We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good sleep!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Residence Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked trough LMTCLUB because they were the only available hotel that night. The room was spacious and very clean. We ordered breakfast and it was tasteful. Of the 100eds of hotels i have stayed this is among the top 10. The price is a bitt stiff tough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikingsEnjoyingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear VikingsEnjoyingLife

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Oriental Residence Bangkok and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are thrilled that we are in the top 10 of all the hotels you have stayed in - thank you so such a wonderful accolade!

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Anuttra Kiangsiri
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,999
    357
    75
    20
    21
See reviews for
546
1,057
176
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very happy that we stayed at the Oriental. Location was good and the service was fantastic. The rooms were a good size and the beds were extraordinarily comfortable. I have been looking for those pillows since I returned back to Australia! I am happy to recommend to others travelling to Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Michael J

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I am very pleased to see that you were happy with your stay in our hotel and am delighted that you liked the room facilties, including the pillows!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok, hopefully in the very near future and thank you for recommending us to your friends as well!

Yours sincerely,

Anuttra Kiangsiri
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel has fantastic rooms with huge beds, great specification bathroom, and well equipped kitchens. The views over the city are lovely and the "play deck" with large pool, loungers and great bar is a nice way to enjoy the sunset over the city.

Service is excellent too (cue standard traveller looses phone in a taxi and hotel perform near impossible task of tracking said taxi driver down!). Food and breakfast is also good.

However visitors should be aware that this hotel is not in the central tourist hub rather involves a short walk to the sky train to get to the attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Frankie R

We are delighted that you enjoued our facilities and and services. Your kind and positive feedback will surely keep our team inspired to continue doing their best and please rest assured that we will remain devoted to providing the highest quality guest services and facilties possible.

We are located in the midst of Embassy Lane and do offer a complimentary shuttle for guests to the nearest BTS station for our guests' convenience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oriental Residence in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Anuttra Kiangsiri
Director of Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The service and atmosphere is slightly on the serious, stuffy end but they didn't hassle us on our attire when we didn't meet the dress code they have posted. This is a typical fancy, businesslike hotel but probably at more reasonable prices.

The worst thing about staying here really is trying to get a cab to take you home. Seems like the cabs don't like going into the business district, especially outside of business hours. They will always try to price the trip instead of going with the meter. Also, be careful of making sure they know where this is because they will get this and Mandarin Oriental mixed up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear azygrl

Thank you for your review and please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience, frustration you experienced in regards to the taxis. Rest assured we take your valuable comments very seriously and and it is a priority for us to ensure that Oriental Residence is widely recognized and accessible for our guests.

All of us here at the Oriental Residence Bangkok very much look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope will be the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Anuttra Kiangsiri
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom corner apartment with 2 adults and a 3yr old in February 2014.

The hotel is really well appointed and in a decent location.

The room was lovely - I couldn't fault anything.

The pool area for an apartment hotel was good.

The food in the cafe/room service was also really good.

The staff were helpful and we utilised the shuttle service every day we were there.

The only negative feedback I have is about communication about the protesters and riots happening in Bangkok at the time. Some specific information or maps about where the protesters were and areas to avoid could have been provided.

Overall we had a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mykmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Public Relations at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear mykmyk

Thank you for your kind comments and we are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are most grateful about your appreciation of our facilities .

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the protest situation. Throughout the situation we allocated signage within the hotel requesting our guests to most kindly contact our Concierge for information about road blockage or protest areas, however perhaps these could have been more prominently presented for our guests acknowledgement.

Please rest assured we take your valuable comments very seriously and this has been discussed with team so that it will be in line with your overall experience with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Anuttra Kiangsiri
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel just last week, it was absolute heaven from start to end, we arrived with our daughter who is 18 months old, they were so kind and helpful, coeing over her and giving her a free toy bear, which she absolutely adored, our room was amazing with views that were stunning, we were taken care of completely, we had breakfast each morning which I was impressed with especially after reading other reviews; I'm not sure what other people look for in a breakfast but it was more than enough choice for us and refreshed often. I would highly recommend a visit. The pool and gym area were particularly impressive also, Just take it all in. We had no problem getting out and about and the free shuttle to the sky train every 30 mins helped a lot!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank K8jcbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Public Relations at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear K8jcbs

It was a pleasure to read your comments and thank you for the most thoughful and kind feedback.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your comments the team, they will be very appreciative.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Anuttra Kiangsiri
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
197 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have just spent two months in a corner suite at the Oriental Residence and were delighted with it in every respect. The place has only been open for two years, but already operates with the sort of breezy efficiency typical of long-established high quality hotels. One can tell that the management values its staff and rightly so. It was really quite painful to leave after all the friendly interaction we had enjoyed.

On specifics:

Location
This is an important one for a long stay. We were very happy. The hotel runs a half-hourly shuttle to Chitlom Station on the Skytrain. If you miss this, Ploenchit Station is little more than a pleasant 5 minutes stroll away though when traffic is heavy motorcycles travel along the pavement. Perfectly adequate shops are available at the All Seasons Place just opposite the Oriental Residence. The excellent shopping centres and food courts at Siam and Chitlom are all within easy reach. We used the river boats a lot for getting around. These are accessible at the Saphan Taksin pier on the Sky train. During our stay various protest sites were set up in central Bangkok. These disrupted the bus services so it wasn't possible for us to take much use of bus options, but these would appear to be pretty useful in normal circumstances. A Kloong boat bus operates on the canal north of Ploenchit offering a helpful alternative route to the Golden Mount area of town if you are sufficiently agile to get in and out of the boat while in motion.

Accommodation
The corner suite was delightful with excellent views and plenty of space. The kitchen area was adequately equipped: good-sized fridge and freezer, effective microwave/grill and 4-ring hob. There was also a good washer/dryer. The bed was very comfortable with excellent pillow options. There was a large bathroom with bath and shower. Everything was immaculately maintained throughout our stay.

Staff
Throughout the hotel the staff service and friendliness was exemplary.

Food
We dined once at Cafe Claire and had in-room dining on a number of occasions. Food was always of a high standard.

Overall
The total experience was very positive. The Oriental Residence proved a perfect place for a long stay, and we are already planning a revisit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Public Relations at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Rexie

Thank you so much for your most wonderful comments and it is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, especially the hotel facilities and services.

We very much appreciate your kind and most thoughtful positive feedback and very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Anuttra Kiangsiri
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing