We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #79 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It was raining everyday while we were there. Good that the hotel is connected to Platinum Fashion Mall and we could just shop, eat, and shop again without getting wet. Hotel is new, clean and very comfortable. Service staff was very courteous and helpful. We had no hiccups for luggage help, check in/out. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny_Mah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

I am pleased to learn that you were impressed with our hospitality delivered by our team members, the location and of course the hotel itself.

I wish that you will have more sunshine during your next stay with us and that you as well enjoy the surrounding area of the hotel. I will share your great comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and meeting you in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,244 - 2,250 of 3,248 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel ambience and spaciousness. We stayed at the Executive Floor Suite that has stunning views of the city. Truly a magnificent experience. This will be my hotel of choice when i next drop by Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwinTehCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Bangkok!

I'm pleased to read your compliments and happy to learn that you found Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your liking and that our associates were able to interact with you in a warm and friendly manner. It is great that you enjoyed the Executive Suites which also comes with various benefits. We are happy to read that you even call your stay a magnificent experience and that you we are the hotel of your choice.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We made the mistake of driving to this hotel for an overnight stop before a morning flight out.

It took us three hours to get there from the freeway and by the time we arrived they had removed the evening snacks in the executive floor. The hallway leading to the lounge was very musty with one of those little machines that pumps perfume into the air plugged in sitting on the floor. We went to check into the rooms and there were no rollaway beds ready which were pre-booked. With that we went to lock our things in the safe to find some food downstairs and the safe was blocked. While we found a quick bite to eat from the street the executive host found us rooms in the Novotel Impact and changed our booking.

We would probably stay there again but without the car and with an afternoon flight out.

Room Tip: Make sure you call ahead to check that your rooms are ready! Also be sure you are calling the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor.

Having had the pleasure of exchanging a few emails with you last month, you had made me aware of your long journey to the hotel and that in fact you had arrived at another Novotel in error before reaching our hotel.

While I was disappointed to learn that you did not stay with us in the end, I am pleased to learn that you will consider staying with us on a future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.


Best wishes

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Selected Novotel through the recommendation of our Top Associate, Olive Cruz and we were very happy we did...
Novotel Platinum was indeed very clean & presented excellent value for your money. The room was just great & the pillows were right for a very good sleep. The Service from the front desk to housekeeping was fast & efficient. Finally the location was just perfect for us...
We will definitely come back...
Thank you very much. All the best. Godbless...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Austravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to see that we met your expectations.
Thank you for your compliments on our service and our facilities. I'm pleased to read that you were able to enjoy relaxing at our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked a executive suite for 4 nights and I must say it was a wonderful stay. Check in was fast, rooms was perfectly clean and spacious with a beautiful view. The complimentary breAkfast at the executive lounge was good and the staff service excellent .

The only complaint is because it is right in the center of the shopping district , the traffic can be a problem. I have to alight from the taxi and walk 200m to the hotel because I was stuck in the traffic for over an hour and the taxi had move not more than 200m during this period.
But other wise, I wil still recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choonlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review and gracious compliment. It is greatly appreciated!

It is great to see that you enjoyed our Executive Suite, which you mentioned was perfectly clean, spacious and which had a beautiful view. Great you also enjoyed the benefits at the Premier Lounge, which you are entitled to once you book for a Executive room or Executive suite, such as the breakfast on the 24th floor.

We are delighted to have delivered to your expectations and glad to know that you will definitely recommend our hotel.

Together with the Team I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

1. Good service of lobby bell boy and counter. Cheerful and helpful staff, speedy check in and
check out.
2. Good location connection to Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam wholesale market, The Centre
World, Siam Paragon shopping mall and etc.
3. Comfy bed and sheet. You will be have a good sleep there.
4. Cleanliness room.
5. Breakfast was so so, lesser choice than Baiyoke Sky Hotel, fruit are not fresh and not juicy which is like grade C standard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and that you leave your feedback with us and other guests.

Many sincere thanks for your kind words and I'm indeed gratified to learn of your positive stay experience. I will gladly share your gracious compliments with the Team, who will be delighted to have delivered to your expectations.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is centrally located to,wholesale mkt and night mkt too. Walking distance to Centara Shopping mall. Fr there, another 10-15 walk to,Siam paragon.

For BTS train, it is nearer to Chit lom than Siam station but Siam station has 2 lines that Allows one to travel to different places. U have to decide where u are heading.

On the hotel svc, it was superb! I checked in on my birthday, the lady reception staff was sharp n noticed my birthday! Greeted me happy birthday n even sent a cake to my room later in the afternoon! Great exp indeed!

The reception was great too with welcome drink!

Top it all, a complimentary bed was offered to me cos the lady reception noticed my kids would be squeezed in the King size bed! To me, the lady staff provided simply great svc to me! Too bad, I din get her name. Hope the manager read this n compliment her great svc to me!

I will certainly stay in the hotel. Hope that they cld have a spa n massage in the future instead of coming to the room. It is not convenient to have the masseur to come to the room with 2 kids.

This is enhanced the quality svc of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated the service delivered by one of our receptionists. We have already shared this with our team and we are more than happy to receive such a feedback, in particular our receptionist who took so much care of you. It is great to see that we were able to recognize and honor your special day.

Your feedback on the in-house massage have been well noted.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 895 in Bangkok
6,135 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 895 in Bangkok
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $106 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing