We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Shoppaholic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #74 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ladies, if you should spend most of your haul at Platinum malls /centralworld/siam centre, I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Bangkok (shopping) trip. footsteps away from Platinum, 5 mins walk to central world, thereafter skywalk extend to Siam paragon/square.
Have also tried the in-room massage from Hotel spa, they charged the same rate as walk-in (fairly reasonable at BHT450/60 mins). However ,wondering why it took the room dining service 1 hr+ to serve . PS. you might need to check with them if the room type you booked with see-through shower in case you are sharing room with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cottonslinens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for choosing to spend your shopping time with us. It is great that you truly enjoyed the close distance to all major shopping malls. Thank you for the praises on our InBalance Massage. I have taken note on the room service delivery. I will investigate on this. Thank you for pointing this out.

We hope to see you again when you next visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 3,127 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Novotel Platinum is centrally located to restaurants and lots of shopping. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel staff are very courteous and helpful. This is my second stay in this hotel and is consistent in terms of service, my next visit will be in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you have again enjoyed for a second time your stay with us. I will surely convey your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great except the receiptionist lady at the breakfast restaurant. I was offered a 4-seated table and that my husband & daughter came half an hour later. I already placed down the napkin myself to show that the table has been occupied. But when I returned to my seat after taking the food, 2 of the seat was given to others. I immediately found the lady and on the other hand explained to the guest that shared my table. I was quite disappointed of this confusion made and the lady hasn't appologised at all.

But I was impressed that I was upgraded to the premier floor and the service of the other staffs and sure I'll come back next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum while staying in Bangkok.

We also thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel.
It is great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken note about your experience during your breakfast. Thank you for letting us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Warm regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This trip was a return visit to Bangkok and the Novotel Platinum Platunam for my husband and I. Our stay was for 15 nights.
As soon as we arrived at the concierge door we were greeted like old friends...very comforting when you have travelled 9 hours and had an interesting taxi ride from the airport!!!!
Our accommodation was in an executive suite which was excellent and the benefits attached, access to the business centres and happy hour proved beneficial to our business ventures.
The girls (Oil, Ream & Peaw) in the business centre on floor 7 are amazing, helping us to translate and find where our new suppliers were based. We have no understanding of the Thai language so their help and understanding helped make our trip very successful.
We made use of the pool and sauna, which were both excellent as were the staff.
We found ALL the staff very friendly and a special mention to the Executive Chef and his crew in the dining room. We were made to feel important on every occasion. We will certainly return in 2015 and recommend the Novotel to all.

Room Tip: We have stayed on both sides of the hotel and have found them to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your positive feedback, especially on our team. I will ensure that your feedback reaches Khun Oil, khun Ream, Khun Peawon and the Executive chef and its team. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments my thanks with all team members. I have also taken note in regards to the warm welcome of our concierge team.

Once again, thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Warm regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

It was a last minute decision to spend a weekend in Bangkok. When we arrived just after mid day the rooms were already clean and waiting for us, quite a surprise. The staff that greeted us were warm and courteous. My 3 children shared a room and my youngest who is 15 got an extra bed free of charge. Rooms were nice and cosy and Wi-Fi was pretty good. The best part was I get to watch the World Cup too. The hotel is located next to and above the Platinum Fashion Mall and walking distance to many shopping and food place. We enjoyed our stay albeit short and will definitely come back here. Before I forget, it was reasonably price for a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregwklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

It’s our great honor to receive such a wonderful feedback from you and of course that you decided to stay with us on your getaway in Bangkok. Thank you for this.

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time and we made your stay memorable.

We truly enjoyed taking care of you and your family. It is always a pleasure having you staying with us.

We wait eagerly for your return.
Warm regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Verlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Novotel Bangkok Platinum is a very nice hotel from the moment you step into the hotel, you are well taken care off by the hotel staff. Check-in was smooth and done quickly. I loved the welcome drink. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Overall I would rate it an excellent stay.

I do have one suggestion though, maybe the hotel can provide a shuttle service to the nearest BTS station as the walk to the station can take about 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyIssac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the great comments on the team, your check in experience and the welcome drink. I have taken note of your suggestion.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 891 in Bangkok
5,915 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 891 in Bangkok
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $112 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing