We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Host”

Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar
Ranked #109 of 12,644 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Italian, Thai, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sathorn
Description: NO VISA CREDIT CARD ACCEPTABLE. A cool place to hangout. New Air conditioned comfort seating up to 14 guests in quite cool space to eat drink & be merry. We offer #3 guesthouse's with private new queen bed bedrooms starting at 400- Baht per night for up to two guests. Brilliant Thai chef creating Northeastern Thailand cuisine Isaan style dishes. Thai/Lao fusion dishes presenting bright fresh tastes made to order to your taste spice wise or not.Every dish may be made vegetarian or vegan too. Homemade pizza & pasta from Italy.Top sirloin pure beef steak hamburger's.USA Idaho spud potato crispy French Fries.Huge Thai sweet white fresh cut hand battered crunchy krisp Onion Rings.Pure Thai & Imported fruit smoothies & cocktails.Homemade pure Thai coconut ice cream sorbet.Blueberry * Raspberry & Thai Lychee * Blackberry * Mocha with 100% pure Dutch & American cocoa * USA Hershey's semi-sweet chocolate chips *Fresh Northeastern Thai espresso roast fine ground. FYI: CHEERS, Mac
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Recently ate and had a drink At BBK. Great Thai food. Very much enjoyed Mac's company. And his support for the homeless artist Side Road whose paintings are in his bistro. Great story. Great art. Bought one and it will be in my home to remind me of Thailand.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohappyroom, Owner at Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Koon Aom and I cannot thank you enough. This is our seventh years cooking up North Eastern Isan Style, Thai/ Laos fusion cuisine. We just moved from our old spot to here. Enjoy BKK is in a 1930's Chinese Thai two story row house. Picked a white palate with traditional Thai artworks, French art gallery posters, Andy Warhol modern prints. A bamboo Tiki bar and the bamboo tables and benches to create a cool beach vibes in Bangkok. We help support a local street artists painting in oil enamel Thai country and urban impressionist scene.His signature is Sideroad.
You are why we're here. You're always welcome.
See you next time,
Mac and Koon Aom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 597 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great overall experience and Mac was the ultimate host! Had insights and tips on everything from best massage spot to local attractions. Enjoy BKK Bistro featured excellent margaritas and pizza with homemade sausage. Yum! Just a really great guy and a pleasure to get to know :)

Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohappyroom, Owner at Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

We just moved from our original location to our new home here right next to Rhythm Sathorn condo.Cheers!99-All Big Thai beers 59- all small Thai beers & free wifi.
You are why we do this over the last seven years now.We just can not thank you enough for your kind words of support for us.Good time good times.Blended up alot of pure Thai fruit cocktails for all of you.A huge flight of Thai/Lao fusion cuisine dishes of Northeastern Thailand 'Isaan style'.Your always welcome our very best regards Mac & Koon Aom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I have NEVER taken the time to review anything before, but this place was awesome! It was our 2nd day in Bangkok and we walked by to look at the menus before they even opened. Mac, the owner was setting up and offered us a beer. Perfect for us!! We ended up hanging out for a couple hours just drinking and getting advice from Mac on what to do, how to navigate the crazy city. That night we went back for dinner and OMG was the food good. Also fresh fruit drinks made my wife supper happy!! We are here for another week and will be back many times.

Thank ubdevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohappyroom, Owner at Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Our pleasure you are why we're here for seven years now in Bangkok.Cheers!We had a lot of fun to cook & cocktail for all of you.Fresh pure fruit margarita Passion fruit with fresh squeezed Thai lime.Fire roasted bloody Mary.Thai home country cooking dishes .Homemade pizza with ice box cold Thai beers! Your always welcome our very best regards Mac & Koon Aom See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Very awesome snacks and beverages, cozy and clean environment, as well as superb services provided by the owner... Though this was the first time we visited the restaurant, we fell in love with it and will make more patrons to this restaurant...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foo Weng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohappyroom, Owner at Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Happy Hour anytime 99- baht Big Thai beers 59- baht small Thai beers Leo Chang Cheers Singha Archa.Open til close.Cheers Mac & Koon Aom 10% off all imports & premium cocktails Margarita Daiquiri Mojito Martini.You are why we're here!
Our Kitchen creates Thai/Laos fusion cuisine.Isaan style out of Northeastern Thailand.Every dish is made to order & may be made vegetarian as well as vegan too
Pure Thai fruit cocktails.Tons of import cider sake wine beers.
We can not thank you enough for your kind suppiort.Cheers!This is our seventh year cooking & making cocktails for guests from around the world here in Bangkok.We just moved to our new place a couple weeks ago.A very cool vintage 1920's one hundred year old Chinese/Thai two story rowhouse.We have our Thai Bamboo tiki barstool sit up bar.Modern Andy Warhol iconic Americana images.A much of huge French art posters I removed from the Metro tube in Paris to bring home to Bangkok.My Father in-law helped
me construct a retrod led light valance out of sandblasted vintage old Thai woodwork.A labor of love.
Best fond regards Mac & Koon Aom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Pineapple Juice tastes really good and not too expensive as well.
Other than this, "Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar" is a nice place and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taew023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohappyroom, Owner at Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know what we are cooking up here in Bangkok.
Happy Hour anytime 10i% off all imports & premium cocktails.Open til Close
Pure Thailand Pineapple margarita with fresh pick Thai limes.Thai Laos fusion dishes of Northeastern Thailand. Every dish is made to order and may be made veg or vegan too.
This is our seventh year hosting guests in the pub and in Art Bed Bangkok 29 our guesthouse too.We just moved here a month ago to our new spot a vintage 1920's old Thai/Chinese row house.Your always welcome.Cheers Mac & Koon Aom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Enjoy Bkk Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing