We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at the ORB for 6 nights in a One Bedroom Suite (Park View) booked through its website, and the hotel was excellent in answering all queries and arranging for last minute changes in room type. Airport pick-up was pleasant and check-in was effortless as we were escorted straight to our room and check-in took only a minute. All the staff are very helpful and attentive and even little details are taken care of to provide guests an enjoyable stay.

There were a couple of minor issues with room amenities, but were resolved promptly upon calling reception so don't deserve delving into. Breakfast had a good layout, and the special breakfast arrangement at The Playroom during our stay added to the ambiance.

Hotel is conveniently located, away from the crowds but close to all the big malls. Arranged all taxis through reception, and staff always provided location cards with hotel address in Thai and map for ease of explaining to taxi drivers on the way back. Tommy at reception deserves special mention for his helpful advice on sightseeing - thanks Tommy we really enjoyed the river boat tour and Dusit Zoo!

For the room, well what you see is what you get. It is apparent that ORB has set very high standards for itself and does its best to meet them in every way.

Our family really enjoyed our stay at ORB, and would consider staying there again in future.

Room Tip: Book through their website to get special rates and breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear TariqHasan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit. Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated. Our employees are one of our greatest assets and it is their dedication and hard work that allow us to build lasting relationships with our valued guests.

Again, thank you for your valued feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you and your family back to Bangkok!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,033
    361
    78
    20
    23
See reviews for
559
1,071
179
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The service was impeccable from the point we alight from our Taxi. Check-in was breeze. The staff were friendly and helpful -- with attention to details. Our room (1 bedroom suite) was brightly lit, well-furnished with a high level of comfort.

The only gripe was its location. It's about 10 mins walk from the nearest BTS station (Phloen Chit), though there's a shuttle service to BTS Chitlom Station every 30 mins from 8am~8pm.

Overall, It's the most pleasant stay I've had thus far. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shihcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear shihcc,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review about your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Your gracious comments are truly appreciated. Stories like yours are heard often as all of our staff try to go above and beyond for our guests. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team.

We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We selected a two room suite for our family and friend. The room had some nice amenities including a washer and dryer, kitchen, and a nice view. The location is fantastic, it is between the USA and Kingdom of Netherlands embassies and down the road from the home of the US Ambassador. The BTS Skytrain was a 10 minute walk. The negatives however brought this rating to a 4 because they were unexpected in suck a costly, nice hotel. The negatives were: 1--the doors on both bathrooms did not lock so we had to put do not disturb signs on the doors when using them; 2--the closet doors had lights that turned off if the closet door was closed just so but they did not align and we had to position suitcases to wedge the door against the sensor for the lights to go out at night; and 3--the phones did not function correctly and were very crackly including the master which only worked if you used the speakerphone and would not function from the handset. It is a nice hotel with nice amenities and a nice location but for the money it was not worth it to me and I will choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear vagabond09,

Thank you for providing us with candid feedback regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your positive comments mentioning the view, amenities and location.

We take all of the comments we receive from our guests seriously and use them as a learning tool in order for us to find new ways to improve the overall product we provide to our guests. Please be assured that we are addressing your comments immediately with the appropriate teams involved.

We recognize the product challenges had an adverse impact with your overall experience and regret we did not have the opportunity to make this right while you were staying with us.

We apologize for the frustration from your visit with us, but we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Bangkok!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great service and friendly staff. The rooms are great with a high comfort level. The only complicated thing would be that there is a dress code, making it a bit tricky for regular tourists. Apart from that it's simply 5 star!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldekrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Waldekrantz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared your remarks with our team, and they could not be happier! Our staff works diligently and passionately each day to ensure exceptional experiences for our guests, and we are so happy that you had such a memorable stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in a Grand Deluxe room as a stopover on the way to Phuket for our honeymoon. We booked a chauffeur from the airport and the car was super. We had cold towels and cold water in the car and could choose our music in the car from the iPad provided (great idea!). The room itself was spacious, the bed super comfy and we even had a kitchenette area which we didn't need to use. The bathroom was well equipped and very spacious with a deep bath and double shower. Slippers and robes were provided and as we were on our honeymoon, we had a cake on arrival. The pool area is lovely too with large sun loungers and beds around the pool. We ate in the cafe and had drinks in the bar. The breakfast I had was one of the best I've ever eaten, and although it isn't cheap, it was well worth it. The staff were excellent and I honestly could not fault the service. The location is pretty good too as you're very close to the Skytrain so can get around very easily and cheaply. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a first class experience in Bangkok and it's a shame we didn't get to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jodie B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honeymoon experience with us. We are elated to know that your special trip was just that. It is our goal to create happy memories for our guests, as there is nothing more rewarding than knowing that you felt cared for. We hope you may have the opportunity to return again to the Oriental Residence Bangkok – perhaps for to celebrate once again next year!

Our entire team thanks you again for your amazing review and our best wishes to you both, now and always!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our family trip to Bangkok last year end. I would say this is a 6 stars hotel! Everything and everyone is well done! The staffs are very friendly and helpful ! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean! My family members commented that they don't mind to just fly to Bangkok and relax in this hotel without going to other places in Bangkok ! This proved that how nice the hotel is! Well done, Oriental Residence!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Ericsoo,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed excellent service – it is the best compliment we can imagine, since it is what our staff strives each day to achieve. We aspire to always be a home away from home for our guests, and to make their travel experiences effortless and memorable. Thanks for choosing the Oriental Residence Bangkok and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Highly recommended not only for business stay (hotel is located in the business district) but also for tourists; hotel is located approx 800m from the skytrain station which is very easy accessible by hotel shuttle bus, not mentioning about taxis which are very convienient and very cheap in Bangkok; rooms are very, very spacious, equipped with fridge, microwave, electric kettle, tableware and very efficient and quiet aircondition.. staff is extremely kind and helpfull.. price to quality - I doubt if someone could find better accomodation in Bangkok for such price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrzegorzWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear GrzegorzWarsaw,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s feedback is the most valuable to us and we appreciate it! Were glad that you had a pleasant stay. We pride ourselves on our exceptional product and service. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,011 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing