We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Everyone knows how great the rooms are but what appealed to me even more was how the staff were. Thailand is known for its hospitality but the staff at the oriental take this to a whole new level. Check in and checkout is done in less than 5 mins which is great when travelling with kids but the personal touch they offer by coming out right till your car too see you off is something which I have never seen before.
If you're in Thailand then oriental 2 bedroom suite is a must.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheharyar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Sheharyar A,

I am pleased to hear that our team was able to make your stay a memorable one. I appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    369
    79
    22
    24
See reviews for
568
1,094
182
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a wonderful three day stay on our was to Sydney. The hotel is beautifully furnished and everything that the other reviews say is true. Apart from the odd moan about breakfast, I thought it was very good, and it is not that far to the skytrain.

I have only one complaint, which may no longer even be an issue as a member of staff assisted us and so it may have now been resolved. We paid for a late check out as we had a late flight. We planned to spend the afternoon at the pool and had a late lunch there. We tried to return to our room in the lift but it will only take you to the bedroom floors by using a key card. Someone else entered the lift with us so the lift went to their floor. The doors closed and then did not move, we were shut in the lift with no lights. It only moved when someone called it to the lobby. We tried the next lift only to get shut in again. This time a member of staff was there and used her card to take us to our room. She explained the key card stopped working at check out time. It seemed the key did not know our check out was at 6pm!

Overall our stay was lovely and was not disappointed we booked this hotel, even being stuck in the lift has now made for a funny tale to tell our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-B-loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Leonalovesluxury,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate your feedback on our key card system and breakfast as well. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

All the best,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Was a bit surprised by all the excellent reviews in TripAdvisor so I was expecting some disappointment.
Everything was simply perfect!
Beautiful swimming pool. Perfect service. View was fantastic.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dude75010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear dude75010,

I am so pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. I will be certain to share your thoughts with my team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok upon your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to begin our honeymoon and we were extremely happy with our choice!! The hotel itself is beautiful... everything looks brand new and perfectly kept. The pool area is fantastic with awesome views of the surrounding skyscrapers. Our room was huge, especially the bathroom which was enormous. The staff were also extremely friendly and professional, including making dinner reservations for us and negotiating taxi fares on our behalf. Simply cannot be happier with the Oriental Residence... in an otherwise hot and bustling city, this hotel was like an oasis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankviz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear frankviz81,

I am very proud to be part of a team creating memorable experiences such as your own and I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We hope to welcome you back again in December to celebrate your 1st anniversary, if not sooner!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
271 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a really fine hotel, very new, and probably underpriced. It is located adjacent to the US Embassy in a very nice section of the city. Our suite was very large and comfortable. The room was so pleasant that we ordered breakfast in on two of the three days we were there. Breakfast in the room or the dining area was very good. The hotel is a bit hidden and easy to miss because it is set back a little from the road. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boulder-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Boulder-USA,

I must thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Hiring the right team is a priority of mine, and it pleases me to know our guests feel this when they stay with us.

We are humbled by your review and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite for 4 nights and were thoroughly pleased. The room, really more of an apartment, was beautiful and spacious. Everything was truly immaculate and we enjoyed great views of the city from the 19th floor. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were flawless, but it was the little extra touches that really set it apart. From the huge basket of local fruits upon arrival to the in room washer-dryer machine with free detergent, it was clear they really go above and beyond to give each guest a perfect stay.
Service was extremely polite and helpful. The location was very pleasant, definitely not right in the middle of the action, but instead in a calm and quiet neighborhood near the embassies. The skytrain station was less than a 10 minute walk away as are a number of good food options and malls. Taxis are really cheap in Bangkok so we had no problem getting where we wanted and I think it was worth it to stay in the more laid back part of town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucygertrudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear lucygertrudis,

I am happy that we provided a comfortable and welcoming environment at the end of your days. I enjoy the fact that your review highlights all of the qualities we are proud of at the Oriental Residence Bangkok, from the personal touches brought by our attentive staff to the physical aspects of the property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svizzera
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Not much more to add to all the other reviews.
Hotel is remarkable in all respects. Interiors, rooms, services, swimming pools (approx 25m), food and atmosphere are of high level. For sure one of the best hotel I have been in the region. And compared to similar class hotel, it has very competitive room rates. It worth a visit if in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear mbors,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. I am very proud of the hotel design and all our amenities, but what makes me happiest is hearing your great comments about interaction with my staff. I look forward to sharing with my team!

We very much look forward to having you here again!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,086 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing