We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #99 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you're not on a tight budget then Grand Centre Point is a sure thing to try for your hotel accommodation in Bangkok. There's a passage from the hotel to the newest mall- Terminal 21 that is exclusive for guests (you can't use this passage from the mall to the hotel if you don't have your room card with you). Swiping the card is a bit annoying but then you get use to it and security wise we got settled with all that swiping.

Speaking of passage, the BTS is an escalator away too for you to be able to escape Bangkok's traffic and enjoy the other shopping area in the city.

Food in the restaurant are okay and Thais' service in this area is amazing.

We did not try the pool but my mom's room with the pool view is superb.

Some bell boys in the reception ruined our moment but not a big deal. Bangkok's street food can really replace that of the restaurant food! I'm salivating from the thought of that coconut grilled chicken barbeque!

Room Tip: Pool view, room 1520-26
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

As with the rest of the reviews, the hotel is located at a very convenient location with access to the BTS and MRT station within a few steps. Room and amenities are as expected. The only delight is the window with a great view of the city and it comes with automated blinds. Remember to draw down both blinds or you'll be awaken by the early sunrise in Bangkok! To get your money's worth, do make use of their facilities which are great - jacuzzi, infinity pool, steam room etc.

However, they really have to work on their customer service more. For a 5 stars establishment, staff are not really fluent in English. They didn't really understand some of our requests and only gave a smile in reply.

That said, I really feel that in BKK as long as you are staying near a BTS station, everywhere is convenient. Terminal 21 will also not land you the good shopping deals most of us are looking for when visiting BKK. So only choose the hotel if you have some extra cash to splurge on...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank j_lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was there with my family for 4 nights accomodation, the location is great, it can directly go to take the BTS and station in few mintues and it can directly access to terminal 21 shopping mall.

The staff are helpful and nice, the breakfast is good. The room is clean and modern. We did enjoy a good stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takako20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Having travel to Bangkok couple times of a year for leisure, this hotel is somewhere I would stay again.

This is a very convenient hotel. It is located on top of a big shopping mall (Terminal 21) and right next to BTS Asok station, Asok is only a few station away from BTS Chidlom station where all those famous shopping malls are, the location makes it easy to drop my shopping bags and go out and shop again!

The room is okay, don't expect this is a 5 stars hotel. Grande Centre Point is basically a nice service apartment type of hotel. I feel the room clean and has good size.

Breakfast however is average, there is not much choice though there is an egg and noodle station. Fruit variety is okay however not all are fresh.

Overall speaking, stay in this hotel if you are looking for location and easy accesibility.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musesilvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I had such a good experience at this hotel. Service was good from check in to check out. Fabulous location with BTS just an escalator ride from the hotel. Breakfast buffet was delicious and I had no problems with the tour groups. Facilities were exceptional, lovely pool, good gym, and even a kiddie play room. Room was spacious and clean and they even upgraded us to a larger room because we had an extra bed. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After an an average experience in the nearby Hotel Ambassador we decided to splurge out and stay at this hotel. This was basically an impulse on my part as I was attracted by the very easy access from the Terminal 21 mall and the Asok Sky Train station. I was not disappointed. We thought that it was really neat that the hotel can be accessed from both from the Train station and the Mall where it has its own exclusive entrances like a boarding bridge alighting from an airplane. The hotel is certainly 'Grande'. Giant chandeliers in a huge lobby with glass windows and what looks like white marble. The floor we lived in had contrasting black marble with jazz music playing in the background. Nice. I am assuming that all the rooms are sound insulated as there wasn't so much as even a distant echo of any kind from the passage. Complete Serenity. Our stay was picture perfect. They gave us a room on the 20th floor with great views of the city and nearby Lumphini park. The huge glass windows had blinds that could be operated by flipping a switch. I found the Japanese toilet amusing. Spick and span would be an understated phrase for this hotel.
Contrary to some reviews I have read, the service we received was impeccable. Starting from check in to check out everything was efficient, prompt and done with a smile. I was relieved that the hotel had good security with restricted access to the rooms (only for guests holding electronic room keys) and gave the sex tourism clientele a wide berth. We left most our luggage in the hotel and checked out on our way to Koh Samed for two nights and came back to stay our last night in Bangkok; when we they informed us that there were no more rooms of our category left oops! but lo! they upgraded us for free to what seemed like an executive suite. A LARGE drawing, dining, Kitchenette, Separate bedroom, all for the price of our double deluxe room. My teenage daughter was delighted to get her own 'space'. We had the benefit of two large screen LCD/LED T.Vs and of course the large windows. At night I lay on the bed next to the window taking in the blinking lights and the panorama of the city. Lovely. Our one regret is that we didn't get enough time to check out all the amenities of this hotel. From our window the swimming pool 20 floors below seemed very inviting. My wife and daughter visited out the spa and were very satisfied with Reflexology, a foot massage while you sip jasmine tea and munch on cookies. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good with a whole range of choices. A purist might argue that that the hotel could use a little more color in its interior facade of black and white, I agree with a reviewer who said that at times the rooms looks like the interior of a space ship.(too sterile?) As I basically walked in to the hotel without a reservation It cost us BTH 6000 per night and another 1100 for the extra bed as we are a family of three.But with an advance booking you can basically expect a good discount. Would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher floors 20th going up give you great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamelhDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at GCPT21 for 5 nights on my last trip to Bangkok. I visit Thailand regularly and have stayed at two dozen hotels in the city. This hotel is amongst the best- whether you are there for business or fun. Being connected to Asok BTS (skytrain) and Sukhumvit MRT (underground metro) you are connected to the whole city and can avoid famous Bangkok traffic jams without sweating it out walking towards the train station. This is a very big plus. Also, it is directly connected to Terminal 21 Mall which has one of the best food courts in Bangkok both in terms of variety and prices. Not to mention numerous other restaurants catering to almost all cuisines.

The Rooms are pretty swish - all white with automatic toilets. Most offer stunning views of the city and some offer a really nice view of the queen sirikit lake as well. The breakfast is adequate and the internet is very fast and reliable.

So, if you are going to Bangkok and your budget allows it, go for this hotel without thinking twice. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 891 in Bangkok
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $137 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing