We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar & Restaurent.”
Review of Vintage Silom

Vintage Silom
Ranked #6,073 of 10,959 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Silom
Description: Lord Bripatr’s century-old traditional wooden house in Silom Soi 21 has now become today’s location of “Vintage”, a stylish Italian restaurant with creative and unique menu, by blending the original authentic Western’s Italian food in careful selection of premier ingredients, together with the “French style” meticulous food preparation processes; further equipped with a variety of European and Australian selection of fine wine.
Bamberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Bar & Restaurent.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best Meals, Fresh Sea Food, tasty food above reasonable prices.

Service is good, ambiance is good & all together we visited twice during our stay.

Definitely visit again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mitchel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the hidden fine dining”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

As most travellers knows, when you arrive in bangkok the food supply is huge rich and generally cheep.
well....Vintage is not that cheep for thailand, get ready to spend 20 30 dollars each....but be also ready to enjoy a dinner that you would pay 3 times more in europe or us.
the homemade bread is delicious, the selection of wine refined, the scallop appertizer superb.
i was afraid of ordering the pasta, since i am italian i am a bit picky you know, so i choose a proper meat wich keep up with the rest of the food in terms of quality and presentation.
the waiters are nice and helpfull and some of them have good english as well.
the place is hard to find, but it's definitively deserved the effort....actually is 5 min walk from bts surasak.
enjoy your nostalgic taste of europe at affordable price.

ps...if you don't like spicy at all i suggest yot to let who is in charge of your table know so the chef will be able to match your taste 100%.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dariosir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Visited this restaurant for dinner with family and friends late July 2012.

Location is a bit off the beaten track down a residential street but what an amazing find in the middle of Bangkok!

Setting was superb and the food was better! Great selection of French and Italian food and wines. Staff provided 5 star service and very knowledgeable about the menu and specials.

Live Jazz music, mixture of english and Thai. Not over powering, could still hold a normal level conversation.

Not cheap but well worth the price.

We plan to visit again very soon :)

TIP: Book a taxi for your return journey in advance (if you dont have your own car). Because of the location it can be hard to get a taxi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The most beautiful dining experience.. better than the SkyBars!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I cannot tell you how amazing our dining experience was at Vintage Silom.
We were the only people in the restaurant for the Tuesday night but don't let this worry you.

The service was exceptional from the moment we walked in the door from our two waiters. The setting and atmosphere in Vintage is eclectic and so stylish. Low lighting, candles and did I mention the duo that sang and played guitar for the whole night for us... :-)

The menu is extensive and just moreish, prosciutto with melon, NZ scallops, wagyu steak, seafood...amazing.

We opted for the wine buffet, 899 Baht each for 5 bottles of wine until 11pm, 2 whites, 3 reds from Aust, Chile, NZ, France, best experience. And we were offered complimentary appertisers with the wine buffet on top of the bread basket, entrée, mains and desert. Phew!

One of the best meals I've had in Thailand and ever.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Food & Wine”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Vintage Silom has a nicely varied menu, is average priced, and has an interesting wine list. We ate European cuisine here, and found it excellent. Service was also excellent. There was a very talented though somewhat annoying duo singing a little too loud for our taste, necessitating just a bit too much effort to have an easy dinner conversation. The younger crowd didn't seem to mind at all, and Thais generally like music a bit louder. Otherwise, the ambiance in an older Thai house is really wonderful. We will go back again, maybe earlier before the singing starts!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dab107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Silom also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Vintage Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing