We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #80 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    1,187
    248
    38
    32
See reviews for
922
777
150
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was in BKK for the last one week and had been staying in three hotels. The best thing I could remember at Novotel Platinum is the so comfortable bed, its really had gave me a very nice rest. It is difficult to find another.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed for 3 days (fr: 05/07/13) with booking number: H4S-1NCF. when check in the reception gave me corner room in 1401, the first night everything is ok, but in the morning when I take a bath suddenly all the water become very hot (incl the shower in the toilet), the technician come to my room and he can't fixed it. I called the reception and asked to move to another room, at first she said I can move after 2 PM until other room available, but I complained how can I finish my bath if I must wait until 2 PM. After waiting 15 min then she gave me another room, still in corner room but she gave me an upgrade room to 23rd floor. Over all this is a very nice hotel although I have a bit of unpleasant experience with the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald_Trv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us and we are happy to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us..

I regret to hear of the disappointment and apologize for the issue you had with the temperature of the water you encountered. As guest feedback provides us with the opportunity to make improvements, naturally I was very concerned and have asked for an investigation. Please be assured that our manager of the engineer department and our front office manager currently following up on this matter

However, I was most happy to find that you overall enjoyed your stray with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can remedy the poor impression created on this occasion.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is the latest Novotel Hotel in Bangkok. A definite place to stay for those shopaholic as they will have 3 buildings of Platinum to shop in, Central World within a walking distance, and Pratu Nam Market just across the road.

The positive:
- Clean and Modern Room
- Free WiFi
- Good Room Service Menu
- Nice Bed
- Nearby amenities and street food
- Good Breakfast variety

The Negative: Can't find one at the moment. Traffic Jam ???

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but if you can get the high floor you can get excellent scenery of Bangkok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubbybotakkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the clean and modern rooms, free WiFi, good room service menu, nice bed and the good Breakfast variety. Thank you for this and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to our team.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 858 in Bangkok
5,303 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 858 in Bangkok
1,545 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing