We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale, personal, quiet, hard to beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Yes, you pay a bit more. Yes, some might find it 'fancy'. I found it marvelous. The location surrounded by the greenery of extensive adjacent embassy gardens enhances the sense of privacy. The very personalized attention, constant discreet greetings by name, unobtrusive housekeeping along with the efficient concierge and very professional front desk make Oriental Residence a prime choice for discerning guests. The great little restaurant offers exquisite service, a good variety and a speedy breakfast with excellent coffee. Only suggestion would be to add a few authentic Thai choices for breakfast. The pool is large and uncrowded with an enjoyable view. A true break, indeed hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnusBvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear MagnusBvi,

We would like to thank you for your fantastic review. We are very grateful that you took some of your time to share with our readers your recent experience at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

Taking care of our guests and making sure our guests' experience is the best possible is our unique motivation, and delivering a tailor made service and attention is for us a passion. We are therefore very thankful that you noticed and reviewed about it - we will definitely congratulate our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,722 - 1,728 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We (me, my wife and our two small kids) stayed at the hotel our two last nights in Thailand. The hotel as such was very nice with a very high standard and service. One of the better hotel ever stayed at when thinking about it and the best so far in Bangkok.

In addition to the spacious and really nice rooms, we also enjoyed the pool area. It was really nice and just excellent in the afternoon for the kids.

Will definitely consider staying again if being in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joakim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Joakim E,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Oriental Residence Bangkok and for sharing the highlights of your stay such as the spacious of our rooms, facilities and our service.

I am delighted that our team succeeded in creating a genuine service experience. I will personally pass on your appreciation to the team.

On behalf of all the staff at the Oriental Residence Bangkok, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you all back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

ORB takes 1st place on our list of the hotels we stayed in.Is like home away from home,superb service,facilities and staff.We loved modern deco,specious room and bathroom.One bed suite with city view was spotless clean and comfortable.Walking distance to BST Station & small shopping mall in near by All Season Place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanillkaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear VanillkaLondon,

On behalf of the entire Oriental Residence team, thank you very much for providing a review about your experience with us. It is our priority to make our guests feel like "home away from home", and I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the many experiences our hotel has to offer. I will be sure to share your kind words with all our staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff is second to none at Oriental Residence. They made our honeymoon so special. They were great in answering emails before our arrival and helping with any arrangements once we arrived. Plus, the property is beautiful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oriental-Residence.com
Thank Allyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Allyson C,

Thank you for choosing the Oriental Residence Bangkok for your Honeymoon, one of "the Most Romantic Hotels” in Bangkok by TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that our service surpassed your expectations and that our team created a honeymoon experience that you will treasure forever.

We all look forward to welcoming you both once again for your 1st Anniversary, if not sooner!!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Well managed property with well trained staff. Room product is very good - with the homely trimmings of kitchenette and living area as well.

Location is very convenient for both business and pleasure located within walking distance to Lumphini and Sukhumvit.

On site restaurant serves great breakfast

Bangkok hotels are all at a good standard, but still highly recommend Oriental Residence

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Natejordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Natejordon,

Thank you for your posting. It is great to learn that your experiences are exactly the way we hoped we would achieve for our guests. A perfect combination of work and pleasure is what we strongly believe in. So good to know it is working for you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and all team members and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Pure luxury. Stated in a suite that by big city us prices was quite reasonably priced. The room was great. The bathroom was bigger than some NYC hotel rooms I've been in. The bed was heavenly. The pool was relaxing. A good work out room. And even ping pong and Foosball. Across the street is a great street food market that caters to the nearby workers for breakfast and lunch. Super cheap and yummy. There is also a 7-11 there. Skip the mini-bar and stock the large fridge in the room from there for 1/10th the price. The French press in the room was also great. Hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from the sky train (bts) making it super easy to get around. Really a great place for a stay in bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear andrewpdx,

Thank you very much for posting your generous review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. That was very kind of you indeed.

My team and I are thrilled to know you and your family had such an impressive visit and that you enjoyed our amazing staff, facilities and amenities to its fullest.

We do hope you and your family will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last October for our anniversary. We loved the hotel because of its location. Ten minutes walk to BTS and then two more minutes to shopping complex. Even though we did not have neither tried one if its restaurant nor breakfast but we did have room service for breakfast. It was great we ended up have room service for the entire of our stay. We had the room with the balcony over looking Holland embassy and US embassy-residence. Very nice garden they have :-) Overall, we were very happy and we will return possibly for one of our future anniversary..........

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Xyteman,

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us at the Oriental Residence Bangkok and for writing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed the spacious accommodation, our favorable location inmidst of the hustle and bustle and over all experience.

I look very much forward to welcoming the both of you back to spend many more anniversaries with us.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 891 in Bangkok
6,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $140 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing