We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fei ya
Ranked #53 of 11,469 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The best duck outside China can be savored in our sleek surroundings of a decidedly modern Chinese restaurant. A creative menu with distinctive Cantonese and Hong Kong twist, an extensive wine list and a choice of over 10 teas expertly recommended.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We came with a big family (9 adults and 2 children) for my sis birthday party.
- the table was set nicely with 2 high chairs and kids utensil.
- we ordered 2 Peking ducks - they were so good.. To me they are the best in town. For some of us, they said definitely one of the top three in town.
- other dishes are good too.. I like the fried prawn with mayonnaise and yi fu mee (simply nice for the kids)
- good services... We asked the restaurant to bring our own small cake (our kids favorite one). They agreed and they also gave another one as a compliment from the restaurant! Our kids were so happy as they got one cake each to blow.
- our boys 4.5 and 2.5 are so energetic. They always want to walk around. Thanks to the space outside the restaurant, just a perfect corner for them!!!
- overall, we had a very good evening. Everybody were so happy! Will come again for our special occasions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonjabfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittaneth, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Khun Sonjabfl,

Dear Khun Thanarat,

Greeting from Renaissance Bangkok. Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for us. We are glad to hear that you and your family were happy with the seating arrangement, food, and, more importantly, the service in Fei Ya. Our lychee wood roasted Peking duck is talk of the town menu that guests should never miss.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

I like everything here, the food taste delicious, the staffs are service mind. I feel it I impressed and will be back for nex time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadchnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittaneth, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Khun Nadchnit,

Greeting from Renaissance Bangkok. Thank you very much for your compliment on our food and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the restaurant that I would recommend to everyone. Try it for yourself and you will love it, too. Great food&great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mdsye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittaneth, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Khun Mdsye,

Greeting from Renaissance Bangkok. We're so happy to hear that you were enjoyed our food and services. I have passed your review to our team already.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good service. Nice environment. Good food. Friendly staff. I would go back the next time I am in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kokoneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittaneth, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Khun Kokoneee,

Greeting from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel. Thank you very much for your review. I've passed on your compliment to our team already. We're looking forward to taking care of you on your next visit.

Thank you once again and have a great day.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fei ya good chinese restaurant Great service,staff is friendly.
The food was delicious.
I recommend peking duck and dim sum.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thanachot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittaneth, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Khun Thanachot,

Greeting from Fei Ya restaurant. Than you very much for your compliment on our signature lychee wood roasted Peking duck, dimsum and also on our attentive service.

We are looking forward to taking care of you again on the next visit.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fei ya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing