We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy hotel on super location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #100 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is very impressive when you enter it for the first time,
it has a massive lobby.
The location is great, at the BTS station "Asok", which you can enter from the hotel skywalk!
In allmost every way this hotel is top class:room,pool,service,clean,up to date,location,breakfast.

I think we will come back !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear our Valude Guest,

Thank you very much and we appreciated your kind comment and support.
It is truely our pleasure to hear your consideration to come back and will stay with us again.
WE hope to be of your service in the near future.

Thank you very much again.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. Next to the cool mall "Terminal 21".
Also close to both sky train and subway.
This hotel will give you an easy access to go anywhere in Bangkok.

The room is nice and clean. The service is good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Air-Thai-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear our Valued Guest,

We apreaciated your kind comment and support to choose to stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21.
We wish you a repeat visit again in the near future.
If we can be furtherr assistance , please do not hesitate to contact us at www.grandecentrepointterminal21.com

Kind Regards,

Prawi V.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This looks like a very new hotel. From the moment you walk in with the lovely fresh smell and classy foyer you feel like your in a 4 star hotel. We got a deal on line and the price was well worth it. Service was great . The pillows were super soft and comfy, on the down size the beds were really hard. The pool was amazing perfect view of the city! The hotel was connected to the sky train and a big shopping mall. Getting around was super easy. However the Main Street was rundown no good restaurants and very seedy. Also we had breakfast included and it was great good quality and variety. Overall I really liked this hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PixieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time sharing the experience staying with us.
We appreciated your kind support.

For your comment, we thank you very much again. We will condiser to improve the service especially for the Hard mattress.
According to the restaurant around the area, there are actally plenty, so please do not hesitate to ask our staff. WE are more than happy to provide the information for you.
Please come back again for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Prawi Vi.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pictures speaks a thousand words.

Great service. The personnel is very patience and well-trained.

Agreed with most reviews - Tough bed! LOL.

Breakfast spread is not good, overly crowded, tables are arranged very closed to each other. Cannot order cappuccino or latte, buffet breakfast only served black coffee and tea which are exceptionally diluted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babychua06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear our Valued Guest,

First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is beyond our duty to serve our guest to have their most enjoyable stay. We thank you for your kind comment and attention.
And with our utmost effort, we strive our best to accommodate all guests at their needs. We are stepping forward to an excellent service quality standard and your comment about the restaurant is very fruitful for improvement.

We hope to see you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Prawi V.

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Sep 2013. The hotel is connected to BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall. It can win 100 marks in terms of convenience.

The room is big, comfortable and clean without carpet. There is a wide varity of foods to choose from for breakfast. However, the breakfast area is a little bit noisy and crowded.

However, they can't arrange early check-in even we email before to ask for. The check-in time is fixed at 2:00pm. Besides, our room was closed to lift lobby and housekeeping room. We heard "B" sound at night from time to time.. we did't know where the sound from.. but we couldn't sleep well.

Room Tip: Request a room not near to lift lobby and housekeeping room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ms. Celia C,

We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. We also thank you very much for opportunity to allow to hear the feedback from you. We appreciate your kind support and comment.

Through your suggestive and helpfule comment about the noise disturbingm we have informed to all concerns to look into and improve the service standard.

Besides, we hope to have you visit us again in the near future. If there is anything we can do for your better stay, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. Thank you very much again.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Execuitve Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nothing more need to say about the convenience of immediate access to railway station and shopping centre. As expected , this kind of hotel would be a bit crowded and at times noisy.
The pool and gym jacuzzi are great. The corridor to hotel rooms is too hot and stuffy.
Need to mention the spa is not operated under hotel and cannot be billed to hotel room. This makes me need to go back to the room to get money and then down again. Spa is good nevertheless. Strange there are 3-people spa room.
There are lots of food choice from the shopping centre. Many of the other shops are selling goods mainly targeted for young people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and support. We appreciated your information and comment about the corridor which is turely helpful. We will inform the all concern to improve the service.
We wish you to come back again soon.
Thank you very much again.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel with big room, big bed and nice city view via the big window glass. I just love the view.

Just below the hotel there's a shopping complex. But it is not advisable to shop there as the price is quite expensive compare to other shopping centre.

Just next to the subway station which is very convinced to travel to other part of the city. (Good to travel than taxi as there is traffic jam everywhere).

Overall a nice and comfort place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Yeijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing experience and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us. We thank you kindly for your support and comment. Our hotel is situated just next to the shopping Centre. Terminal 21 Shopping mall where the highly recommend Food Court is talked about. Our hotel has 32 room floors with the city view off the huge window glass that our guest can enjoy the view of the city.
We hope that we will have an opportunity once again to serve you for the next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 891 in Bangkok
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $137 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing