We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fei ya

Fei ya
Ranked #144 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The best duck outside China can be savored in our sleek surroundings of a decidedly modern Chinese restaurant. A creative menu with distinctive Cantonese and Hong Kong twist, an extensive wine list and a choice of over 10 teas expertly recommended.
1 review
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I have a reservation in a restaurant with KhunSupatra. She was lovely and clear mind all the details. And it's time to make your impression. During the meal the manager she was name KhunThananrada attentive care and well impressed with the good service and good food.

Helpful?
Thank Phatraporn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittaneth, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Khun Phatraporn,

Greeting from Renaissance! It's such our honor having a chance to take care of you. We're also delighted to know that you were impresses with the services of Khun Supatra and Khun Thananrada. I will definitely share your review with them.

Thank you very much once again. Have a great day. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    50
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant, Great Chinese Cruisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had lunch at Fei Ya Restaurant during my stay in Renaissance Bangkok

Ambience - Clean, cosy and stylishly design

Staff - friendly and professional

Food - wide choice, authentic ,specialty is their duck and serve great Tim Sum

Dr E. Chow

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UpperGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittaneth, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Dr E. Chow,

Greeting from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Thank you very much for your great review for ambience, staff service, and food. I've shared your comment with team already, and they are very happy to know that you are happy with your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yummy food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

When traveling for work and alone you ate limited to where you eat but have to say I have just eaten one of the best Chinese meals with amazing service to match thank you for making it a great night

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member ,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on our food and serviceat Fei Ya. We love to hear that you have a great time there even you come for work alone. Fei Ya will always welcome you as your 2nd home in Bangkok.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“another visit for Peking duck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The best Peking Duck in the world, with service that is second to none. We make it a point to stop at Fei Ya everytime were in Bangkok.....It's costly, but worth every baht.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lucky-we-live-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, Manager at Fei ya, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear lucky-we-live-Hawaii,

We love to hear that you're enjoy our signature Peking Duck. Chef Leang, our Executive Chinese Chef, has special recipe using lychee wood to grill our ducks.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you very much and have a great day!

Best regards,

Top
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Great Chinese meal in Bangkok. The service was excellent and everything was delicious - the wine, soup, main course and dessert. Would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fei ya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing