We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All great, but be sure to confirm internet booking.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All great, but be sure to confirm internet booking.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great place. Great service, location etc. I echo all the good comments.

One item to be aware of:
I booked on their internet site and the site confirmed by reservation. I never did receive a separate e mail to confirm the reservation. Two weeks before my trip I e mailed them to seek confirmation and found that there was a "malfunction" and they did not have my reservation.

I had reserved a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights, which now is available only one night. The first night they offered a one bedroom suite and 2 roll-up beds for my family of 4. They then moved us after the first night. It made a short trip more hectic.

So if you book on their internet website, then be sure to double check your booking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAXtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear LAXtravels,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our staff, and I will certainly share these comments with my team.

I am sorry that you experienced inconsistencies with our internet booking systems. Fortunately, we believe we have resolved the issue. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,035
    363
    78
    20
    23
See reviews for
559
1,074
179
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during the Christmas season. I chose it since it's rated #1 Hotel in Bangkok in TripAdvisor. Overall, I think I made the right choice. :)

Staff were very helpful and friendly (though the receptionist during check-in kept calling me Sir :( and I am no Sir nor do I look like a Sir (no has ever thought so before))

The room was really pretty, spacious and clean; But the TV was having some signal problem on my last day; I did not bother calling room service to have it checked though;

Breakfast buffet was just ok; Few choices in the selection. Disappointed with the bacon (not crispy and sticking together), the egg was a little salty and the muffins were just ok (I usually enjoy muffins served in hotels as usually they are really good); Better to have breakfast/eat at Cafe Claire, I enjoyed my lunch (but breakfast food - pancakes and eggs) there! :)

Good Location, safe and strategic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjvsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear rjvsantos,

Thank you very much. I am pleased that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. I will certainly follow-up with our reception team about your check in experience and with our culinary team about the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wow, the rooms at the Oriental Residence are outstanding. I booked a suite with separate living room, bed room and the bath room the size of another bed room. Elegance at it's best, for about $200 per night. The location is Wireless Road where all the embassies are, a top notch location in Bangkok, centrally located to everywhere, yet not in the middle of all the tourist spots where every five minutes someone tries to sell you something. I stayed on the park side, great views, super quiet, every night I slept like a baby. Free high-speed Internet was included.

Service is just as good, very professional staff. Happy smiles and greetings every time I walked into the lobby. Always someone approaching me to help if I had a question. Room was cleaned once during the day, a second quick cleanup at night, when also the bed was prepared. Once I ordered food at 2am and got a delicious meal prepared fresh.

The bathroom is a story in itself, a big tub, a shower area with rain and hand-held shower, toilet in one corner, bathroom sink on one side, cosmetic desk on the other side, super soft cotton towels, bath robes, every bathroom amenity.

The hotel is new, so there might me small hick ups here and there. For example, in my bathroom the 120 Volt power outlet was not working; an engineer came by and couldn't fix it, but brought me a huge transformer / converter. Later the reception called to change my room, but I was ok to stay. This is Thailand and you just need to take things with a smile, everyone will be here helping as much as they can. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear HappyTraveller213,

Thank you for your feedback, as it is extremely useful for us to receive reviews from our guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your Suite acommodations, the views are truly spectacular and one of a kind. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass them along to our team.

I am sorry that you encountered difficulties with the power outlet in your bathroom during your stay. Fortunately, we have resolved the issue.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We left the Oriental Residence today after three nights and I was very sorry to go, this hotel is the best we've ever stayed in. The rooms are huge, super stylish and very well equipped - whoever designed them knew what they were doing. The whole place just has a super-luxe feel, and is such great value. The beds are super comfortable, the pool is amazing and the food, both room service and the buffet breakfast, was first class. I have to say though, all of the above aside, the best thing about the OR is the staff - they were just wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was super friendly and full of smiles and games for our one year old son. They even arranged a local nurse to babysit our son for a few hours one night and she was excellent. Honestly, I would go back there in a heartbeat. Thanks for a great stay team!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Christy K,

I am delighted to hear of your recent stay with us. Anticipating our guests’ needs is part of the level of service we aim to deliver. I am extremely proud of our staff as well as our porduct and it makes my day when I receive enthusiastic feedback from our guests regarding the excellent level of service they received while staying with us.

We would love to welcome you to the Oriental Residence Bangkok on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great service. Decent rooms and public facilities. Two restaurants that are pretty good. The location for my own taste is not where I'd like to be. Although the colonial furnishing works very well in the public areas, it was quite bland in our suite. Over all a good property for a longer stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Buddakhan,

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad we met your expectations and that you appreciate the value of the service we provide.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great experience from the moment the car picked us up at the airport - cold towels, refreshments, music selection and lovely driver transported us to the hotel. The hostess greeted us by name on arrival and whisked us to our room to check us in.

Rooms large and well appointed, pool area gorgeous and food of a high standard. Service exceptional all round.

Only complaint (if you could call it that) is that there is no spa onsite, but with many decent options within proximity this was not a problem. To be honest, I probably wouldn't have left the hotel if there was a spa onsite!

Location is relatively quiet & peaceful by Bangkok standards - close to all the embassies so very quiet on weekends in particular.

Great place, amazing staff - highly recommended. No1 ranking more than justified.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Tanyth,

Thank you for your very generous comments! I am pleased that you had a pleasurable experience with us and that the team was able to make your stay so comfortable. We appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Everyone knows how great the rooms are but what appealed to me even more was how the staff were. Thailand is known for its hospitality but the staff at the oriental take this to a whole new level. Check in and checkout is done in less than 5 mins which is great when travelling with kids but the personal touch they offer by coming out right till your car too see you off is something which I have never seen before.
If you're in Thailand then oriental 2 bedroom suite is a must.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheharyar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Sheharyar A,

I am pleased to hear that our team was able to make your stay a memorable one. I appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,026 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing