We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't recommend nor stay in this hotel again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #74 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Many had pointed out the good side of the hotel such as location, cleanliness, etc. How about the bad?

Stayed in Novotel Platinum for 5nights. Ratchaprarop airport link station is about 15min walk to the hotel and along pratunum market which is often crowded with uneven walkway.

The nearest BTS station is Chit Lom station which is about 15-20min walk from the hotel.

During check-in, the receptionist was hard selling the hotel's membership programme which we refused but ended up signing for it so that she'll stop bothering us and proceed with the check-in.

Room was very dim. Had to open the curtains to allow more lights into the room. There's is no magnifying mirror in the bathroom thus making it difficult to put on my contact lens and make up everyday. Design of the shower area was bad. Had to be cautious when bathing as I'm trying not to flood the whole bathroom.

Coffee and tea was not refilled until the forth day even though housekeeping came in everyday to make the room. There was no iron & ironing board in the room. Air-con temperature was freaking cold even after turning it to 30 degree, had to turn off the air-con to sleep at night but the air was too dry and woke up with nose bleeding.

Breakfast items were limited and was pretty much the same items everyday. I was bored by the third day. And the hostess, Mam, showed us to an empty table and asked if we wanted coffee or tea. After we came back with our food, the table was occupied by someone else and there was no coffee on the table too. Told her about it and she just chuck us at a table near the entrance. No, it was not crowded and breakfast was ending in another 40min. No apology, no smile. Really started my day on a bad note.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyImutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay with us. They are certainly not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer all our guests and we will take your comments on board in our efforts to continuously improve our products & services.

As mentioned in the previous comments, the location might be a perfect location if you decide to go for a shopping trip, as all major shopping malls are in walking distance.

I am very sorry for the manner in which our receptionist tried to present you our membership card. I will therefore remind our team that while we should explain the benefits and free rewards of our loyalty program, if a guest prefers not to join, then it should not be pursued any further.

I will pass on your comments of having a magnifying mirror, the additional lightings and the design of the shower area to our Paris design team who are globally in charge of designing the rooms. Thank you for your comment on this.

Our housekeeping team has already been reminded about properly refilling the complimentary items such as coffee and tea in the rooms. Our engineer team have also already fixed the issue with the air condition.Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I have discussed as well your comments on the breakfast with my manager of food and beverage and our executive chef, who are working on improvements.

Again thank you very much for your comments and we all look very much forward to welcome you back for another stay with Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Sincerely,
Sascha Kunze
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,314 - 2,320 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great location for shoppers. Right next to platinum mall. Apart from that, rooms are small especially if you are allocated a corner room. We asked to change the initia room. Staff were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcusere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for pointing out the great location and the service of the team members.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Novotel Platinum. I must say, the best part of the hotel is the location. Situated above Platinum Mall, the wholesale shopping mall, it makes shopping so much easier and convenient for us.

Superior Room is above expectations, spacious and comfortable bed. However, there are no bath tub.

Facilities wise, the gymn and pool are new and updated.

Overall, I will return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ycps_cheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and for your stay recently with us.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guests satisfaction is our primary concern. Iam especial delighted that you liked our location, our superior room, which you said where above your expectations, and the bed.
On behalf of the hotel team, once again we thank you for your support and we do hope that we will have the chance of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean Hotel but breakfast is ok. A distance to walk to central world mall, will be ok if it is not so dusty. Unless you are shopping in platinum mall which is just next door. Food is readily available next door at the food courts and Mac Ds is available just a couple of steps from the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrera_997_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

May I begin thanking you for your review on tripadvisor. It is great that you give us a chance to improve ourselves.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay, especially because of the location, and that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Novotel Bangkok Platinum and we look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice hotel to stay if you want to shop. Platinum Mall is the fashion mall in bangkok I think, so if don't wanna waste time to shop , stay in Novotel Platinum and actually we're no doubt about Novotel as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank domishoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great review on tripadvisor and to give us and other reviewers a better picture of our hotel.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the very central location of the .

I will take the liberty to pass your positive comments to our entire team, who will be more than happy to see this constructive and motivating feedback.

We all hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here again at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our stay in the hotel was fantastic the staff were very friendly and kind to all visitor of all nationality. I also found them very helpful in all aspect to any inquire I had about the city sites and their transport system. Well worth the stay with them just for their breakfast and after dinner drinks late at night in the lounge room that over look the city sights.

Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 123Bluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to leave an review of our hotel.

We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our team members, which delivered you excellent service. It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.
Again many thanks and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back here at the Novotel Platinum Hotel.
Kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel situated above the platinum shopping mall and next to the padunam market. Also walking distance to either chit lom or ratchatavi sky train station. Also if you have a car u can park for free in car park below building which always shows full, but has space for hotel customers.

Room is ok, the norm for a Novotel, but try and avoid a corner room, too dark and gloomy.

Small pool overlooking central world, good view.

Room Tip: Avoid corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolly_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking the time to share your experience about Novotel Bangkok Platinum to other travelers.

It was great to read that you enjoyed the location, the free car parking and the good view from the pool. It will be my pleasure to share that with my team.


We all look very much forward to welcome you back for your next visit in the very near future..


With kind regards,


Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 889 in Bangkok
5,898 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 889 in Bangkok
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $112 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing