We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #103 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern comfort”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This looks like a very new hotel. From the moment you walk in with the lovely fresh smell and classy foyer you feel like your in a 4 star hotel. We got a deal on line and the price was well worth it. Service was great . The pillows were super soft and comfy, on the down size the beds were really hard. The pool was amazing perfect view of the city! The hotel was connected to the sky train and a big shopping mall. Getting around was super easy. However the Main Street was rundown no good restaurants and very seedy. Also we had breakfast included and it was great good quality and variety. Overall I really liked this hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PixieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time sharing the experience staying with us.
We appreciated your kind support.

For your comment, we thank you very much again. We will condiser to improve the service especially for the Hard mattress.
According to the restaurant around the area, there are actally plenty, so please do not hesitate to ask our staff. WE are more than happy to provide the information for you.
Please come back again for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Prawi Vi.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    747
    197
    52
    44
See reviews for
431
701
261
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pictures speaks a thousand words.

Great service. The personnel is very patience and well-trained.

Agreed with most reviews - Tough bed! LOL.

Breakfast spread is not good, overly crowded, tables are arranged very closed to each other. Cannot order cappuccino or latte, buffet breakfast only served black coffee and tea which are exceptionally diluted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babychua06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is beyond our duty to serve our guest to have their most enjoyable stay. We thank you for your kind comment and attention.
And with our utmost effort, we strive our best to accommodate all guests at their needs. We are stepping forward to an excellent service quality standard and your comment about the restaurant is very fruitful for improvement.

We hope to see you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Prawi V.

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Sep 2013. The hotel is connected to BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall. It can win 100 marks in terms of convenience.

The room is big, comfortable and clean without carpet. There is a wide varity of foods to choose from for breakfast. However, the breakfast area is a little bit noisy and crowded.

However, they can't arrange early check-in even we email before to ask for. The check-in time is fixed at 2:00pm. Besides, our room was closed to lift lobby and housekeeping room. We heard "B" sound at night from time to time.. we did't know where the sound from.. but we couldn't sleep well.

Room Tip: Request a room not near to lift lobby and housekeeping room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Celia C,

We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. We also thank you very much for opportunity to allow to hear the feedback from you. We appreciate your kind support and comment.

Through your suggestive and helpfule comment about the noise disturbingm we have informed to all concerns to look into and improve the service standard.

Besides, we hope to have you visit us again in the near future. If there is anything we can do for your better stay, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. Thank you very much again.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Execuitve Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nothing more need to say about the convenience of immediate access to railway station and shopping centre. As expected , this kind of hotel would be a bit crowded and at times noisy.
The pool and gym jacuzzi are great. The corridor to hotel rooms is too hot and stuffy.
Need to mention the spa is not operated under hotel and cannot be billed to hotel room. This makes me need to go back to the room to get money and then down again. Spa is good nevertheless. Strange there are 3-people spa room.
There are lots of food choice from the shopping centre. Many of the other shops are selling goods mainly targeted for young people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and support. We appreciated your information and comment about the corridor which is turely helpful. We will inform the all concern to improve the service.
We wish you to come back again soon.
Thank you very much again.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel with big room, big bed and nice city view via the big window glass. I just love the view.

Just below the hotel there's a shopping complex. But it is not advisable to shop there as the price is quite expensive compare to other shopping centre.

Just next to the subway station which is very convinced to travel to other part of the city. (Good to travel than taxi as there is traffic jam everywhere).

Overall a nice and comfort place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yeijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing experience and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us. We thank you kindly for your support and comment. Our hotel is situated just next to the shopping Centre. Terminal 21 Shopping mall where the highly recommend Food Court is talked about. Our hotel has 32 room floors with the city view off the huge window glass that our guest can enjoy the view of the city.
We hope that we will have an opportunity once again to serve you for the next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cubao, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location is accessible to public transportation and you only need to go down if you want to go shopping. And they have a wide variation of food choices but the buffet in the hotel is not to be missed. The facilities are very clean and their staff are very friendly and courteous. Their rooms are very comfortable and conducive to relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Anna,

Warmest Greeting from Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for your kind support and comment. It is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us.

We wish to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly for any further assistance you may require. We would be more than happy to assist you.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 with my wife and 1 year baby boy and we enjoyed it. the location of the hotel is amazing with Asuk metro station within the hotel and there is a back door takes you to the amazing 7 floors Terminal 21 shopping mall which is a new concept for a shopping mall with its great shops and great restaurants. the staff of the hotel are great and so helpful. there breakfast is very refreshing and the rooms are huge with a lovely view of my lovely Bangkok. definitely i am going again there and gona stay in the lovely Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing experience and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us.
Our hotel is situated in conjunction of the public transportation and in the middle of business area. And a doorstep to theFirst Airport-Like shopping mall where is the best best to shop and dine.
We hope that we will have an opportunity once again to serve you for the next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,

Prawi V.
Executive Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Property: Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing