We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel with first class service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was perfect for a family trip. We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The kids absolutely loved it. The pools and restaurants r great too. Esp the restaurant as we went back the second time, they knew exactly our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeleneTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear HeleneTee,

Many thanks for your lovely review following your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

We were thrilled to read that you and your family had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall experience whilst in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel next time your travels take you all to Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is a fantastic choice both for a short stay and long stay in Bangkok. It is centrally located, near key shopping and night life district and 5-10 minutes from Skytrain and literally next to the US Embassy. The hotel is only 2 years old and with beautiful functional rooms and gorgeous views over Lumpini Park and the American Embassy grounds along with the Bangkok skyline. The rates are very reasonable here online (less than $200/night for a corner suite recently), and the service is tremendous. The rooms are stocked with more amenities than normal as these rooms act as serviced apartments, as well, which is quite helpful for those staying a bit longer. We were there for a long weekend recently, but will return next year for a month. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear AmanJunkieBoston,

Season's greetings from the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

We were tickled to read the great comments you posted on TA from your stay and already look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you for sharing your insights, I was very happy to share them with our entire team to show them that their hard work has been appreciated and noticed.

We wish you a very happy Holiday season and look forward to your return.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We chose this hotel on the reviews of others and we're not disappointed. Clean respectable hotel not far from the main attractions and main shopping malls whether by tuk tuk, taxi or public transport. Staff was always helpful. Good restaurant recommendation located in one of the back streets behind the Conrad plaza on other side of the road. Don't be put off having to walk down the side street. Our room was very spacious - premium park view - with large bedroom with comfy sheets, big bathroom with shower and bath. Lounge area with TV, desk and on suite kitchen with all facilities. Also enough room for an extra bed. Double gazing so did not heard the traffic. Pool send bar area were inviting. Cafe did a good breakfast. Room service until 11pm with decent choices. So all in all pleasant stay.

Comment to transportation from and to airport: hotel offers a 3500 baht service. It was nice to be treated as a VIP on our arrival after a long 11hr trip. However on discovering the other modes of transport and their costs, can not justify the price of this service. A decent taxi will cost around 500-600 baht plus around 100 baht if use the express free way. Even doubling this price how the hotel gets to 3500 baht for their service is a mystery. If need help finding the hotel, which we didn't, just mention just between US and Dutch embassies. Finally taxi to main attractions with taco is around 200 baht one way. If want to do the river boat make sure you go to the main boat statins and use these boats. Tickets around 15 baht pp. we got ripped off by a tuk tuk driver taking us to a private boat location and being charge 500 baht pp plus landing and departure pier fee.

So would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Hellbraun,

Thank you for your comments. Good to know you and your family have enjoyed the stay. Thank you for recognizing the hard work and dedication of our teams; they will be thrilled to know!

There is so much to see, to do and to experience in our great city and thank you for sharing with the travel community that the Oriental Residence can contribute to long days in Bangkok by providing necessary rest, relaxation and a bit of peace and quiet!

We wish you and your family a very happy Holiday season and look forward to your return.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed four nights from 13nd Dec 2013 in the Oriental Residence. Everything about our stay was excellent. Our room, the building, the grounds, the staff and the meals were all flawless. Breakfast and 24 hours room service were all incredibly good. Our balcony had a breathtaking view over Bangkok. The hotel is ideally situated for getting around Bangkok, being only a couple of minutes away from the Skytrain platform and all the shopping malls. In such a busy city, that is a very important advantage over other Bangkok hotels! There was not a single disappointing member of staff - they were all so polite and professional, and provide amazing service. Our thanks go to all of them for making our stay so memorable. The Oriental Residence is a very classy place and we will be soon back. Already made the reservation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Handsomemag,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I am glad that you enjoyed many of our facilities, the view, our location and culinary experience from Cafe Claire and room service. Of course I am most delighted to know that you found our staff to be so polite and professional, we are lucky to have a wonderful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wishing you a tremendous and happy 2014!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Smiling and very helpful staff, superb rooms, super service, what do you want more? This hotel is definitely one of the best I have ever been. Located next to the American Embassy, you can also assume that the location is a rather safe one.

The MRT (Ploenchit) Station is in walking distance, so you can avoid the traffic jam when using a taxi.

When in Bangkok, this is my new home away from home.



Room Tip: My first hotel where I could find a pillow menu to order from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Wolfgang F,

We wanted to thank you for posting your fabulous review following your stay with us at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

I was especially glad to read your line about our staff being very helpful and friendly - we pride ourselves for not only having elegant and spacious rooms with amazing views and other fabulous hardware offerings but most importantly, for the service delivery!

Thank you for sharing your insights, I was very happy to share them with our entire team to show them that their hard work has been appreciated and noticed.

Wishing you a very exciting 2014 and looking forward to welcoming you back soon when you are in Bangkok again!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

After a couple of weeks island hopping down south on a (great) itinerary supplied by Andaman Adventures, when we got back to Bangkok we thought we’d finish up with A 5 star hotel, which was just what was needed – the hotels down south were 4 to 5 star, but the Oriental residence was full 5 star and very affordable, especially compared to its big sister hotel the Mandarin Oriental. Room service was fast, there was a great big bath with enough water pressure to sink a ship, all very decadent – the pillow menu was surely a gimmick, but a fun one too. We booked this place on the recommendation of Google, which rated this hotel highly and which was right, it is indeed really great. After checking out the pix we booked an apartment for a coupla nights.


The hotel appears to be brand new. It is certainly beautifully designed and constructed and offers really, really good value for money.


The staff were very friendly and helpful. Taxis have a problem finding the hotel as it is new, so its pretty essential to take the hotel card out with you when you venture out. There are some street market food vendors right across the street, which we enjoyed eating at. The train is not more than 10 minutes away by foot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoichi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Yoichi O,

We hope your onwards travels were comfortable and we thank you very much for taking the time to write your overall review following your visit with us at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

I was delighted to read that the final stage of your Thailand trip was spent with us and that you were able to leave any chaos, stress related mode of travels behind you and endulge in the peaceful hotel environment we are famed for.

I will let my team know they greatly contributed to the overall success of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wishing you a tremendous and happy 2014!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The service at the Oriental Residence Bangkok was phenomenal. The staff were all friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The rooms were very nice and clean; very luxurious as well! Our suite had a small kitchen in it, which would be good if you're staying for a long period of time. The location is good but excellent; not a lot of taxis pass by so sometimes there was a bit of a wait for a taxi, not a lot to see within walking distance of the hotel but also, it not too far from places via tuk tuk or taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tckl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear tckl09,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I am glad to hear that you have had a wonderful time with us and have been impressed by our services rendered by our team members. We are most grateful about your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,524 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#41 of 887 in Bangkok
6,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $132 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing