We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #76 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Check In”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Take too much of a time for checking in upon arrival. (close to 20mins)
Conceirge not willing to help to bring up my shopping bag while i did a drop off at the drive way/ground floor while taxi was still waiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

Iam very sorry that our concierge didn’t assist you with your shopping bag while you did a drop off at the drive way/ ground floor. I will, together with our concierge manager, remind the team on our procedures. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,342
    1,159
    241
    36
    31
See reviews for
897
760
141
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

When we arrived in the evening, check-in was quick with welcome drinks provided. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms and the whole hotel are modern and clean. We stayed on the 21st floor with a great view over Central World and the hustle bustle of the streets and the khlong (river). The see through glass bathroom wall wasn't an issue for us as the blind could be lowered.

This hotel is good base for a shopping holiday with Platinum Mall located underneath and Central World around the corner. The nearest Skytrain BTS station (Chid Lom) is a short 10-15mins walk away which conveniently allowed to get to our other shopping destinations like Siam Paragon.

There's the famous "Kow Man Gai" shop nearby and also roadside food on the walk to Central World for the more adventurous foodies. Lots of Thai and Japanese restaurants in Central World so it will be easy to find something that you'd want to eat.

There wasn't a bathtub in our room but we were there to shop not to hang around in our hotel rooms so that was okay! ;) Hotel staff went out of the way to allow us to use a weighing machine for us to weigh our shopping for the trip home. Service was great!

Great place for serious shoppers who will be already doing a bit of walking as part of their activities and don't mind a short walk to the station. Not as much, if you want to be pampered by taxi rides or expect the BTS station to be right next door. The roads outside can be fairly jammed at certain times so taxi is not the best option for getting around.

The concierge was able to get us a Taxi to the airport by meter without any issues and even made sure to take down our details and to tell the taxi driver our destination and that we wanted to take the express tollway so there would be no miscommunication with the driver.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

I'm pleased to read your compliments about the quick check in, the friendly hospitality given by our staff, the clean and modern rooms, the great view and our fabulous location.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed as well the surroundings of the hotel, with its great shopping facilities. I noted your compliments about our concierge team, which I have already shared with the team this morning. They asked me to pass on their appreciation to your directly and will be happy to serve you again.

We do hope to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Warmest regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice hotel above platinum mall, walking distance from indra market, pantip plaza, pratunam market, central world and many more.
Location was good with nice courteous and friendly staff.
Bit pricey but my room was ggod with nice view ( STAYED ON 20th FLOOR )
Check in was fast ( Took not more than 10 minutes, as already booked thru AGODA.COM ) with nice welcome drink. Check out too was quick.
Definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amishc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your support and for sharing your impressions on our page. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities, and had a great time during your stay.
I have well noted that you liked our location, the courteous and friendly staff, the nice view, the nice welcome drink and the quick check in and check out.

It is great to learn that we created a memorable hotel experience. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your recommendation and together with the Team I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Overall good hotel with a location that is more than perfect next to Platinum mall and 5 minutes' walking distance away from CentralWorld. Room is really pricey as compared to the rest of the hotels in Bangkok considering its size which is quite small & we paid about THB3300++ direct from the hotel with no breakfast. However, the thought of arriving back at your hotel next to the shopping mall is really such a plus point. Imagine saving all the hassle of facing and bargaining with the aggressive tuk-tuk drivers after a long day of shopping really makes our day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum and thank you for your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your appreciative words, especially on the location and it makes all of us here in the hotel extremely proud to receive compliments from satisfied guests as we strive to consistently meet and exceed their expectations.

Naturally looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

It is my 1st stay at this hotel and they provided fantastic service. The hotel room is nice, clean n cosy. The location to the various shopping area is great, walk able distance. The hotel staffs are friendly and they even provide in room breakfast service. Good for people on business trip who travels alone. Overall I've truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend my friends to choose Novotel platinum. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnbacktime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful feedback!

We were delighted to hear that your meeting here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum went well, especially the service from our team and the location. We have shared your feedback with the entire team. We are sure that this will motivate them to keep up the good performance.


Once again, thank you for all the compliments and for sharing your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed ad Novotel Platinum for 3 nights, and it was great. This was my second stay at a Novotel in Bangkok (the first was at the Phloen Chit area), and while the service staff at Phloen Chit tend to be not as attentive, the ones at Novotel Platinum were great.

Location-wise, if you love shopping at Platinum then this is the place for you. It is a tad far from the BTS (a 10, 15 mins walk, which gets tiresome when you return from a long day of shopping), so I recommend taking a cab after non-peak hours.

All in all, I would definitely return for another stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fudgemonkeyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Hotel and for taking time to share your point of view of your recent stay with us. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and I will certainly be posting your comments to share with all of our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back you to the hotel in the future.
Warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

superbly located hotel,middle of all action in town.walking distance to world trade centre,saim centre and all shopping areas.modern well furnished rooms but there was a hiccup. despite my being in constant touch with the hotel prior to chckin for a month they were unable to provide me interconnecting rooms on the first night,a thing even the small airport areas hotels like bs residence could accomodate,they even upgraded us due to our requirement ,but we wasted precious time and were inconvienenced to shift to a interconnecting room on the 2nd day. not expected from novotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank avinashsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

May I take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Thank you for emphasizing our great location, which is in walking distance of several major shopping facilities.

But of course Iam sorry that we were unable to provide you a interconnecting room at this time due to a high occupancy.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,997 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#84 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing