We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #77 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Got a good rate as an accorhotel member. Truly enjoyed my stay here. It is conveniently located near Bangkok's major shopping centre. The room is very clean & comfortable & their aircon is very strong. The only complain is that somewhere around the hotel there will always be a drum sound (i am on 23rd floor though) that will continue till 12am or 1am, not sure what is it but as a light sleeper, it sure kept me awake till the sound stop. I had buffet lunch at The Square & I must say their Thai ice tea is the best I had in Bangkok! Food is not bad but some are a bit cold.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valtripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

The entire team of the Novotel Bangkok Platinum appreciates your detailed feedback, which allows us to improve further in several areas of the hotel.

We are very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay with us, especially because of the clean and comfortable room and thank you for trying our lunch buffet. It is great to see that you state our Thai Ice coffee as the best you ever had in Bangkok.

On the other hand I was disappointed to learn that you encountered issues with external noises. Please accept my apologies. I will together with my engineer team and housekeeping team investigate the source of it. Thank you for pointing this out.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Novotel Bangkok Platinum and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,422
    1,206
    254
    39
    34
See reviews for
941
787
152
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 5D4N for a shopping trip and found it very convenient. The elevators were fast and check-in was quick and smooth. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was great as there was a separate door to the toilet. 1 person could use the loo and the other the wash basin at the same time. I loved the fact that there was no bathtub (which I always felt was a waste of space..)Beds and pillows were new and comfy. There wasn't a full-set of amenities kit in the loo (just soap, bath gel, shampoo, cotton pads & cotton buds, shower cap and sanitary bags), so we had to ask housekeeping to bring us the toothbrush, which they did promptly. Breakfast was alright (it got a bit boring after a while).

The best part was that the hotel was connected to the new Platinum Mall, so you could shop, take the escalator, dump your shopping and continue shopping again! The doors and escalator linking to Platinum Mall opens at 9am.

The hotel is about a 10-15 min walk to Chit Lom BTS - walk through Central World, pass the roadside stalls,cross the bridge and there you are. It's a bit hard to navigate if you are taking the MRT/BTS from the airport to the hotel as the pedestrian pathway is clogged with stalls, but do-able. If you are going to BKK on a shopping trip, I would suggest you stay at this hotel, just carry a haversack with your necessities; buy a luggage at the mall to contain all your shopping and take a cab when you depart. MBK and the rest of the shopping malls are all easily accessible once you walk to the BTS station.

The cost of a cab from the hotel to the airport was slightly more than 300Baht (including tolls -which was 65 baht) and took 45 minutes. There was a slight traffic jam when we left at 9am on Monday morning, but nothing serious.

I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PS550323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Good day from Bangkok,

Thank you very much for your very kind words regarding your recent stays with us. Your comments, especially on the room and the close distance to the Platinum Fashion Mall. Thank you as well for providing additional information’s for our other guests related to transportation opportunities in our area. This really appreciated.

We do agree as well with you that an additional bathtub would reduce the space for our guests, therefore all superior and executive rooms do not provide a bathtub. However all of our Executive suites, which are larger than the other rooms do provide a bathtub.

We do appreciate that you would stay in our hotel again and we do look forward to welcoming you and your family back home again in the not too distant future.

With kind & sincere regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Room needs more lighting. Room and beds are comfortable. Check in is the worst even at priority desk; good initiative someone handle the queue - could have yhe crowd move into the loungr for waiting instead of gathering at the reception. Front liner can be more efficient. Food quality is good but not enough publicity; so sad. TV channels could have more international variety. Could have "Shopping butler" for rent. Good location. Could have its own tuk tuk service to nearby; nearby hotels has it as a added value service. Lounge could have a pool table or dart game to be more lively. #1110

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarrono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback through TripAdvisor.

All of us at Novotel Bangkok Platinum would like to offer our sincere thanks for your opinion. Iam very sorry that your check in did not turn out in a positive way. My front office manager has reminded our team on this. Thank you for pointing this out.

Thank you for the additional ideas of having a shopping butler, a hotel TukTuk and additional games at the lounge.

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Novotel Bangkok Platinum and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Exceutive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Always enjoyed staying in Novotel Platinum,
its new, pleasant and it is situated right beside Platinum Fashion Mall, the lounge area is fantastic, always love sitting at the couch drinking a cup of baileys and listening to live band.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ransackarchaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

May I take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Thank you for emphasizing our great location, which is in walking distance of several major shopping facilities.
It is great to see that you enjoyed the atmosphere at the Platinum Lounge.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of hotel is great, it is near from all shopping area (specially from Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market) and easy to get some food
The cleanliness of the room is very good and I will stay at this hotel if someday going back to Bangkok

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wulanwida99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful feedback!

It makes us very happy to hear that your stay here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum went well, especially because of the cleanliness in the room and the location. We have shared your feedback with the entire team. We are sure that this will motivate them to keep up the good performance.

Once again, thank you for all the compliments and for sharing your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with the service and attention we received for this Novotel. I can't really fault it and I have been to a lot of hotels. The platinum bar staff and manager, Wayo were especially friendly and we received many complimentary plates of food. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommycahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your support and for sharing your impressions on our page. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities, and had a great time during your stay.
I have well noted that you liked our location, the courteous and friendly staff, the nice view, the nice welcome drink and the quick check in and check out.

It is great to know that we have created memorable hotel experiences. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your recommendation and together with the Team I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for a few days on my honeymoon. Had a great time. Spent a few nights down in the platinum lounge with a few friends. Special mention to 'Wayo' from the bar. Excellent attitude and went out of his way to help us. Organised for us to visit a few places he knew of. Overall I can not specify how great he was. I recommend trying his "Wayo Wipeout"

Thank you to all at the novotel for such a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesandmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum,

Thank you for staying with us during your honeymoon and that you took your time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased to see that you liked the service of our team members, especially from Khun Wayo who went the extra mile for you. I am sure Khun Wayo will more than appreciate your feedback. Thank you as well for recommending to have a drink at our Platinum Lounge.

Thank you again for your comments, which I will share with the entire team. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 866 in Bangkok
5,504 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 866 in Bangkok
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing