We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely return here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #88 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast , Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely return here again!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A friend and I travelled here for the first time and LOVED every moment. Although SOME staff's english was lacking, every staff member we encountered were more than polite and helpful. Check in and check out was easy. LOCATION=PERFECT. Being 2 young women who haven't travelled alot, we felt very safe and the access to the BTS Skytrain was super convenient. Also access through lobby to Terminal 21 shopping centre was really convenient and great to get a few meals and/or groceries.
When we arrived the room did smell a little of smoke?! Although it was a non-smoking room. We called reception and within 5 minutes housekeeping staff were at door ready to spray the room. Everything was clean and modern. Rooftop pool was beautiful and although you can't order alcoholic drinks, the mocktails were lovely and food was reasonably priced and service poolside was great. Also really good having a security guard by the pool.
Buffet breakfast was great also. Not alot of change from day to day but still good nonetheless. (Try the chinese dough-soooo good!!!!)
We will stay here for sure the next time we return. Cannot believe the deal we got for such a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee_83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    724
    183
    49
    41
See reviews for
413
682
256
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at the hotel just recently, to many faulty points, even they offered VIP treatment when I made the booking. The room looked like never finished, the wall paper is in poor condition, air-con temperature not adjustable, no drinking water, no bathrobe, staff poorly trained. When we commented on the short comings it appeared it was our fault, because we tried to check in at 15:00 already and suppose to do a inspection when entering the room.

Location is the only plus otherwise not recommendable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank B2when
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Hotel Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Grand Centre Point Terminal 21. I am really sorry to read that your experience was not completely satisfactory.

We would like to apologize for not having met your expectations of service. We passed your comment to the department involved and we are revising the procedures to guarantee and excellent service from each and every staff member.

Thank you for having shared your opinion, rest assured it will help us to improve and we hope to serve your again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was visiting Bangkok for just two nights and my client booked me into a Suite at this Hotel. For a whirlwind vist I had everything I needed and the staff were brilliant.

It was shame I didn't have longer but the Hotel is on top of a giant themed Shopping centre and a short walk to the street vendors down the road so my gift buying was catered for. If you need to get about the Skytrain has an entrance from the hotel.

The pool is awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessandLeisure71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here from 5th to 9th November 2012. As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is very conveniently located in the midst of Sukhumvit Road and is connected to Terminal 21 Mall and the Asoke BTS Skytrain & MRT which are all accessable from the lobby itself.

I had booked through Booking.com a non-smoking Deluxe Superior Room, but as I was early and very tired after an overnight flight and the room was not ready, they offered me a smoking superior room on the 23rd floor. I checked the room and found it great and accepted it even though it was a category lower than my reservation. The room was large with a giant window overlooking the city. The view was breath taking. There was plenty of well planned storage space. The only flaw was that the A/C controls are near the main door and not controllable from the bed side - which means that if the room is too hot or cold, you would have to get out of bed, walk to the door and make the adjustments

The room had a full size refrigerator, hot plate, microwave oven, kettle and cloths washing machine. Utensils, crockery and cutlery were also provided. I was a solo traveller and did not utlilise these amenities but would be great for families on a longer stay.

The bathroom was huge with a large basin, large bath tub and seperate shower. The WC was hi-tech - completely automatic - no need to use hands !! The only problem, as some reviewers have pointed out, is the hot water that seems to come and go at it's own free will. Appears to be a flaw in the plumbing.

The breakfast was good but very few changes were seen from day to day. I did not eat at the restaurant but there are plenty of very good restaurants and a food court at the atttached Terminal 21 Mall where a veriety of cuisines can be had.

The lounge at the lobby level offers complimentary tea, coffee and lemon grass juice throughout the day.

The staff are very courteous and helpful at all times.

The hotel is very close to the Soi Cowboy Entertainment street and the hotel is "guest friendly" so solo travellers would be happy.

They have a nice pool and recreation facilities but I did not use the same.

In all, an excellent hotel that I would most consider for my future visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurzinDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Hotel Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed yourselves.
I hope to welcome you back to Grand Centre Point Terminal 21 in near future.
Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Location:
Hotel is linked to the new mall Terminal 21 which is in turn linked to the BTS station Asoke. Travelling around is easy via BTS.
With direct link to the Mall, shopping is easy if you do not want to travel too far.

Room & Suite:
Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite.
The suite itself is clean and modern with ample storage for clothes and luggage.
Toilet is big and well maintained. The modern facilities like the auto toilet bowl value added to the toilet.
The living room area is comfortable with the 2 seater sofa and 4 seater dining table which is ideal for family to gather and chill.

Cons:
Since we might have wines and beers, there are no wine opener in the room. This is easily solved by getting the housekeeping to borrow.

Travelling to the hotel by cab, driver might get confused with other Grande Centre Point establishments as this hotel is very new.

All in all, good, clean and modern. Definitely worth to stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012. Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean however i noticed that the only difference between the superior/deluxe and grand deluxe is the space between the bed and tv so i wouldn't recommend spending the extra as it isn't worth the value. Excellent location! Connected to the Terminal 21 mall and BTS station which is all you really need! The pool and gym are both amazing. The gym has a vast range of equipment, space, air con and the hotel staff give you a bottle of water, towel, locker key and headphones as you walk in. The pool has a great view and is quite large so there is plenty of room for people to swim without it getting crowded.

I'm glad for the little latches on the doors! One night i forgot to lock it and was in the room alone when 2 people walked in (hotel staff and other guest) as the hotel had given another person our room. The hotel staff apologised immensely and offered us a complimentary airport transfer. So just a note to make sure that latch is on!

Pros: Pool, gym, tv, mid-room type, location, price, fridge (stock with food from terminal 21 supermarket as it is really cheap and good!)
Cons: breakfast, larger-more expensive rooms

Overall, this hotel felt more like a home in Bangkok rather than a hotel and we would definitely return!

Room Tip: deluxe premium or superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jset28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, Hotel Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you were very happy and chosen to return again and again to our hotel.
I was surprised to read your comments regarding our staff had given other person to your room. This in our opinion is totally unacceptable. I glad to know that your discomfort has been brought up to the attention of the duty Manager.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, beautiful hotel right next door to Terminal 21. The gardens & swimming pool are beautiful, great breakfast in the executive lounge.
The only real disappointment was none of the service staff could speak english which made it hard when trying to converse with them.Great location right next door to the BTS Asoke station.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Property: Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 (Wattana), Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing