We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Veg restro in Bangkok”

Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant
Ranked #322 of 11,388 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Reviewed January 29, 2014

If you are travelling to bangkok and wanna try some Indian veg dishes then this is the best option you have there. Mouthwatering dishes with awesome test. Variety of Indian foods to choose from. A must try for Indian food lovers in bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pankajrajhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Relations Manager at Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sincere apologies for the delay in our reply. We acknowledge your feedback and are very delighted to receive it. Thank you!

Our team at Saras are highly skilled and work to bring the best of tastes to our guests and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed the variety in our restaurant.

You're always welcome to visit us again and wish to provide you a great food experience every time you come.

Yours sincerely,
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 398 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

perfect location, family atmosphere,good quality food & plenty of variety with good service and staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dkedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Relations Manager at Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting and writing about our restaurant- Saras. We are happy to know that you've had a good experience with us and we always welcome you to visit us again.

Your comments are encouraging and we promise to continue giving a great service to all our guests.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is one place which is so convenient for a vegetarian. IT has lot of options in indian , thai, chinese and international cuisine. The masala dosa is really good. So was aloo parantha.
But the day we went for dinner there, we had ordered for 2 north indian thalis and 1 chhole bhature. But , the strange thing was the gravy for both the potato curry and panner tasted just the same. The similarity didn't end there. The chhole of the bhature also had the same taste…… The strangeness has still not ended. Next morn , we went there for breakfast. Ordered for poori aloo ……. lo and behold…….. same gravy !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank indianonthe_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Relations Manager at Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us. We are glad that you've explored the variety of cuisines that are offered at our restaurant.

Our staff at Saras are experienced and well-trained in preparing authentic indian vegetarian food. Its a bit unexpected that youve found the tastes of different gravies tasting the same.

To my knowledge, the gravy of any particular dish is not served separately but is prepared with the required ingredients that releases its flavours in the dish which is then cooked to perfection. This makes me think about how a gravy with potatoes would taste the same as that of the paneer?

Nervertheless, we are also aware that the tastes of different dishes are relative and individualistic, completely depending on one's personal taste senses. It's really unfortunate that you've had similar tastes to all our gravies served and we have passed on your comments to the concerned department.

We always welcome our guests at Saras and hope to give you a better experience the next time you visit us.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Indian restaurant with fast food theme. Some items on the menu are highly priced while are others are mid range. I would recommend sweets and snacks and specially dosa...these are all reasonably priced, while others are also tasty but quite expensive. But its worth the money as well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank vneeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Relations Manager at Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it's really important to us. Sincere apologies for the delay in our reply.

We are happy that you've enjoyed your experience at Saras and explored the variety of cuisines we offer. We are confident that the costing and portion size of all the items in our menu are at par with the current market trends and standard restaurant policy.

Hope you visit us again and we promise to give you a great food experience every time you visit us.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A pure vegetarian restaurant bang opposite Rembrabdt Towers Serviced Apartments. I didn't expect I'd find such amazing North Indian food with such ease in Bangkok. I was travelling with my entire family, a total of 17 of us and everyone devoured the food here after long days of touring and shopping. Great value for money and a must visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Akshat_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Relations Manager at Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to have your big family visit us at Saras and we was indeed our pleasure to serve you'll.
At Saras, our team believes to bring the best of taste of India and other cuisines. We are delighted to have given you and your family a great experience at our restaurant.

Your are always welcome to visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saras, Pure Vegetarian Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing