We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #80 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best location!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location! Just above Platinum Mall,there's a escalator that goes direct into the mall from the hotel so there's no fear even if it rains! Breakfast spread was great, selection was awesome! Overall staff were friendly & helpful... ONLY bad side abt the room was the bathroom ... Was built with a see-thru concept,even with the blinds down,the person on the outside of the bathroom can see thru the bathroom very clearly!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to leave your feedback with us.

We are happy to read that you more than enjoyed your stay with us and that you the breakfast selection and the hospitality of our team met your expectations.

I am sorry that the design concept of having an open bathroom with blinds did not suit you. I will take the liberty to pass on your comments to the entire team.

We do hope to welcome you back here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the very near future.


Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    1,188
    248
    38
    32
See reviews for
923
777
150
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Location is good no doubt about it. First time I ever come to conclusion the concierge at ground floor is the pearl of the hotel; prompt, fast, knowledgable, friendly, responsive, fun. Upon check in.....the reception is decorated with many used welcome drink glass. The lounge host is idling at the lounge entrance. Priority lane ....20 minutes to be serve. Maybe she has a bad day, the receptionist who served us and other counter receptionist all lost the friendly smile. At least someone came out somewhere after 15 minutes to assist in the queue by photocopy all awaiting guest passport...good job mystery lady. Room is excellent and comfortable but would expect to have a main light.....instead only small lights around the bed. Wifi is the killer! Hardly can logged on. Room service is prompt. Delicious in-room dining. I will give u a pass on my next return. The price is reasonable but with the experience I have ....is expensive.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sarrono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback with us on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoy your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you very much that you praise our concierge team. I will ensure that this feedback will reach our concierge team. Great that you tried our in room dining and that you enjoyed its taste and service.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies regarding your check in experience and the problems you faced with the internet. I can assure you that the appropriate actions have been taken to avoid such inconvenience.

May I end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.



Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A very modern hotel , well located in downtown Bangkok .
I was very impressed by the level of service and the consistent kind attention of the staff.
The bedrooms were of a contemporary style , spotlessly clean , crisp clean white sheets and very comfortable pillows.
The meeting room that we used for our training was ideal for our group size but i noticed they had some very large conference rooms. The conference staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Excellent food in the restaurant , a wide range of selections , so there is something for all tastes.
I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to leave your feedback with us and we are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed. Thank you for pointing out the great support by our banqueting team and that the meeting room was the ideal place to do your training with your group. Great to see that your team enjoyed the wide variety of food in the restaurant.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your continuous support and hope to welcome you back here at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Sascha Kunze
Exceutive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I find that this property has the makings of a good city hotel but at times it does not rise to the occassion. Being a reputable hotel chain I expected more, so I personally feel that it can be better

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank ClaudineLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just near some good shopping centers, very highend rooms, excelent breakfast's.
I would recommand staying here.

We had a lovely time during our stay with Novotel Platinum. It is linked to the Platinum mall and a short 10-15 minutes walk from Siam Paragon.

Connecting rooms are very nice, the shower has a glass wall so could be nice for couples...

Room Tip: 9 floor is the spa and kids zone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giltsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a lovely time during our stay with Novotel Platinum. It is linked to the Platinum mall and a short 10-15 minutes walk from Siam Paragon. We are met with smiles from the moment we stepped in and had a great view from our room. The room door is also thick enough to keep corridor noise level very low which was very ideal as we are light sleepers.

The only less positive comment was that the bathroom shower does not have a sliding door that allows us to completely close off the area during use causing a ‘mini flood’ in the sink area. Nevertheless, it was an enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oosueoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Staying at the Novotel Hotel was something I always wanted to try as it is in the hub of shopping places. It has a connection bridge to the new and old platinum mall so there is no need to get wet from the short bursts of rain.

As most places in bangkok people just cross the street during the red light so crossing is pretty easy once you watch the locals do it. It is a 5 minute walk to the supermart SUPER C (one can buy many cool snacks and refill on larger sized mineral water to buy and opposite it a Japanese department store! In that area there are many street hawkers selling their wares. 2 thirts 100 baht!!

I booked into the Novotel with a kingsized bed with breakfast included. It was pretty much the same all around for the 5 days I stayed, and after awhile the third day becomes a bit predictable.
The room was very clean and staff were very attentive. The only dislike was the shower as it created water all over the bathroom floor. Checkin was very smooth and quick and the their gym was very nice overlooking the city with modern equipment.



The ground staff were very good as well. Pong, helped to suggest which Chicken rice was the best to eat at and was always smiling, but for me there wasn't much difference between that one and the platinum mall food court one.

My only gripe was that I could hear some" bonging noise " around 11 pm every night. I suspect it was from the cement factory overlooking from my window.

Overall a pleasant stay and will most likely come hear again!

Room Tip: Book away from the cement factory
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DomoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your generous comments about your recent visit.

It certainly feels good when the our hotel and our delivered services of Novotel Bangkok Platinum gets authenticated by our valued guests and we appreciate that you took time to review our hotel.
Thank you as well for your lovely comments about our friendly team members, especially Khun Pong who suggested you the right places. Our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed their friendliness and hospitality.

Thank you for pointing out the new sky bridge on the 2nd floor, which connects the 2 buildings and of course avoid during rain that you are getting wet. We are also happy to see that the location suits your interests.

Feedback like yours is making a difference to motivate our team and to keep up with the high level of service we strive to provide.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Warmest Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,311 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#88 of 858 in Bangkok
1,546 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing