We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, do not miss it when it is NEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #106 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were arranged in a nice room on the highest floor with a great view on the big windows to look outside of the beautiful city. We enjoyed to stay there with excellent swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, and breakfast.

Room with all amenities like laundry machine, refridgerator, hair dryer, nice comfortable bed, big TV, welcome fruit platter.

Fast check in and check out service.

They met my room request on my early booking.


Don;t miss it.
close to shopping centre Terminal 21 and BTS Asok station in a minute walk

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,164)
There are newer reviews for Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

I’m a THAILAND fan (been there, done that type). So, everyone should try this newly opened hotel. Nothing to complain about this hotel. My stay there was for 8nights from Christmas to new year 2012.

LOCATION: If you want to stay at the centre of the city with great location and also want to enjoy the Bangkok night life around SUKHUMVIT area, you should sleep here. The best of the best for the location. o minutes to ASOKE station, so you wont need to explain those taxi drivers.

FACILITIES: What do you want? Everything is there. Great fantastic pool, fully equipped gym, fresh new sauna and steam rooms, smiling staffs to help your needs, barbeque area, kids area, relaxation area, spa…. for your holiday. (THERE IS NO WHERE ELES THAT YOU CAN FIND A HOTEL WITH A TOTO JAPANESE TOILET IN BANGKOK)
The best of the best for the facilities.

FOODS FOR STOMACH: Breakfasts Dam Good! Lots of varieties and changes every day, eastern to western foods with a lot of choices are served for your morning. The only missing point was ROOM SERVICE; it’s not ready at the time of my stay. But why worry? It’s SUKHUMVIT, go down stairs and you’ll find everything you need within a short walk. (Don’t for get your staying at the newest opened shopping mall of Bangkok)
The best of the best for the malls I’ve tried

ROOMS: Nothing to claim, you’re staying at a brand new 5star hotel, rooms are unbelievably big, clean, and comfortable. The pillows you sleep will bring you good dreams
The best of the best for the sleep I had

A lot of Japanese are coming every day, why? That means the service and facilities are better then anywhere else.
So, this is a place to stay if you’ve been to THAI for many times or if this is your FIRST

Room Tip: booking.com was great. Plus a little more of your cash to stay at the corner suites, worth for the v...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MZTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Pros :

- Great room, modern furnishing, very nice view.
- Amazing "service" floor, with ultra modern gym, infinity pool, loungers always available, complimentary towels, water sleepers, lockers, etc. Very nice and friendly crew at the pool.
- Warm welcome at arrival, fast check-in.
- Staff in general will always great you in hallways.
- Expansive breakfast buffet.
- Free wifi, working perfectly

Cons :

Difficult to fault is you consider the value of the hotel. You kinda had to track down a waiter if you wanted something else than the complimentary water at the pool, that's about it.

General :

A great hotel in Bangkok, not a five star like the MO, sure, but a solid hotel with staff that seams eager to learn and perfect. In the heat, the easy access to skytrain, taxis and basically everywhere in Bangkok is great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

First of all, We arrived at the hotel with high expectation from reading the many positives glowing reviews here, but it just ain't as great as we expected it to be:
Will list out the pros and cons:
Pros: Connected to Terminal 21 and BTS station. room is quite big ( we had deluxe), love its toilet with bidet function. Buffet breakfast is quite acceptable, although some of the dishes were more suitable for lunch ( too rich for breakfast)
Has microwave

Cons:
- Front desk check in was a bit slow, a bit aloof
- Orange Stain on the bathroom sink , short hair on the sink when we checked in which could be easily wiped and picked of with tissue, red stain on the pillow cover ( which showed the lack monitoring on its housekeeping), Dust on the bed head panel
- No change of bedsheet ( was wondering if they provides daily bedsheets change), I noticed it coz my pillow had pen stains and it was there the next day as well.
- room a bit baren, seeing this is more of an apartment type arrangement than hotel...they don't stock the fridge, no hair dryer ( need to request),
- Need to ask for a keyboard to use its PC located at its lobby everytime ( they stowed away the keyboard)
- house keeping was slow when you asked for additinal toiletries items......

Would prefer to stay somewhere close to Central World with its great selection of restaurants, the ones at TERMINAL 21 are more of an international franchaises....overall, I would give a 3 to 4 star rating for it as a "apartment "resident type hotel, but as a HOTEL, it lacks in the house keeping department...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights because my friend recommended me to try the hotel. The hotel is next to a new mall called Terminal 21. The hotel is 5-star hotel but the bathroom was a bit weird. Our bathroom has a separate bath tub and shower. However, the shower was located in the corner and there wasn't any shower curtain or glass. Granted that the slope of the floor was sufficient to direct all the water into two drains but I have to stand very close to the corner and lower the water pressure so the rest of the bathroom would not get wet.

Apart from the weird shower arrangement, the hotel was right in town. There were plenty of massage/spa places within 2 minutes walk from the hotel and we could easily go to BTS station from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LivyLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel has 5 star facilities and ZERO star service. Pro: facilities are really top-notch, a beautiful pool, great gym, etc. Breakfast buffet is one of the best I've encountered. Negatives: Service and attitude of staff is horrible. Front desk personnel are aloof, non-friendly, not helpful, argumentative, and condescending. When I checked in, I requested a room with a bath tub as pictured on Agoda in their "superior" room -- they said I had to upgrade to a "deluxe" room for an extra $33 while the same upgrade on Agoda was only about $5. They even looked at Agoda and when they saw the tub in the photo, they said it was Agoda's error. When I called housekeeping and asked if DVD players were available, I was told they were indeed upon request. I called later to have one delivered and was told they are only for "long term paying guests" (I had rented two rooms for two nights). There is no way I would return to this hotel based on the very poor customer service I had a bad experience here. I suggest people check-out Dream Hotel or Best Western Soi 21 which seem comparable but with more friendly personnel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Mike__R0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

New hotel-- VERY nice rooms--- stayed there for 13 nights over a 21 day period. Two different rooms-- some have washer drier -- others don't. the huge windows with automated shades were awesome. NO alcohol in the hotel. great gym, pool and common areas to relax around. Highly recommend it since it is connected to the skytrain especially if you will be in BKK during hotter weather -- do you don't have to schlep very far in un- air conditioned environment. Terminal 21 is a new shopping center that is also connected.-- I expect the prices to go up in the future ---- e.g. it has only been open for 2 months as of 1/12. Only complaint was the constant "Kenny G" soprano sax music that was on Full time.... Buffet in the morning was very good--- 4 out of 5

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozikboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $127 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing