We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were superb, big and full of staff (coffee,toaster,etc). The staff is very kind and the only point to amend is the gym. It's modern but small and with only one equipment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigriselim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Nigriselim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. It is wonderful to hear your experience was a great one and that you enjoyed everything from the room to our service.

Refers to your comments about our gym, it is a little small but equipped with Treadmills, Exercise Bikes, Synchro, Kinesis and Free Weights from TechnoGym. With only 145 rooms at our hotel, it seems to be efficient.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,113
    374
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
583
1,116
185
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is faultless from the moment you arrive. We were kindly permitted to check in early and also a late check out to coincide with our flights. Service is seamless and the room is absolutely beautiful. The welcoming gift of fresh mango and sticky rice was beautifully presented and photo worthy as well as being very tasty.

We enjoyed a light lunch of buckwheat creeps with spinach and cheese in Cafe Clare which was delicious and prompted us to book for an evening meal which was also superb. My husband is always happy when complimentary bread is provided and once again the Asian meals were delicious.

The luxurious bed was very bit as restful as it looked and the turndown service was made even sweeter by the thoughtful flower and poem provided. In the morning we eagerly anticipated our breakfast and although at first glance the selection was small the quality was of the highest standard and outstanding. I would thoroughly recommend the Bircher muesli and fresh fruit followed by fantastic French Toast or freshly baked sweet muffins. Once again everything this hotel
does is perfection!

I would suggest you also allow plenty of time to relax by the pool as it is a beautiful and super comfortable setting to totally unwind. Staying at Oriental Residence was the perfect ending to our Asian holiday and I would recommend this Hotel to everybody who appreciates the finer things in life.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear SANDRA V,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I am proud to share your review with our team and on their behalf; I extend grateful thanks for recognition of their efforts.

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of stay during your visit to Bangkok. Please reach out to me if I can assist you plan a return visit.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sing jia pore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for our anniversary. Booked a deluxe room and got upgraded to a one bedroom suite on the eighth floor. Queries on email were promptly attended to prior to our arrival although I think the reservations department may have misinterpreted when I asked if they could get the mrs a bouquet of flowers (with me bearing the cost). They placed a rose on the bed together with their turndown service? Not exactly what I had in mind. But that's just a small issue in the whole scheme of things.

I believe enough has been said here about the service staff, rooms, location etc for me to be any more constructive in any way, so here's just a big thank you to the entire team for making our stay a memorable one. You run a well oiled service machine!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereverimayroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear whereverimayroam,

Thank you for choosing the Oriental Residence Bangkok to celebrate your anniversary. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your room, our location and our service but I apologize on behalf of the team for misinterpreted on your bouquet request. We will certainly share your wonderful comments with our team.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you both and make your anniversary a little more special. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, perhaps on your next anniversary, hopefully sooner than that!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the trip advisor reviews and were so glad we did. From the polish of the lovely reception to the service of the check in staff, we knew we were in good hands. We had a lovely suite, with a kitchen, dining table and huge bed that was so comfy. The bathroom also had a massive tub and two person shower.

We had been travelling to three countries by this point, so we had lots of luggage, so the walk in closet off the bathroom was such a genius idea. We were on the 9th floor overlooking the gardens and slept for the first night with the curtains open and watched a massive thunder storm turn the sky blue. It was awesome.

We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, as we had really early tours, so we just bought some bread and butter from the 7/11 across the street and had toast and coffee. However, we went to Cafe Clare one night and had a lovely Phad Thai and Red Curry. It's a great restaurant and the staff were lovely. The last night we had been on a tour to the Bridge Over The River Kwai and we'd been travelling for 13 hours, so just had in-room dining, which was almost as lovely as the restaurant.

This hotel felt special but not pretentious - we were very well looked after and would definitely go back again. It was our wedding anniversary and the hotel made us a little cake with the words happy anniversary in chocolate. It was super sweet and went so well with the other complimentary treat - mango, sticky rice and coconut milk. After a long flight and taxi, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcoopernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear gcoopernyc,

Thank you for joining us for such a special trip. It is always a delight to share in the moments our guests cherish the most, Happy anniversary again and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear the service you received from the moment of your arrival made you feel welcome and at home. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice hotel. I had a elegant suite with hardwood floors and really nice views. Open air balcony provided a fresh air break. Service was unusually quick, responsive and effective.

All Seasons Place Mall across the road was convenient for light shopping and restaurants. Lumphini Park is a short walk away.

I found the lighting system a little complex and confusing and it was a bit of a walk to Sukhumvit and the BTS.

Overall a top quality experience. I would like to return to this hotel with my family.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shehryar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear PECHSBased,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us on Trip Advisor, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and that the location was suitable for your travel preferences and needs. Our staff will be happy to hear of the great feedback and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for your next visit to Bangkok!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Compared to many other big hotels in BKK, Oriental Residence is a relatively small hotel with a small pool, small gym, small cafe and lobby. However, everything is tastefully decorated, elegant and stylish. I was particularly impressed they give me a little surprise of a small dish of macaroons with chocolate sauce writing Happy Birthday even I checked in one day after my birthday.

The breakfast is of good quality though the choice of food is not comparable to many other big hotels. But if you go for quality than quantity, here's the place.

Moreover, the location indeed is pretty convenient, within 5 mins easy walk to BTS. And they can drop u to Chitlom BTS every 30 mins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_Tem_Tem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Karen_Tem_Tem,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday with us and also enjoyed your breakfast at Cafe Claire. It is great to know our hotel, restaurant and staff met all of your expectations.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

+ Location: The US Ambassador's house and US/Dutch Embassies next door result in providing open spaces all around the hotel - that's a treat in Bangkok:); the proximity of the Metro (5 min walk); the malls etc etc all add up to convenience

+ Reception: very very friendly and helpful
+ Rooms: A treat! High quality; Big (we had suite with a wonderful sitting room), superbly laid out and with wonderful views. The bed was one of the best, the bathroom is a giant room with a big tub, a big shower, and enough space to put a bed inside it :)
+ Breakfast - great room with garden view and great food variety matched with excellent service. The breakfast is offered in a room that is one of the 2 hotel restaurants. Thanks to a thunderstorm, we tried it for dinner and it was a super experience!
+ what a wonderful full sized pool - all the services and the location on the 9th(?) floor is a treat with the views.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden view rooms - you see the great gardens of the US/Dutch Embassy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear n s,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed everything from the accommodations and location to the service throughout your stay. Attention to details and friendly service are what set us apart from other properties, and it thrills us to know that you received these during your stay. Also, it is wonderful to hear you experienced Cafe Claire and enjoyed it. Please know that I have shared your comments with our entire team, so that we can continue to strive for excellence with each and every guest.

Detailed feedback such as yours is truly invaluable, and we thank you once again for taking the time to provide it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,297 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,115 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing