We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #80 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed for one night in novotel, bangkok. This hotel has a strategic location, satisfaction service and fast when I check-in and check out. And his staff was friendly. I will come back stay in novotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanatayukii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback about your recent experience at Novotel Bangkok Platinum. Needless to say we always appreciate such a great review.

I am so happy that you had a great experience with our very strategic location, check in and out and with the service of our team.
We certainly hope to welcome you back in the very future.

Yours sincerely

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,798 - 1,804 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Location great but the front desk service is terrible along with other guest services .
Breakfast is great but coffee always cold .
Generally there needs to be a overhaul big time on how they treat there guests

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am sorry that your stay was not your satisfaction.

I believe you travelled with the reviewer below who posted an incident about the confusion with the front desk over breakfast. I understand that this matter was rectified during your stay and our team apologized for the misunderstanding.

If there were any other matters of dissatisfaction that occurred during your stay, I would appreciate if you could contact us at H7272-gm1@accor.com .

Best wishes

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here as we are advantage plus members and with 3 boys booked 2 rooms with breakfast.
As soon as we arrived the front desk advised me we did not book breakfast and I would have to pay for it. I booked for my friends also 2 rooms with breakfast they were correct. Somehow they were saying I didn't have breakfast included which I was 100% certain I did. I asked to see the manager (mind you this was after a 9 hr flight and my welcome to another country and hotel which I am an advantage plus member of).
The manager flat out refused my argument that I booked all 4 rooms same credit card and one family had breakfast and we somehow didn't.
Now the $12 was not the issue however out of principal instead of being offered something or trying to sort it out they flat out refused any customer service and would not budge.
So neither was I!!! So after a poor sleep still tired and angry I was not allowed for breakfast if not paying.
Only to see the daytime manager sort out they had made the error and I had paid for breakfast they were looking at kids room and kids under 15 are free. The guy on the desk still refused to acknowledge his error so I left and said go work it out and when you do you will need to come apologise to me.
Well low and behold he worked out he was wrong and to his credit he apologised and I requested/demanded some wine not offered as a peace keeping offer.
Point was the service was a disgrace what happened to the customer is always right especially when they WERE!
Great location but their customer service skills are so lacking it is a disgrace.
In Australia I have banned restaurants and hotels for less disgraceful service.
Guys you need to look after guests .... They are your livelihood ....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamily9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Having read your review, firstly can I begin by expressing my sincere apologies.

We obviously failed to deliver the service levels we aspire to on this occasion. I was pleased, however, to learn that our team member rectified the situation and came to apologise to you, for which you gave him credit.

While I was pleased that the situation was resolved, I am sorry once again that this error occurred in the first place.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the near future.

Best wishes

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

RIght in the heart of all shopping, one cannot move without shoveling other fewllow tourist around. It is near both new and old airport. Going to the airport will not take too long, The only downside is that it is hard to get a taxi ...

Room Tip: get a premier room ... nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Delightful day to you from Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to share your good experiences at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

As you already state in your subject line our location is indeed good.

We will definitely share this with the team and look forward to serve you again at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.
Delightfully and best regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel close to the major shopping in Bangkok, this is ideal. Close to cheap, middle and high end shopping. We stayed three nights and found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and efficient, and the restaurants and bars were pleasant surroundings. Breakfast was the usual buffet style, and catered for all tastes. We felt safe at all times despite the current news reports about rallies, etc. The hotel rates were very good and special deals are available. We stayed in a suite which was comfortable and quite large. It was worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NumberEighteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from oasis of shopping the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the safety of the hotel, the hotel itself, the location and our breakfast. And of course like many other guests here already mentioned, I agree with your comments that the location is great for shopping.

Thank you again for being our valuable guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

very nice location around shopping area from wholesale to big branded goods, just walk side. Very friendly employee from concierge to reception. Clean & nice room to stay. Only Breakfast not so good :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mksautogarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. I’m delighted that your stay here was an enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your generous compliments. It brings me pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and especially liked the location, the friendliness of the team, the cleanliness of the room and our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 883 in Bangkok
5,720 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#87 of 883 in Bangkok
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $103 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing