We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, Hotel is new and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #103 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Hotel is new and clean”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location: Located right next to BTS Asok station and the Terminal 21 shopping mall. Asok is just 3 to 4 stations away from the down town areas - Chi Lom and Siam Station, where other large shopping malls such as Central World and Siam Paragon locate.

Cleanliness: The hotel was newly built for 2 to 3 years. The lobby area, elevators, corridors and rooms are very clean and tidy.

Room condition: I stayed in the superior double room with a King double bed. The room has a small pantry area with washing basin, microwave oven. The bed sheet is very new and comfy with no stink.

Facilities: It has a gym room, a kids’ playing area and a swimming pool. The swimming pool is located at the F Floor (which is equivalent to 10/F) with an open city view. The water is clean and very good for swimming.

Staff and services: The service is up to standard, nothing special to mention tho
Overall: If location of a hotel is very important to you, this hotel will be one of the best choices, while cleanliness is also something that you may find this hotel excellent.

Room Tip: Fortunately I stayed in room 1130 which is just 1 level above the swimming pool and it has a panoram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    747
    197
    52
    44
See reviews for
431
701
261
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very good hotel located attached to excellent mall and BTS station.

Rooms are great with plenty of power sockets near bed. Excellent air conditioning. Rooms are large and accessible room has roll in shower and separate bath.

A couple of things are wrong and spoil this excellent hotel. The swimming pool in up stairs so I'm out of luck as a wheelchair user. No attempt has been made to fix this since my last visit and is unforgivable.

The mirror in the accessible room is way to high so I can only see the top of my head. Again no attempt has been made to fix this.

I also hate the fact that I can't have a double bed and only have two single pushed together. I fall down the middle nearly every single night.

One thing really annoying me is the constant muzak in the hallway I can't sleep for it as it can be clearly heard in the room. The loudness of it is hard to believe and wonder why they do it 24/7.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the Management and all staffs, we are extremely concerned your comment during stay at Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit – Terminal 21. We are actively investigating the incidents. We appreciated your patience and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused to you.

We are strictly implementing the standard for hallway music’s from 7.00 – 22.00 hrs. And please be noted that the wheelchair accessible both in room and pool area would be further discussed with the management team

From your instructive comment is very helpful to us and the hotel is truly working to improve service quality. We look forward to your continued patronage. Thank you for your kind understanding.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel on my trip to Bangkok in February, as my usual hotel was fully booked for the first three nights. I didn't know what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised. Nice lobby, well appointed rooms, and connected directly to the terminal 21 megamall. I actually like wondering around Bangkok megamalls, so being able to walk out of my room up an escalator around the corner down another escalator and being in the huge food court was a great bonus for me. Having an electric toilet in the bathroom was a unique novelty feature, although I did come to really appreciate the heated seat and electronic bidet features.

The automated electronic shutters on the windows in the room were another nice feature.

I was able to get the room at a 35% discount as they were running a special on Agoda when I tried to book it. If I had had to pay the full normal rate, I'm not sure I would've stayed, and don't believe it would've been a good value. But if you can get it at a discounted rate, it is a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MightyVinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

We appreciated you comment. The hotel is actively working to improve service quality. With the highest standard of the hotel service, we thank you for your kind support.
Despite that, we thank you very much again for your valuable time sharing the experience with us. We can be of service to you again in the future.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind attention and support.

Sincerely Yours,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Really great hotel.
Staff fantastic-professional and polite.
Rooms large- well equipped. fridge freezer Microwave.. THe rooms and the hotel in all are maintained superbly.
Excellent public areas--- lobby, pool, garden, gym etc.
Hard to find anything to fault- except the breakfast which was OK but not up to the level of hotel.
The location is great- situated at junction of MRT and BTS Skytrain with direct entrance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kibbutznik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear our value guest,

Thank you sincerely on behalf of the entire team for your kind comment. It is certainly meaningful as a rewards to our staff. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our Thai friends and we weren't disappointed. It was a perfect location for getting around on the MRT or the Sky Train. The hotel staff were waiting to greet us when we arrived in the middle of the night and upgraded our room without asking. The room was small, but had every amenity you could think of. The view of Bangkok was gorgeous and so was the room decor. I think the toilet had more functions than we had time to use. It was very entertaining. The infinity pool here is stunning with a breathtaking view, a meditation garden to wander in, a pristine hot tub and sauna, a nice workout facility and yoga room and great tennis courts and putting green.
The Free wireless and awesome breakfast were unexpected and we couldn't get over how large and varied the food was in the buffet. The wait staff was excellent and service was prompt.
The Mall next door was filled with temptations of it's own. Don't miss the incredible food court market in the lower floor. The array of beautiful pastries, colorful macaroons, sushi and huge assortment of food to buy and take away was exquisite. The top floor has good restaurants to grab a quick lunch in case you aren't comfortable eating the street food.
The concierge provided us with a map and directions to get to the old city and we spent a day wandering through the Grand Palace.
Here is a travelers tip: A few blocks away from the hotel is Healthland where you can get an inexpensive fabulous foot massage. Don't think twice about this. You will need it.
Our last day in the hotel we asked a Bellhop what time checkout was. He said 2 O'clock. We needed to leave the hotel by 1pm so this was too perfect and it turned out that it was. Check out is noon. (Of course!) We were locked out of the hotel from the mall and found our keycard didn't work when we returned just before 1 pm. A quick trip to the front desk, an explanation of our error and our key was immediately reactivated so we could grab our bags and we were not charged a late checkout fee. Now that is great service. Remember checkout is at NOON, don't get lost in the mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiva58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear our valued customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Bangkok is a place of action and being at Centre Point at Sukhumvit - Terminal 21 is being at heart of action. You will have something to do at a five to ten minutes walk whether its the famous cabbage and condoms restaurant or experiencing the street food of bangkok. The hotel is modern, extremely comfortable and above well connected to Asoke Sky train station. The mall attached to hotel is one of the newer and more interesting malls in the city with each floor showcasing a different world city.
Hotel service is of international quality, decor is contemporary, and breakfast buffet is lavish. The swimming pool is inviting and is attached to well equipped gym for business travelers or those who want to stay in touch with their fitness regime,

Room Tip: We got an upgrade to a suite which was very spacious for Bangkok hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your time sharing your great experience staying with us. We appreciate your support and kind comment. We hope we can be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Awesome Location within the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. The SkyTrain is conveniently attached to the hotel building so you can get around most areas of Bangkok very easily.

The Terminal 21 Mall in the same building is amazing! It is huge and has everything you need although if you want cheaper shops try MBK ect. There is a little supermarket also right in the bottom floor of the mall where you can staock up drinks and snacks to put in your mini bar.

The Pool was very nice with a skyline view of Bangkok although they did not serve alcohol at the pool side bar which would have been nice.

On arrival of our stay they had informed us they had over booked our room so they upgraded us but they only had 2 double beds rather than 1 king which was disappointing. We ended up having to push the 2 beds together. This was really the only downside of our stay.

The Breakfast Was really good and by far the best we had at any hotel of our stay in Thailand. They have a huge buffet with either asian style or european style breakfasts also a egg station where they will cook you eggs to how ever you like.

Overall I would say I would stay again as the location to the skytrain made it easy to get around Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazboardrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear our value guest,

we would like to express our sincere appreciation for your support for choosing to stay with us and your kind comment received. It also has been our pleasure to serve you.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind attention and support.

Sincerely Yours,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Property: Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing