear your visit and trust.
However, per your comment about miscommunication during the booking, we thank you for bringing up this matter. The Hotel is actively working to resolve the problem and services. Our hotel values all of our customers and any feedback that is provided.
However, we are glad to hear that we were able to correct it in time and on behalf of the front desk , we thank you and it is truely a reward to our staff. Mr. Pipe

We do look forward to continuing our relationship with you and hope that we can be at your service.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Travel Review Hotel:- Grande Center point Terminal 21
Location:- Sukhumvit MRT Station , attached to terminal 21 Mall. Possibly one of the best locations in Bkk

Accommodation:- Luxurious and very well appointed. Excellent amenities.

Bathrooms are huge and well designed and the shower in our room requires special mention. Blissful. Ample use of comfort technology.

Staff:- Extremely Helpful and eager to help. City based commercial hotel staff with almost a luxury resort type of attendance to clients.

Activities:- Shopping, Fitness and relaxation are all available and connectivity to all avenues is extremely easy.
There is a pool which is out of this world as it the fitness centre.

Spa:- Attached to the hotel and connected to the mall, phenomenal therapies. The spa is always booked so be sure to make an advance reservation.
Shopping:- Attached to Terminal 21 shopping mall. Need i say more

Food:- Excellent Breakfast and an excellent location for access to various restaurants.
Price Range:- Moderate.

Booking Method Used:- Online

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are extremely excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear our valued guest,
Warmest Greeting from the management!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for your kind support and comment. It is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 Bangkok. We wish to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly for any further assistance you may require. We would be more than happy to assist you.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Property: Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing