We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100%”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“100%”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If the Tripadvisor ratings were as a percentage, I would really give 100%. The attention to detail here is the main thing. Everything went smoothly from fast check-in process, everything in my room working first time, no messing around. First class hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnPM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear JohnPM80,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. As you have discovered our best asset is our staff and the service they deliver every day. We appreciate the kind words about them!

Again, thank you for visiting our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,112
    374
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
582
1,116
185
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I choose this hotel because its location very good in the middle of Bangkok, not by the river. Very easy to go for shopping and many place around the city. I like the room, very high quality and everything new!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chung G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Chung G,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our hope to provide a location for you and all of our valued guests, to escape to while in Bangkok, whether you are joining us for leisure or business.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in what we hope will be the near future.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's a wonderful place, we stayed in a 2bdrm suite for 2 weeks. We were mostly there for business/shopping and not so much site seeing. We ordered inroom service many times, which was always very prompt and tasty (room service from mandapop is better, but only available after 5pm). The furnishings were so luxe! You also get beautiful free twg tea every day which is our favorite brand, and also unlimited free drinking water. The only minor complaint I have is the lack of a kids room/playroom for young kids, and the pool is FREEZING. The good thing is that the pool is shaded, but it's on the 4th floor so very very breezy! Tip: It's on wireless road, but in thai they call it vithayu, they only seem to understand this when asking for taxis.
Overall the staff were very friendly, helpful, all understood english well, and were very accommodating whenever we requested anything.

The location is not the absolute best when traveling with a toddler (I would choose something closer to a big mall next time if travelling with small kids as cabs don't have seatbelts!), as you have to take a cab everywhere, but getting a cab in front of the hotel is very quick and there's a lovely park 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: We got the corner room on the 14th floor 2bdrm suite. Beautiful views both sides! 2bdrms have washin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear volkia,

Thank you for taking the time to post wonderful comments on Trip Advisor during your recent stay with us. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Oriental Residence Bangkok. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back the next time your travels bring you back to Bangkok!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Oriental Residence for 2 nights - the staff and service at this hotel deserve every bit of praise and award they receive. I stayed in the Grand Deluxe Room, which was more than enough for a solo female traveller. The room was as that shown on photo - absolutely beautiful and pristine. The concierge sat down with me on my first afternoon there to point out the major attractions, sight-seeing, shopping and eating points on a map of Bangkok. Furthermore, he explained the transport system and was very knowledgeable of the ins and outs of this busy city. It was a haven to be staying here after a long day of travel, and the staff really go out of their way to ensure that your travels are as smooth and pleasant as possible. One tip: go for a quick swim in the pool in the early morning, or after a jog around Lumphini Park (hotel is very closeby) - it's a very calming way to wake up, and you get an amazing view of the city. Will definitely be back. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Honestly, I think that no matter what room you choose, you'll be happy. They even have a pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Kerry C,

Thank you for posting the kind words about your experience here. I am thrilled you felt such a personalized experience by friendly and helpful staff. This is the single biggest priority we have.

We also believe our 4th floor pool is one of the best kept secrets for our guests.

Our team works hard to ensure all guests have a terrific experience and will share that experience with friends and family. It was more than our pleasure to have you with us during your trip to Bangkok and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Oriental Residence's room are close to what they appear on photo. We stayed at a 1bd room suite and it offers very good value. The suite has a separate bedroom, kitchen (with "large" fridge, stove, cook wares), washer/dryer and living room. The air conditioning unit is a bit loud but can be separately controlled from the bedroom and the living rm/kitchen. The room only allows two devices to connect to the internet concurrently. The hotel is a bit far from the bts sky train however getting a taxi from lobby is fast and getting around in taxi is usually a breeze unless you are going through a certain area and/or during rush hours. It cost less than 100 bhat to get to most places in bangkok if on meter, if you've 2 or more people the saving from bts sky train is not significant. The hotel is not far from the shopping areas of chit lom and siam. The hotel's breakfast has very limited selection and the quality is not on par with the services/facilities. There is a mall across from the hotel which has atm/groceries and a starbucks. Make sure taxi drivers don't confuse this hotel with the Mandarin Oriental and some drivers will think you are going to MO and ask for more if you can't get them to use the meter. When taking a taxi in bangkok, my experience is that to just hop into a taxi first and then say where you are going to avoid them over charging you. (asking/bargaining from the car window clearly demonstrates you are a tourist) At certain tourist locations they'll usually just call out a price and you'll have to do some bargaining and be ready to shop around.

The washroom, bed are all good and the service is also good. The water pressure is decent and room has full person-sized mirror. The concierges are all very helpful and can help you secure a taxi on meter and tell the taxi where you are going. The hotel is beautiful and centrally located, it would be perfect if it was beside a bts sky train station and offers good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuan Han Chiang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Kuan Han Chiang H,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience at our hotel. We are simply humbled by your kind words and will share it with our team. We spend hundreds of hours training every year to ensure we perform up to our guests expectations and we love it when a guest has the experience we want to deliver.

If your travel plans ever lead you back to Bangkok please let me know.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff bent over backwards to make my stay pleasant. I was having trouble connecting with a friend and they even called the airport for me. The place is luxurious, clean, modern, and very comfortable. It spoiled me for other hotels. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear NYCgirl32,

Thank you for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. Your comprehensive comments are appreciated and we are always thankful to receive the compliments. Our team is proud of the service and experience they provide to our guests.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Bangkok and we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Beautiful rooms, really yummy food, friendly and helpful staff. The pool was freezing though! Took our 2 month old and 21 month old. Really useful having a small kitchen. Great kids meal selection but they charged a lot for the second cot which was disappointing. Huge / lovely park 10 minutes walk away if you are brave enough to cross the roads with a pram (or just take a taxi). Also playroom is a breakfast room in the morning and empty room in the afternoon - so not really a playroom. Some shopping malls in walking distance. Not too much hustle and bustle which was good with kids. Pretty green, pavements well shaded. Beware if travelling with little ones that trips by taxi can take much, much longer than expected (though because of the one way system it can be pretty quick to get back).

Room Tip: The one room suite was great for us - cots for our 2 month old and 21 month old both fitted in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McPegasus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear McPegasus74,

It has been a true pleasure hosting your family at our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests have an amazing experience and our team loves to hear the positive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed some of the key touches and service elements available at our hotel. We will share your notes with all of them and we hope to see you all again!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,297 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
8,112 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amari Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing